Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Spindrift on the Beach Apartments

37 Albatross Ave, Mermaid Beach, Gold Coast, Australia 4218 (Show on map)

Book now!

Spindrift on the Beach Apartments Gold Coast - Beach Spindrift on the Beach Apartments Gold Coast - Swimming Pool Spindrift on the Beach Apartments Gold Coast - Swimming Pool Spindrift on the Beach Apartments Gold Coast - View Spindrift on the Beach Apartments Gold Coast - View Spindrift on the Beach Apartments Gold Coast - View Spindrift on the Beach Apartments Gold Coast - View Spindrift on the Beach Apartments Gold Coast - View Spindrift on the Beach Apartments Gold Coast - View Spindrift on the Beach Apartments Gold Coast - View Spindrift on the Beach Apartments Gold Coast - Facilities Spindrift on the Beach Apartments Gold Coast - Facilities Spindrift on the Beach Apartments Gold Coast - Exterior Spindrift on the Beach Apartments Gold Coast - Beach Spindrift on the Beach Apartments Gold Coast - Beach Spindrift on the Beach Apartments Gold Coast - View
Spindrift on the Beach Apartments Gold Coast - Swimming Pool Spindrift on the Beach Apartments Gold Coast - View Spindrift on the Beach Apartments Gold Coast - Entrance
Area: Mermaid Beach Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 35 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (35)
Sort by:
Claudia T. Families with young children Australia, May 10, 2015
A little disappointed

The beach, pool and BBQ
5.3
Our air con wasn't working when approached staff they were rude as have the reply of "what do you want it to cool the room?" but had it fixed the next day, as far a clean goes the top bunk Donna and cover were not clean and stained it was just piled at the end of the bed! There were a lot of cockroaches also! The entry light was not working! Ensuite toilet was dirty
Gary H. Business travelers Australia, March 25, 2015
Perfect location right on the beach but...F&B N/A

Location, Size of room, well equipt apartment
6.7
Overall great apartment hotel and nice size room. A few things about the room were a bit run down (Aprtment4 4 - Garden view) but no major issues. Perfect location on the beach however biggest complaint was I booked this apartment for work because I needed the advertised free internet but the free internet was actually only 100mb of download which my computer chewed up in just over 5mins. front desk told me it is used faster when you have higher security settings and happily gave me 100Mb more but I actually had to go and buy a data package locally to be able to do my work. If I had known about the limited download provided I probably would have selected another property for convenience
Denise W. Families with young children Australia, March 22, 2015
Location

Location, views and location
8.7
Cheryl S. Families with older children Australia, February 14, 2015
.

Location
9.7
Loved the location
Stephen H. Couples Australia, November 28, 2014
steve53

size position staff
8.7
very good staff excellent
Michael T. Families with young children New Zealand, October 26, 2014
Lovely! again, cant go wrong with this spot!

Position, pool area, staff
8
Spindrift is in a perfect spot for young families, it is central and close enough to get to all the ares of the Gold coast. Absolute water front rooms make the stay cool and are very peaceful. Netted security doors would be good so u could leave the doors open when out at night but no biggy!(might be mid summer though)The staff are great and friendly and even though we arrived after hours rushed around to fix a mistake (they forgot our cot). The guys who keeps the pool and BBQ area clean is a Legend!!!!! LOVE THE POOL, best ever, its so nice watching the ocean while in the spa. Thanks again spindrift we love your stuff!
Kristina L. Families with young children Australia, September 24, 2014
Great location

Great self catering, great views, great location
9.3
We had a great time and didn't want to leave. Fabulous location and facilities including hot spa were spot on. Would definitively stay there again.
Jasmine C. Families with young children Australia, July 18, 2014
Amazing views in great clean rooms.

Sunsets and sunrises 10 meters off the beach and lovely clean rooms. Highly recommend this resort
9.3
Fantastic and loved every minute. Would highly recommend
Wong C. Couples Malaysia, June 28, 2014
Excited, relax and feel good

Close to beach, quiet and clean
9.3
Late arrival check in service is available. Quiet and clean environment. Comfortable bed, sofa and well-equipped kitchen. Very close to the beach.
Lee F. Families with young children Malaysia, May 28, 2014
Nice Stay

Location, Facilities, beach
9
This hotel provide everything we need, including washing machine and dryer. Beach is just in front of our apartment, kids enjoy the stay very much.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Spindrift on the Beach Apartments Gold CoastSpindrift on the Beach Apartments Gold Coast - BeachSpindrift on the Beach Apartments Gold Coast - Swimming PoolSpindrift on the Beach Apartments Gold Coast - Swimming PoolSpindrift on the Beach Apartments Gold Coast - ViewSpindrift on the Beach Apartments Gold Coast - ViewSpindrift on the Beach Apartments Gold Coast - ViewSpindrift on the Beach Apartments Gold Coast - ViewSpindrift on the Beach Apartments Gold Coast - ViewSpindrift on the Beach Apartments Gold Coast - ViewSpindrift on the Beach Apartments Gold Coast - ViewSpindrift on the Beach Apartments Gold Coast - FacilitiesSpindrift on the Beach Apartments Gold Coast - FacilitiesSpindrift on the Beach Apartments Gold Coast - ExteriorSpindrift on the Beach Apartments Gold Coast - BeachSpindrift on the Beach Apartments Gold Coast - BeachSpindrift on the Beach Apartments Gold Coast - ViewSpindrift on the Beach Apartments Gold Coast - Swimming PoolSpindrift on the Beach Apartments Gold Coast - ViewSpindrift on the Beach Apartments Gold Coast - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Spindrift on the Beach Apartments, Gold Coast

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03