Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sparks Life Jakarta

Mangga Besar Raya Street Number 42, Gajah Mada, Jakarta, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
598 reviews

357 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (598)
Sort by:
Daishi T. Solo travelers Japan, January 22, 2016
good

better
6.7
best
Report this review
Harrif H. Business travelers Singapore, January 12, 2016
Good location for night out

location, location and food
6.7
The busy street food stalls along the road help those who are adventurous and wishes to have a variety for supper. There was so many durian shops to choose from along the road. Also, there are some exotic food; i.e. snakes soup, etc. Street activities last until late, which i find it interesting.
Report this review
Michael B. Families with young children Indonesia, January 4, 2016
Noisy

Hot water clean friendly staff
6
Air con too noisy need to fix
Report this review
Shahril G. Business travelers Malaysia, November 1, 2015
Central Location close to city

Free wifi, comfy bed and good staff performance
6.7
Better room this time, but they still gave me a smoking room when I requested for non smoking, but overall not too noisy this time. Price has been going up for this hotel which is a negative thing for budget minded traveler. Rooms need some upgrading if possible.
Report this review
Ibrahim M. Groups Singapore, October 8, 2015
Need a revamp for door card system

Easy to get a cab
6
Had to try numerous time before i can enter my room. Room 327 and others of my mate have the same issue!
Report this review
Shahril G. Business travelers Malaysia, September 27, 2015
Renovated Hotel and good staff

New Restaurant, free wifi and staff performance
6
Great stay, rooms need to be renovated too. Walls are a bit thin. But overall is ok
Report this review
Sangmin L. Solo travelers South Korea, August 31, 2015
perfact

Perfect Staff friendly Modern style
8.7
very good next time again
Report this review
Harrif H. Business travelers Singapore, August 24, 2015
Clean and friendly staff

The hotel exterior and interior are clean. The staff including housekeeping ones are friendly and ready to help.
7.3
Good. Clean hotel, and friendly staff especially the housekeeping who willing to help me find my room, and say hello even when they have to beat their the time to turn rooms.
Report this review
Eric A. Solo travelers United States of America, August 18, 2015
quiet

quiet, clean, courteous staff
7.3
Quiet and few other customers.
Report this review
Burrd L. Business travelers Malaysia, August 2, 2015
Good change

Location, Internet, Cleanliness
7.7
I've stay at Sparks many times before, but it has been quite a few years since. There's been one major change, and I like it. The pub/bar on ground floor is now a restaurant. That means guests on the 3rd and 4th floors are no longer bombarded with the loud music until 2-3 in the morning. There are many positives: - Hotel staff is helpful and friendly. - Room is clean. - Bed, pillows & linen are nice. - The pool is useable for those wanting to get a few laps in. It's not big, but it's never crowded. - Breakfast is simple but nice. - Free wifi! - Reasonable room rate. - LOTS of good street food within minutes. There are a handful of negatives: - The 4 slice toaster at the breakfast table is barely working. Only 1 of the 4 slots is working, and it only toasts one side of the bread! - The water pressure of the shower is acceptable, but it sure would be nice to have a stronger shower. - Room's windows are not tinted, and there's no sheer curtains, only blinds. You just keep them totally shut. Raise the blinds and you're very visible from the outside.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 357 reviews Next page
Sparks Life Jakarta JakartaSparks Life Jakarta Jakarta - BallroomSparks Life Jakarta Jakarta - BallroomSparks Life Jakarta Jakarta - BallroomSparks Life Jakarta Jakarta - BallroomSparks Life Jakarta Jakarta - BallroomSparks Life Jakarta Jakarta - RestaurantSparks Life Jakarta Jakarta - RestaurantSparks Life Jakarta Jakarta - LobbySparks Life Jakarta Jakarta - SpaSparks Life Jakarta Jakarta - SpaSparks Life Jakarta Jakarta - SpaSparks Life Jakarta Jakarta - SpaSparks Life Jakarta Jakarta - Deluxe RoomSparks Life Jakarta Jakarta - Superior Twin BedSparks Life Jakarta Jakarta - Deluxe Double BedSparks Life Jakarta Jakarta - Suite RoomSparks Life Jakarta Jakarta - Superior Double Bed


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06