Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 220 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 220 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.7

CHNG H.
Malaysia
February 25, 2016
Awesome with the nice sunset view
Naturally Beauty

Haylie J.
Australia
January 27, 2016
Ocean view suite
Stunning view to wake up to every morning. Sunset views from our balcony overlooking the sea and Diniwid beach. Basic bathroom with hot water. 2x double beds with mosquito nets. As a couple it was a little difficult/cramped to sleep without getting bitten through the net if we were touching it during the night. Just go to bed with bug spray on and you'll be OK. Eating was limited to Spider House or a few places on Diniwid which were all a bit pricey. Costs added up. Overall we loved our stay at Spider House. The staff were friendly and helpful. If you don't mind a bit of the outdoors then you'll love this place. 5 nights here was more than enough for us.

Natalie T.
United Kingdom
January 15, 2016
Great stay in the Bamboo Suite
Sunset, Views, Atmosphere
We stayed in the Bamboo Suite which had great views for sunset - perfect to sit with a cocktail. The hotel is not on the main beach, but is just a short walk on a path around the cliff side. The room was large and clean and although quite rustic, was perfect for the setting, with 2 open sides and a large balcony. The staff were friendly and helpful on check in and provided quick room service whenever we wanted to eat or drink on the balcony. Definitely worth a stay in the Bamboo Suite - probably the best views in the whole hotel.

LEE Y.
Singapore
December 12, 2015
Nice hotel with a very good view!!
Although the location is very off from the attractions, the view is outstanding with little crowds which is to my liking.
Outstanding location where u can sleep by the sea. Entry to the sea is only just down the stairs. I like this place a lot except it has no air conditions which may be a little uneasy for urban people like myself.

catherine E.
Malaysia
December 08, 2015
uncomfortable room
best sunset view, amazing swimming location, friendly staffs
i love the location. nice for swimming, but regret staying for 5 days here as the room is not comfortable and having to go outside for shower making it more uncomfortable especially when u have to go in the middle of the night, its kind of creepy. The staff is really nice and friendly, which i really appreciate. if u are looking for something different and exotic, you may choose this place for stay, definitely not for people prefer something urban. i have 3 sleepless night and finally sleep like a baby on my last night stay which probably due to tiredness lol.

mei L.
Malaysia
November 03, 2015
amazing place
View, food, service
We have super great view from room. Food very delicious, special is their pizza and mango shake very nature place

carol B.
Malaysia
October 20, 2015
POLITE STAFF
STAFF POLITE AND CLEAN ROOM

Lee L.
Malaysia
October 13, 2015
A little germ in Diwinid
The Restaurant, The Room, The View
Cozy, adorable and comfortable stay, feel romantic while watching the sunset.

Lee L.
Malaysia
October 13, 2015
Never stop loving my little spider house!!!
The Room, The View, The Staff, The Sea, EVERYTHING!!!
Third time been there, I would not stay in any other resort of hotel in Boracay except Spider House. Just love, love, love it!!!

Brant B.
United States
September 15, 2015
Wonderful, almost otherworldly accomodations
location, view, decor
This place is absolutely incredible. You almost can't believe such a hotel exists. It's seriously like just one great big insanely cool treehouse. The views from the seaview rooms, well, those alone are justification enough to stay here. Then you have all of the other elements - decor, the native-style natural bamboo decor, the friendly staff, the super cool ambience-exuding restaurant...food, drinks, everything. Just book this place and experience it. Yes, it's a little bit up the coast from Dmall and all the heavy action of station 2. But that suited us just fine.