My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sparkling Backpacker

Jl. Kayun 2AB, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Sparkling Backpacker Surabaya - Bathroom Sparkling Backpacker Surabaya - Guest Room Sparkling Backpacker Surabaya - Exterior Sparkling Backpacker Surabaya - Facilities Sparkling Backpacker Surabaya - Interior Sparkling Backpacker Surabaya - Interior Sparkling Backpacker Surabaya - Guest Room Sparkling Backpacker Surabaya - Guest Room Sparkling Backpacker Surabaya - Guest Room Sparkling Backpacker Surabaya - Guest Room Sparkling Backpacker Surabaya - Interior Sparkling Backpacker Surabaya - Guest Room Sparkling Backpacker Surabaya - Guest Room Sparkling Backpacker Surabaya - Interior
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.7

based on
13 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
4.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.2
Room Comfort/Standard
5.8
Food/Dining
4.8
Groups (13)
Sort by:
Orchida D. Groups Indonesia, August 4, 2013
a budget backpackers hostel near to the station

location, location, location
4.7
backpackers group who need a cheap hostel with strategic location, quite clean room & the important thing is the easy access
Nutchapl B. Groups Thailand, December 7, 2012
Great location but small room

Great location
6
We are happy to stay at this hotel because it's near train station and shopping plaza. Breakfast is ok . Maybe it should have bread oven for guest. The overall is ok.
Fong Y. Groups Malaysia, December 6, 2012
Chilling weather!

Great view from the hotel room!!
8
The room is cozy! The weather is chilling! It was a pleasant trip to Bromo and got the chance to explore the volcano!
Rom K. Groups Thailand, May 31, 2012
Don't want to mention about

Cheap, close to a shopping mall and the old town
4.3
The room and everything doesn't meet the standard that an accommodation should be. Blanket was very itchy, dirty shared bathroom, leaking of water of wash basin, noisy a/c and snoring of neighbor's rooms etc. We also didn't take the breakfast of this hotel since it looked dirty and was shared with hotel's staff too
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I and my brother didn't go to any sightseeing and attractions in this city but we know that the area is so convenient to go to most of these places
Wong C. Groups Malaysia, May 27, 2012
Friendly and helpful staff

Strategy location, near to a well known shopping mall and train station.
6.7
Room are bit small and consider still okay for budget staying. Bedsheet seems bit dirty. Morning breakfast is provided and not bad. However, there need improvement on the toilet/washroom as well.
Restaurant Tip: Supper at outside the hotel cheap and tasty.
Zahar S. Groups Malaysia, April 28, 2012
location is good but the room need improvement

location, and very cheap
5.7
Wai K. Groups Malaysia, March 30, 2012
simple hotel

cheapest backpacker hotel in surabaya
7.7
This hotel is simple & located near to a mall. Bathroom is shared. Shower is in room without door. The pillow is dirty.
Rebecca I. Groups United Kingdom, March 17, 2012
Good location, rubbish hotel

easy to get to places
4.3
When arrived even though requested early check in, were told no rooms were available. Were shortly put into a room someone had just vacated and hadn't been cleaned or had the sheets changed. The hotel was under refurbishment at the time (which we were not told in advance) and was very dirty everywhere. Very loud at night. Would not recommend!
Jordan B. Groups Indonesia, March 8, 2012
Near to Gubeng Train Station

Basic Hotel
5.3
Near to Gubeng Train Station, there is no toilet in the room
Hotel Feature Tip: Near to Gubeng Train Station
Ismail B. Groups Malaysia, January 30, 2012
Good Location

Great Location, Reasonable Price
6.7
This backpackers hotel is quite easy to find. Very close to Plaza Surabaya and just opposite the RS (which is abbreviation for Rumah Sakit in Indonesia Language or Hospital) Mukti Murni. But unfortunately, during my stay, the next door is under construction. So noisy in the morning. And as the second night, it last until 10.00pm! OMG. I am so tired and sleepy after a day activities and just wanna have rest. I told the receptionist and they said I am not the first person to mention about it. But they take no action. As for me, I think they should go and talk to the next door owner since it is already night time and they are operating a hotel business. Their guests need to rest at that time. Apart of that, I am very happy to stay there. Easy to ge everywhere. As I mentioned earlier, Plaza Surabaya is just few minutes walk (go there if u really bored and nothing to do), the 24 hours shop, Circle K is just nearby and as for me a Muslim, there is a hawker in front of it which sell Nasi Padang. The room amenities is quite good for a backpackers' hotel. For a VIP Room, the provide towels, soaps, mineral waters, water heater and hot and cold shower (just my tap water smells sulfurous, but I don't mind about it since I always travel throughout Indonesia and most of the tap water smells like that). Uppsss... one more thing, the allow us to use the internet for free. That was good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bulls race in January. Location : Madura. Will be held in the morning time. Don't forget to the Surabaya Zoo or locally called as Kebun Binatang (Zoo) Surabaya which in front of it stands the landmark of Surabaya (Sura is Jaws while Baya means Crocodile). If got chance, go to Malang. Many attractions there as well as the Bromo Mountain.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sparkling Backpacker SurabayaSparkling Backpacker Surabaya - BathroomSparkling Backpacker Surabaya - Guest RoomSparkling Backpacker Surabaya - ExteriorSparkling Backpacker Surabaya - FacilitiesSparkling Backpacker Surabaya - InteriorSparkling Backpacker Surabaya - InteriorSparkling Backpacker Surabaya - Guest RoomSparkling Backpacker Surabaya - Guest RoomSparkling Backpacker Surabaya - Guest RoomSparkling Backpacker Surabaya - Guest RoomSparkling Backpacker Surabaya - InteriorSparkling Backpacker Surabaya - Guest RoomSparkling Backpacker Surabaya - Guest RoomSparkling Backpacker Surabaya - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A02