Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Splash Inn

5&74 street 244 Chatomuk, Sangkat Chakto Mukh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 86 reviews

71 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (86)
Sort by:
Kathleen C. Couples United States of America, February 10, 2016
Not about customer service

Pool, breakfast, balcony
5
Pros: - clean, refreshing pool - breakfast: eggs consistently good, yummy grilled sausage - Small balcony for common use: little table for relaxing drink after a long day Con: - TINY, dark room overlooking laundry drying - Staff not very helpful and money focused: charged us 12 hours later for the refill on a cup of coffee for breakfast. Never had to pay for a refill before! Just silly. And so long after the fact... Left a bad taste... - DO NOT BOOK Tuk tuk or tours through hotel. The driver they use must be a relative... Over priced and hotel staff will not help negotiate. (essentially shrugged and walked away). Driver was terrible (and positively cranky). Took us to the wrong museum on tour. Complained we spent too long in the Genocide museum. Then was even crankier when we did not tip him... Then got the SAME driver for the trip to the bus station. Again, overcharged, but we had no other option since time was close. Then he got lost FINDING the bus station and had to ask another driver. Unreal. - Location: close/walk to the palace but in the "wrong side". Very little in the immediate area. Lots of the restaurants in the area closed. Not comfortable walking around at night. Seems to be turning somewhat sketchy - Onsite restaurant: We were told food available until 10PM. We went to order one night about 7PM but the chef went home so nothing available. WHAT? Bottom line: Go elsewhere
Report this review
Graham A. Couples Australia, January 11, 2016
Splash in at Splash Inn

reception staff, location, pool
8.3
Excellent value for money, staff at reception so friendly and helpful. Good breakfast provided.A quiet oasis of calm in abusy city. This is Phnom Phnem's secret location.
Report this review
Sara N. Couples United States of America, January 8, 2016
Standard Queen

Location, atmosphere, area to relax
8
I had a good stay at this hotel. I do feel that some pictures that they use to advertise their rooms don't present an accurate picture though. The standard queen is NOT as large as the picture makes it seem (Pic 2 of 5). There is a lounging area OUTSIDE the room though.
Report this review
Andrew T. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 3, 2015
Relaxing business break

Central location, quiet and relaxing ambience backed by friendly efficient staff
9
From arrival to departure we were made to feel part of a family rather than guests in a hotel. While the pool is the obvious central feature it is the staff who turn the hotel into something special. Good food, basic yet comfortable rooms. All guests are part of the big Splas Inn family meaning you are never alone.
Report this review
Sango M. Business travelers Australia, September 26, 2015
splash inn

staff, location, environment
10
great!
Report this review
Franck S. Solo travelers France, July 22, 2015
Better than expected

Only 12 rooms, so very friendly and the staff is really great
9
It was our first stay in Phnom Penh so we had to choose from a big list of hotel. Our expectations were more than met. I recommend it, definitely
Report this review
David B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 28, 2015
Slash inn

Price. Cleanliness. Staff
8
A great weekend in a great little hotel. Well kept with very helpful staff and a good English breakfast thrown in for free. Excellent value. I will be going again
Report this review
Thierry S. Couples France, April 12, 2015
Great Well located hotel

Welcoming staff and owner, great quality, great rooms! Our stay in this hotel was great !!
9.3
Report this review
Wiktor P. Couples Netherlands, March 12, 2015
warm welcome to cambodia

the balcony, location, staff
10
A better welcome to Cambodia will be hard to find. It was our first time in Cambodia and they explained how certein things worked, helped us to get around, had great tips for things to do or places to go. The hotel is small and has the feel of a family style home. The staff give you the feeling that anything is possible. Nothing is too much. The location is very central. In front of the hotel are tuktuk drivers that will take you anywhere you want. The walking distance to some of the more popular sites is very well to do. The villa's are a very quiet and restfull haven in a busy citycentre. The rooms are not very big but the balcony is super. Bathroom is more than adaquate and because the room is not that big you get it cooled very quickly. Overall a clean hotel, good bed, good value for money
Report this review
Carlos L. Couples Spain, February 26, 2015
Very nice place

Location, Room, Pool
9.3
Very nice stay, rooms super clean and comfortable. The pool is not huge but perfect to refresh and relax a little bit. Close to the Palace area, you can go also walking to the river but is a little but more far away. In any case there are some nice restaurants close to the hotel.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 71 reviews Next page
Splash Inn Phnom PenhSplash Inn Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSplash Inn Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSplash Inn Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSplash Inn Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSplash Inn Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSplash Inn Phnom Penh - RestaurantSplash Inn Phnom Penh - ExteriorSplash Inn Phnom Penh - SurroundingsSplash Inn Phnom Penh - SurroundingsSplash Inn Phnom Penh - SurroundingsSplash Inn Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolSplash Inn Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolSplash Inn Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolSplash Inn Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolSplash Inn Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolSplash Inn Phnom Penh - EntranceSplash Inn Phnom Penh - InteriorSplash Inn Phnom Penh - RestaurantSplash Inn Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSplash Inn Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolSplash Inn Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSplash Inn Phnom Penh - LobbySplash Inn Phnom Penh - Balcony/TerraceSplash Inn Phnom Penh - EntranceSplash Inn Phnom Penh - Entrance


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05