or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sparkling Backpacker

Jl. Kayun 2AB, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Sparkling Backpacker Surabaya - Bathroom Sparkling Backpacker Surabaya - Guest Room Sparkling Backpacker Surabaya - Exterior Sparkling Backpacker Surabaya - Facilities Sparkling Backpacker Surabaya - Interior Sparkling Backpacker Surabaya - Interior Sparkling Backpacker Surabaya - Guest Room Sparkling Backpacker Surabaya - Guest Room Sparkling Backpacker Surabaya - Guest Room Sparkling Backpacker Surabaya - Guest Room Sparkling Backpacker Surabaya - Interior Sparkling Backpacker Surabaya - Guest Room Sparkling Backpacker Surabaya - Guest Room Sparkling Backpacker Surabaya - Interior
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

based on
45 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
5.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.7
Solo travelers (45)
Sort by:
Peng L. Solo travelers China, May 9, 2014
quite nice

very nice
10
nice stay lovely staff
Dong L. Solo travelers United States of America, April 25, 2013
location

location, easy access to train station
7.7
later night arrival, easy to find it by ourselve.
Daniel S. Solo travelers United States of America, April 3, 2013
Very low end budget stay

There was only one good thing about this place. It was close to the train station.
3.7
No toilet in room (there was a shower hose and sink but no toilet. The toilet was on the next floor but did not have toilet paper. The internet was too slow to even check email. I would say, "you get what you pay for" but at a night it was still not a deal.
Tee H. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 12, 2013
Good location but no good hotel

Near by train station
5
Location is good. But the hotel need a lot of improvement. Breakfast is simple and may be not so enough if you are late coming down. Not recommend stay here
Ramesh B. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 21, 2013
short stay

clean, centrally located and easy access to shopping malls
4
Confortable and the staff were helpful with directions
Mohamad F. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 19, 2013
Small, wakeup and under renovation

Close to Plaza Surabaya, accessabe to Gubeng Train station
4.7
The price should be cheaper because the place is under renovation, room is small and no toilet in the room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kapal Selam and Plaza Surabaya
Marco A. Solo travelers Italy, January 18, 2013
TERRIBLE!

Wi-Fi
3
Well located near Gubeng station and Plaza and wi-fi good in the room. The hotel is under renewation so every floor is a mess included the breakfast (poor) area. Room was very old very dirty and smelly ...top floor with rats outside door. Staff strange people.
Mohd H. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 30, 2012
Do not stay here unless you have too

Walking distance (less than a kilometer) to the train station if you are travelling from Yogyakarta to Bali.
4.7
The place is rundown and dirty. My room has no window and while there is a bathroom in every room there's no toilet. Observing how dirty the place is, I didn't give the toilet a visit. I in fact went elsewhere when nature called. I also felt itchy while sleeping on the bed. Bed bugs. That only shows how clean the place is.
Theresita H. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 3, 2012
small and beauty

clean and cheap
8
the room is small and clean. it's good for visitor
Mitchell C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 20, 2012
Disgusting, horrible, worst place i've EVER stayed

Nothing. Bad, porr, rubbish everything. FILTHY, FILTHY.
2.3
DO NOT stay here. It's worse than bad. Whole hotel is filthy and disgusting. Room was worse and the bed - cleaner to sleep in a sewer! My sheets were GREY and covered with stains. I asked for clean sheet and told - standard! Tough. There was a stck of 'clean' linen so i grabbed a sheet when they weren't looking. Hairs everywhere, stains, cockroaches, smell - moth balls to kill insects. 0/10. I ate elswher as i wouldn't trust thsi place. Not even that cheap. Payed similar price and had great stays elsewhere.
Hotel Feature Tip: The feature is it's a sewer!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sparkling Backpacker SurabayaSparkling Backpacker Surabaya - BathroomSparkling Backpacker Surabaya - Guest RoomSparkling Backpacker Surabaya - ExteriorSparkling Backpacker Surabaya - FacilitiesSparkling Backpacker Surabaya - InteriorSparkling Backpacker Surabaya - InteriorSparkling Backpacker Surabaya - Guest RoomSparkling Backpacker Surabaya - Guest RoomSparkling Backpacker Surabaya - Guest RoomSparkling Backpacker Surabaya - Guest RoomSparkling Backpacker Surabaya - InteriorSparkling Backpacker Surabaya - Guest RoomSparkling Backpacker Surabaya - Guest RoomSparkling Backpacker Surabaya - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C02