Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Spider House Resort

Diniwid Beach, Diniwid, Boracay Island, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Spider House Resort Boracay Island - View Spider House Resort Boracay Island - Exterior Spider House Resort Boracay Island - Swimming Pool Spider House Resort Boracay Island - Interior Spider House Resort Boracay Island - View Spider House Resort Boracay Island - Balcony/Terrace Spider House Resort Boracay Island - Interior Spider House Resort Boracay Island - Interior Spider House Resort Boracay Island - Restaurant Spider House Resort Boracay Island - Recreational Facilities Spider House Resort Boracay Island - Entrance Spider House Resort Boracay Island - Interior Spider House Resort Boracay Island - Sports and Activities Spider House Resort Boracay Island - Interior Spider House Resort Boracay Island - Restaurant Spider House Resort Boracay Island - Bathroom
Spider House Resort Boracay Island - Restaurant Spider House Resort Boracay Island - Interior Spider House Resort Boracay Island - Guest Room Spider House Resort Boracay Island - Interior Spider House Resort Boracay Island - Guest Room Spider House Resort Boracay Island - Guest Room Spider House Resort Boracay Island - Guest Room Spider House Resort Boracay Island - Restaurant Spider House Resort Boracay Island - Interior Spider House Resort Boracay Island - Interior Spider House Resort Boracay Island - Interior Spider House Resort Boracay Island - Entrance
Area: Diniwid Number of Rooms: 13

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
206 reviews

126 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (206)
Sort by:
Natalie T. Couples United Kingdom, January 12, 2016
Great stay in the Bamboo Suite

Sunset, Views, Atmosphere
8
We stayed in the Bamboo Suite which had great views for sunset - perfect to sit with a cocktail. The hotel is not on the main beach, but is just a short walk on a path around the cliff side. The room was large and clean and although quite rustic, was perfect for the setting, with 2 open sides and a large balcony. The staff were friendly and helpful on check in and provided quick room service whenever we wanted to eat or drink on the balcony. Definitely worth a stay in the Bamboo Suite - probably the best views in the whole hotel.
Report this review
Lee Y. Couples Singapore, December 8, 2015
Nice hotel with a very good view!!

Although the location is very off from the attractions, the view is outstanding with little crowds which is to my liking.
7
Outstanding location where u can sleep by the sea. Entry to the sea is only just down the stairs. I like this place a lot except it has no air conditions which may be a little uneasy for urban people like myself.
Report this review
Catherine E. Couples Malaysia, December 7, 2015
uncomfortable room

best sunset view, amazing swimming location, friendly staffs
6
i love the location. nice for swimming, but regret staying for 5 days here as the room is not comfortable and having to go outside for shower making it more uncomfortable especially when u have to go in the middle of the night, its kind of creepy. The staff is really nice and friendly, which i really appreciate. if u are looking for something different and exotic, you may choose this place for stay, definitely not for people prefer something urban. i have 3 sleepless night and finally sleep like a baby on my last night stay which probably due to tiredness lol.
Report this review
Mei K. Couples Malaysia, October 27, 2015
amazing place

View, food, service
10
We have super great view from room. Food very delicious, special is their pizza and mango shake very nature place
Report this review
Brant B. Couples United States of America, September 11, 2015
Wonderful, almost otherworldly accomodations

location, view, decor
9.7
This place is absolutely incredible. You almost can't believe such a hotel exists. It's seriously like just one great big insanely cool treehouse. The views from the seaview rooms, well, those alone are justification enough to stay here. Then you have all of the other elements - decor, the native-style natural bamboo decor, the friendly staff, the super cool ambience-exuding restaurant...food, drinks, everything. Just book this place and experience it. Yes, it's a little bit up the coast from Dmall and all the heavy action of station 2. But that suited us just fine.
Report this review
Ning P. Groups Malaysia, August 28, 2015
Relaxing

The staff, the dog and the sea
8
We traveled as a group of 6. Booked 2 bamboo queen and 1 treehouse. As the room next to the treehouse was being renovated, we were given a free upgrade. The staffs were amazing, wonderful and very very helpful people. We had dinner during our first and last night in the hotel and after their closing hours, a few of them stayed and chatted with us. They also allowed us to stay at the restaurant after the closing hours. The view was amazing, room was an open concept kind of room, so be prepared to encounter mosquitoes and a few other insects. Do not leave any food laying around as it will attract ants. There was once we left three pieces of bread in a paper bag on the table and went to sleep. Next morning, the paper bag was torn open and one piece was missing. This was obviously our mistake. The hotel is located in a very quiet area and we swam in the sea which was right below the hotel. We also saw their beagle, Spidey swam in the sea with one of their staff. Spidey is a very beautiful and smart dog. We literally fell in love with her. Overall, it was a wonderful stay in the Spider House Resort and we would like to thank the staffs (Spidey included) for the wonderful stay.
Report this review
Kevin Y. Couples Malaysia, August 19, 2015
WOW....really nice view

Staff, internet, View
8
Wow...amazing view from my room (Bamboo Queen)! Staffs are wonderful...Love their passion :) Greeted with welcome drink (you can choose whatever you want from their menu, YES! ANYTHING!!) which i choose Mango Shake and my wife choose cocktail..a big LIKE to you guys They have a pet (hush puppy doggie name Spidie) Cuteeeeeee :) You need to book for at least 2 nights, the first night was so hot and i sweat non stop (no aircond, only fan but because our bed is protected by mosquito net, we cant feel the wind from the fan (T.T) Second night is better because of strong sea wind (the room is open and you can jump to the sea from your room..if you dare haha) Wifi is strong (I realize it was not mention when i book in Agoda, so was surprise and add point for them to have internet for our 2 days stay) Don't forget to go to Friday Beach just next to Westcove Resort. Suggestion: better if can provide free shutter service like others hotel do :)
Report this review
Danny B. Couples New Zealand, August 13, 2015
Love the staff view location food

Location food staff
9.3
Excellent
Report this review
Lim P. Groups Singapore, June 12, 2015
Okay

The resort is located at a quiet beach though it is quite a bit distant from the main tourist area.
7.3
I have booked a full sea view room. However, when we checked in, we were given a room right behind the restaurant eating area (and is gonna be very noisy at night) and most importantly, there was no full sea view. We approached one of the receptionist, and verify if we were given the correct room. She said yes, and the sea view can be seen if we opened the door of our room. They did change our room with a partial sea view in the end. But I am still paying for a price that was promising a full sea view. Apart from that, the stay was pleasant. The room condition was okay. But do expect to encounter bees, cats, cockroaches and small crab. It is located at a quiet beach, quite a distance from the main tourist area.
Report this review
Chi C. Couples Singapore, June 2, 2015
Inconvenient location , hot and stuffy

Great sea view
3.7
Extreme end of boracay , not accessible by tricycle, had to carry a 20kg luggage by hand through a beach and climb stairs. Stayed there for 2 nights but they only gave 2 small bottle of mineral water. Fan and lights were not working when we check in, breakfast was not provided. Room was stuffy and hot. The only good thing about this resort is only the sea view that we got. Definitely will not recommend to anyone.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 126 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Spider House Resort Boracay IslandSpider House Resort Boracay Island - ViewSpider House Resort Boracay Island - ExteriorSpider House Resort Boracay Island - Swimming PoolSpider House Resort Boracay Island - InteriorSpider House Resort Boracay Island - ViewSpider House Resort Boracay Island - Balcony/TerraceSpider House Resort Boracay Island - InteriorSpider House Resort Boracay Island - InteriorSpider House Resort Boracay Island - RestaurantSpider House Resort Boracay Island - Recreational FacilitiesSpider House Resort Boracay Island - EntranceSpider House Resort Boracay Island - InteriorSpider House Resort Boracay Island - Sports and ActivitiesSpider House Resort Boracay Island - InteriorSpider House Resort Boracay Island - RestaurantSpider House Resort Boracay Island - BathroomSpider House Resort Boracay Island - RestaurantSpider House Resort Boracay Island - InteriorSpider House Resort Boracay Island - Guest RoomSpider House Resort Boracay Island - InteriorSpider House Resort Boracay Island - Guest RoomSpider House Resort Boracay Island - Guest RoomSpider House Resort Boracay Island - Guest RoomSpider House Resort Boracay Island - RestaurantSpider House Resort Boracay Island - InteriorSpider House Resort Boracay Island - InteriorSpider House Resort Boracay Island - InteriorSpider House Resort Boracay Island - EntranceSpider House Resort Boracay Island - Guest RoomSpider House Resort Boracay Island - BathroomSpider House Resort Boracay Island - Guest RoomSpider House Resort Boracay Island - Guest RoomSpider House Resort Boracay Island - InteriorSpider House Resort Boracay Island - FacilitiesSpider House Resort Boracay Island - InteriorSpider House Resort Boracay Island - Sports and ActivitiesSpider House Resort Boracay Island - Guest RoomSpider House Resort Boracay Island - Balcony/TerraceSpider House Resort Boracay Island - Guest RoomSpider House Resort Boracay Island - Guest RoomSpider House Resort Boracay Island - RestaurantSpider House Resort Boracay Island - Guest RoomSpider House Resort Boracay Island - FacilitiesSpider House Resort Boracay Island - InteriorSpider House Resort Boracay Island - FacilitiesSpider House Resort Boracay Island - Guest RoomSpider House Resort Boracay Island - FacilitiesSpider House Resort Boracay Island - Guest RoomSpider House Resort Boracay Island - BathroomSpider House Resort Boracay Island - Sports and ActivitiesSpider House Resort Boracay Island - Guest RoomSpider House Resort Boracay Island - Guest RoomSpider House Resort Boracay Island - Guest RoomSpider House Resort Boracay Island - Guest RoomSpider House Resort Boracay Island - Guest RoomSpider House Resort Boracay Island - InteriorSpider House Resort Boracay Island - InteriorSpider House Resort Boracay Island - Guest RoomSpider House Resort Boracay Island - EntranceSpider House Resort Boracay Island - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02