Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Spider House Resort

Diniwid Beach, Diniwid, Boracay Island, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Spider House Resort Boracay Island - Surroundings Spider House Resort Boracay Island - Exterior Spider House Resort Boracay Island - View Spider House Resort Boracay Island - Exterior Spider House Resort Boracay Island - Swimming Pool Spider House Resort Boracay Island - Interior Spider House Resort Boracay Island - Interior Spider House Resort Boracay Island - View Spider House Resort Boracay Island - Staircase Spider House Resort Boracay Island - Balcony/Terrace Spider House Resort Boracay Island - Interior Spider House Resort Boracay Island - Interior
Area: Diniwid Number of Rooms: 13
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
143 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (143)
Sort by:
Teck X. Couples Malaysia, September 15, 2014
back to nature, a noisy one

cliff room, nature, open air
4.7
worst experience ever.. the room is open air, making all the insects (cockroaches) came in and out. i actually killed 2 that was hanging on the mosquito net. the loud sound of wave hitting the cliff is like bomb exploding which kept us awake. the heavy downpour rocks the bamboo blind amd plastic cover (to prevent rain) rattling and hitting each other making soooo much noise! i actually change to other hotel after the first night despite booked second night there. truly awful experience. to be fair, i was there during the low/rainy season.
Wang D. Couples Singapore, September 7, 2014
Great to get away from everything

View, Food, Room
9.3
It was a great and unique experience
Fadzil W. Couples Singapore, August 22, 2014
Not for the faint hearted

Excellent staff and service. View was awesome too
5
It was ok. Aside from the excellent staff and service, the place could use a lot of work to improve its condition. There was never a time where we felt "dirty" in the room. We even had a crab behind our cupboard! Aside from the room being dirty and the condition of the room being extremely questionable, the staff was great! The hotel staff was a great help throughout the entire stay. We wouldn't mind going there if they improved the condition of the place.
Elena S. Couples Russia, August 3, 2014
Bed experience

bats, crabs, cats
3
Only the view was nice. The price is very high for conditions which were very simple. Sometimes wasn't hot water, in our room doesn't work toilet and they didn't solve this problem, they just gave us bucket. Below us was caffe and the music could be heard in our room. In one day, in our toilet was big crab which you can buy on the market. In other day, we were attacked bat. Every day and night in our room were cats. When we said staff about bats, crabs and cats, she said that it is normal.
Jungsik C. Couples South Korea, July 24, 2014
we assigned the different room we booked

unique, beautiful senery, delicius food
7.3
We assigned different room from one we booked. So we got compensation as breakfast for free. Client are kind, beautiful scenery, delicious food, but think you don't care about insects, mosquitos, cockroaches and laptiles, also unconvinent bath and shower facilities...
Dana K. Couples United States of America, June 22, 2014
Unforgettable retreat with amazing views

Location, Views, Staff
9.3
Had an amazing time at this treehouse-like hotel. Staff was amazing - look out for Carlos the bartender and sailboat captain, he set up all of our activities, transportation, and anything we needed! The breakfast, food, and drinks are all great and at good prices. The vibe in the bar/restaurant area is great and being able to jump right into the water or lounge on their little beach area to watch in the sunset was incredible. Diniwid beach is quiet and much more of a paradise than the overly crowded White Beach nearby. The place is a retreat but an easy tricycle ride from anywhere you'd want to go on the island. Highly recommended!
Julien R. Couples France, June 20, 2014
Does not worth the money

Location
6.3
Location is fantastic, but it is very expensive for the poor global service: bad wifi, leaking roof, poor customer sevice (had to ask 3 times to get the toilet flush repaired). Overall impression is that the spider house is a very expensive campground. Defintely does not worth the moeny, you'd better go there for a drink or dinner and have a proper sleep in a good hotel.
Heather B. Couples United States of America, June 20, 2014
Buggy, dirty, an adventure

Great staff, social area/bar, food
5.7
There is no better name for this place than The Spider House! There are literally hundreds of spiders and bugs all throughout the resort (yes, even in our room)! Our first clue to the bugginess of this place was the can of insect killer provided in our room. If bugs are not your thing (and they are not mine, especially for the money I paid for that room), then I would pass on this place. The room should've cost about 40-50USD, not the 80-100USD we actually paid. It is dirty, stinky, and very poorly maintained and kept. It is clear that the owners have not put any effort/improvement into that place in years. I did not dare walk around in the room without flip flops, especially in the bathroom and shower areas. Also the "sink" is awkwardly located in the side of the shower and is pretty gross and scary (kind of a theme for this place - gross and scary). Don't get me wrong, I actually love camping and backpacking, and can handle myself as an outdoorswoman, I just thought I was paying for a very different experience than I got. However, the view in the bamboo twin room and in the common area was fantastic. The view is one of the only saving graces for this place. Additionally, the staff members were friendly, lively, kind, and attentive. They responded quickly to fix the blinds in our room when the waves were crashing in due to a storm, and they made hanging out at the resort fun. Overall, I'd do it again, but only for 2 nights tops, and only if the cost were considerably less.
Lachlan P. Groups Australia, June 17, 2014
Incredible, Relaxing, Chilled

Location, Food, Rooms
10
Pang P. Couples Malaysia, June 13, 2014
nature , cozy

nature ,cozy , sea view
7.7
Overall it was plesant stay in Spider House Resort. The room with sea view, nature design, go back to original life, can relaxing our stress from city.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Spider House Resort Boracay IslandSpider House Resort Boracay Island - SurroundingsSpider House Resort Boracay Island - ExteriorSpider House Resort Boracay Island - ViewSpider House Resort Boracay Island - ExteriorSpider House Resort Boracay Island - Swimming PoolSpider House Resort Boracay Island - InteriorSpider House Resort Boracay Island - InteriorSpider House Resort Boracay Island - ViewSpider House Resort Boracay Island - StaircaseSpider House Resort Boracay Island - Balcony/TerraceSpider House Resort Boracay Island - InteriorSpider House Resort Boracay Island - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A01