Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Souvenir Hostel

Spiridonovka Street 26, Presnensky, Moscow, Russia 123001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Souvenir Hostel Moscow - Palace of Savva Morozov Souvenir Hostel Moscow - Patriarch’s Ponds Souvenir Hostel Moscow - Hotel Building Souvenir Hostel Moscow - Entrance Souvenir Hostel Moscow - Business Center Souvenir Hostel Moscow - Guest Room Souvenir Hostel Moscow - Dormitory Room Souvenir Hostel Moscow - Dormitory Room Souvenir Hostel Moscow - Bedroom Souvenir Hostel Moscow - Bedroom Souvenir Hostel Moscow - Guest Room Souvenir Hostel Moscow - Guest Room Souvenir Hostel Moscow - Room Souvenir Hostel Moscow - Double Room Souvenir Hostel Moscow - Double Room Souvenir Hostel Moscow - Surroundings
Souvenir Hostel Moscow - Guest Room Souvenir Hostel Moscow - Double Room with Private Bathroom Souvenir Hostel Moscow - Superior Double Room with Private Bathroom Souvenir Hostel Moscow - Superior Double Room with Private Bathroom
Area: Presnensky Number of Rooms: 6
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
26 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (26)
Sort by:
Weiguo L. Groups China, July 17, 2014
A family-run hostel, clean, tidy and friendly

room is clean, staff friendly and helpful
9.3
We highly appreciate the hostel owners, very friendly and helpful. Just a piece of tip: you may ask the owner to rent a taxi for you with good price.
Tim B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 9, 2013
Comfortable, friendly, efficient

Immaculately clean, friendly welcome, quiet location
9.3
I had a great time in Moscow and Souvenir Hostal was very clean, the staff were welcoming and although it was close to the centre it was located in a nice quiet inner city suburb. Good value too!
Defu W. Solo travelers China, December 12, 2012
Nice hotel

Convenient
9.7
It's a nice hotel, staffs are very friendly to the visitor. Very clean room, i will come back for trip again.
Donald Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 15, 2012
Budget hostel with good access to metro

clean and good bathroom
6.7
wifi was down for days; very inconvenient for traveller without wifi access
Young Z. Couples China, August 28, 2012
Nice,clean lovely rooms

clean,pretty
9
I like the rooms,not big,but very well decorated.A little bit far away from the metro station,10-15 minutes walk at least. Close to Red Square. There is a kitchen with microwave,so you can buy food,keep them in the fridge and heat with it.Didn't find any pan for cooking though. The people working and living in this place are very nice.
Summer W. Solo travelers Australia, August 3, 2012
Awesome hotel, fantastic friendly staff

Location, cleanliness, friendliness
10
this is an awesome place to stay. having souvenier to return to at the end of the day made my moscow stay do much better. the staff are awesome and the family that own it are fantastic as well. the place is super clean and really relaxing. its not far to walk to and from the major attractions
Restaurant Tip: Favorite cafe has amazing food and the waitress speaks English really well and is really friendly.
Tusam C. Solo travelers China, July 18, 2012
Good location, service, with clean rooms

The room is comfortable
10
Great hostel with convenient location and very friendly and helpful staff.Staying here for two night is the best experience that I had in Moscow. Center of everything and just a 15 minutes walk to famous Red Squre.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is not 24hours room service.Check in time is 11:00am
Carey-Lee R. Couples South Africa, January 28, 2012
An oasis in Moscow, the perfect place to stay!

Close to all the sights, clean, warm, homely stay.
9.3
the souvenir hotel is a family run hostel. this hostel is absolutely amazing!!! i highly recommend it to any one travelling to moscow, whether you are a backpacker like us, or a business traveler. we arrived early in the morning to check in. the hotel manager was not there at that time but another friendly patron helped us and called irin the manager. we waited for only 5 min and had a cup of tea. the room was excellent, very clean and warm considering moscow was -22. lcd tv mounted on the wall, with cable and many english news channels including cnn and bbc. the bed is so comfy and bedding impeccable. the rooms had fast and efficient wi-fi. there were two bathrooms one toilet and wash basin and one shower, toilet and wash basin. they were clean the shower was perfect with hot water at any time.there are two private rooms and the rest were rooms with bunk-beds in, on our last night we stayed in this room which was just as great! the kitchen is a communal area where one can make, tea or coffee and eat your own breakfast, lunch or supper in a friendly atmosphere. it is also kept very clean at all times. the hostel is managed so well and irin, her husband and gregory their son who speaks english, will do whatever they can to ensure your stay is comfortable with as little hassle as possible. they were so helpful with arranging affordable taxis to the train station and the airports. the husband even gave us his cellphone to call us in the morning to make sure that we didn't miss our flight back home. gregory even showed us the way to patriot's pond which is just a 3 min walk from the hostel. we were so shocked at how kind and generous this family was. the souvenir they gave us at the end of our stay was a nice touch! book this hostel, you will not regret it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This hostel is located in a great area, close to a main road with restaurants and shops. It is about a 20min walk to Arbat Street and about 30min walk to The Kremlin and Red Square. Also, the Moscow museum is not too far away opposite from Anton Chekov's House. ( No need to use the metro for transportation)
Guodong D. Solo travelers China, October 6, 2011
nice location and helping staff

Great location
9.3
staff, with limited english, tried their best to help. you feel very much welcomed there.
Daisuke Y. Groups Japan, September 12, 2012
安いが、部屋がきれい。オーナーとオーナーの奥さん(?)がとても親切で居心地がよかった

スタッフの人柄
8.3
大通りが近くにあるが、人通りが少ない路地にあるため、女性が一人で滞在し、夜に一人で帰る際には危ないように感じた。
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 少し遠いが、ベラルースカヤ駅と赤の広場が徒歩圏内であったため、観光するにも空港に行くにも楽であった。また、近くに軽食を食べられる喫茶店などはなかったように思います。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Souvenir Hostel MoscowSouvenir Hostel Moscow - Palace of Savva MorozovSouvenir Hostel Moscow - Patriarch’s PondsSouvenir Hostel Moscow - Hotel BuildingSouvenir Hostel Moscow - EntranceSouvenir Hostel Moscow - Business CenterSouvenir Hostel Moscow - Guest RoomSouvenir Hostel Moscow - Dormitory RoomSouvenir Hostel Moscow - Dormitory RoomSouvenir Hostel Moscow - BedroomSouvenir Hostel Moscow - BedroomSouvenir Hostel Moscow - Guest RoomSouvenir Hostel Moscow - Guest RoomSouvenir Hostel Moscow - RoomSouvenir Hostel Moscow - Double RoomSouvenir Hostel Moscow - Double RoomSouvenir Hostel Moscow - SurroundingsSouvenir Hostel Moscow - Guest RoomSouvenir Hostel Moscow - Double Room with Private BathroomSouvenir Hostel Moscow - Superior Double Room with Private BathroomSouvenir Hostel Moscow - Superior Double Room with Private Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A01