or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Spider House Resort

Diniwid Beach, Diniwid, Boracay Island, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Spider House Resort Boracay Island - Surroundings Spider House Resort Boracay Island - Exterior Spider House Resort Boracay Island - View Spider House Resort Boracay Island - Exterior Spider House Resort Boracay Island - Swimming Pool Spider House Resort Boracay Island - Interior Spider House Resort Boracay Island - Interior Spider House Resort Boracay Island - View Spider House Resort Boracay Island - Staircase Spider House Resort Boracay Island - Balcony/Terrace Spider House Resort Boracay Island - Interior Spider House Resort Boracay Island - Interior
Area: Diniwid Number of Rooms: 13
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
125 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (125)
Sort by:
Dana K. Couples United States of America, June 22, 2014
Unforgettable retreat with amazing views

Location, Views, Staff
9.3
Had an amazing time at this treehouse-like hotel. Staff was amazing - look out for Carlos the bartender and sailboat captain, he set up all of our activities, transportation, and anything we needed! The breakfast, food, and drinks are all great and at good prices. The vibe in the bar/restaurant area is great and being able to jump right into the water or lounge on their little beach area to watch in the sunset was incredible. Diniwid beach is quiet and much more of a paradise than the overly crowded White Beach nearby. The place is a retreat but an easy tricycle ride from anywhere you'd want to go on the island. Highly recommended!
Julien R. Couples France, June 20, 2014
Does not worth the money

Location
6.3
Location is fantastic, but it is very expensive for the poor global service: bad wifi, leaking roof, poor customer sevice (had to ask 3 times to get the toilet flush repaired). Overall impression is that the spider house is a very expensive campground. Defintely does not worth the moeny, you'd better go there for a drink or dinner and have a proper sleep in a good hotel.
Heather B. Couples United States of America, June 20, 2014
Buggy, dirty, an adventure

Great staff, social area/bar, food
5.7
There is no better name for this place than The Spider House! There are literally hundreds of spiders and bugs all throughout the resort (yes, even in our room)! Our first clue to the bugginess of this place was the can of insect killer provided in our room. If bugs are not your thing (and they are not mine, especially for the money I paid for that room), then I would pass on this place. The room should've cost about 40-50USD, not the 80-100USD we actually paid. It is dirty, stinky, and very poorly maintained and kept. It is clear that the owners have not put any effort/improvement into that place in years. I did not dare walk around in the room without flip flops, especially in the bathroom and shower areas. Also the "sink" is awkwardly located in the side of the shower and is pretty gross and scary (kind of a theme for this place - gross and scary). Don't get me wrong, I actually love camping and backpacking, and can handle myself as an outdoorswoman, I just thought I was paying for a very different experience than I got. However, the view in the bamboo twin room and in the common area was fantastic. The view is one of the only saving graces for this place. Additionally, the staff members were friendly, lively, kind, and attentive. They responded quickly to fix the blinds in our room when the waves were crashing in due to a storm, and they made hanging out at the resort fun. Overall, I'd do it again, but only for 2 nights tops, and only if the cost were considerably less.
Lachlan P. Groups Australia, June 17, 2014
Incredible, Relaxing, Chilled

Location, Food, Rooms
10
Pang P. Couples Malaysia, June 13, 2014
nature , cozy

nature ,cozy , sea view
7.7
Overall it was plesant stay in Spider House Resort. The room with sea view, nature design, go back to original life, can relaxing our stress from city.
Russell P. Groups South Africa, June 6, 2014
Paradise

Friendly staff.location away from the crowds.sea view
9.7
It was Amazing.it has the best seaview ever.awesome sunset
Elaine Q. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 1, 2014
Spider House Resort
3.3
Nightmare
Prasert T. Groups Thailand, May 28, 2014
.. a lovely kiss from the spider woman!!

first.. the treehouse room with the amazing view!! second is their swimming pool , Pacific Ocean. last but not least, the people their , lovely staffs and their friendly guests from around the world!!
9.3
.. i love it!! thank you Spider House Resort family , i really feel welcome there!! will definitely return one day to the Web again. thanks for the beautiful music!! see you again soon!!
Hwei H. Couples Malaysia, May 11, 2014
unforgateble

nice sunset, private sea area, serene
8
The stay was great minus the mosquitoes. The room are nicely setup just that there is no chairs to seat in the room where we have to seat on our bed inside the mosquito netting. Other than that, Spider House is a must go place!
Bee L. Groups Malaysia, May 5, 2014
You can direct jump to the sea

Fresh Japanese food Natural air Quiet and relax
7.7
I like this hotel is because of close to the sea, nice view, delicious food & friendly staff. I stay in bamboo twin room for my last night in boracay, the only things I don't like it is a lot of mosquito even hotel provided the mosquito net but mosquito still can go in...restaurant a lot of outsider so is hard to find a table even thought we are hotel guest. Overall is good just to suggest if u guys travel to boracay can stay at station 1 or 2 then the last 2 night can stay in spider house because the location is a bit quiet.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Spider House Resort Boracay IslandSpider House Resort Boracay Island - SurroundingsSpider House Resort Boracay Island - ExteriorSpider House Resort Boracay Island - ViewSpider House Resort Boracay Island - ExteriorSpider House Resort Boracay Island - Swimming PoolSpider House Resort Boracay Island - InteriorSpider House Resort Boracay Island - InteriorSpider House Resort Boracay Island - ViewSpider House Resort Boracay Island - StaircaseSpider House Resort Boracay Island - Balcony/TerraceSpider House Resort Boracay Island - InteriorSpider House Resort Boracay Island - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A03