or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Splendid Inn

Jl. Majapahit No. 2-4, Malang Center, Malang, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Splendid Inn Malang - Guest Room Splendid Inn Malang - Guest Room Splendid Inn Malang - Bathroom Splendid Inn Malang - Guest Room Splendid Inn Malang - Guest Room Splendid Inn Malang - Guest Room Splendid Inn Malang - Interior Splendid Inn Malang - Interior Splendid Inn Malang - Bathroom Splendid Inn Malang - Guest Room
Area: Malang Center Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
130 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (130)
Sort by:
Jeevan K. Couples Singapore, January 4, 2015
Splendid Inn - Past its glory days !

Location, Location, Location
6
The staffs were courteous and helpful. Location is great as its very near to the railway station. Did not see anyone using the pool during our 6 days stay as the water/pool was not well kept. Same 2 choice breakfast everyday, nasi goreng or toast. The window curtain cannot cover the glass windows, too much gap to peep into the room. Staffs were great and helpful.
David R. Solo travelers Australia, November 17, 2014
real oldfashioned charm

age, location, value
7.3
Well it's really rundown in lots of ways but it is a genuine charmer from another era...about a century ago...and runs well enough. It doesn't look grubby like many much newer hotel that have aged...it's just very old-fashioned. At one star and these prices it's a great bargain. Wifi in public area only...hot water not great but seems faster than a few years back. Breakfast never changes..toast or fried rice. I love this place.
Donald P. Couples Netherlands, November 12, 2014
A hidden gem

location, atmosphere price.
8
A very atmospheric hotel close to the train station. You cant fault this for its price, its very cheap. Will come back here again.
James C. Solo travelers United States of America, November 10, 2014
Home Away from Home

Staff, Location
8.3
I always stay here when I visit Malang. So you can say that I like the 'Splendid Inn'
James C. Solo travelers United States of America, November 9, 2014
Just Like "Home"

Nice, Nice, Nice
8.7
It's always a pleasure to stay at this very nice place. It is conveniently located within a 15 to 20-minute walking distance of most places that I visit during my regular trips to Malang. And there are many long-term members of the staff who graciously welcome me back for each stay.
Yuyun H. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 30, 2014
good hospitality

location, staffs, food
9
Old hotel but great hospitality. Delicious breakfast.
Joaquin O. Couples Spain, October 26, 2014
ok place if you can't pay extra. Good lo

location if u wanna visit the city. if you wanna visit Batu is too gat
6.3
Ok for the price we paid. But for a bit more price u can get more updated places. This is an ok but old place
Karel D. Couples Czech Republic, October 2, 2014
Place with a spirit

staff, location, spirit
8.7
This place has a soul and it's history :-) You must see it.
Fabio D. Couples United Kingdom, September 27, 2014
Great old fashioned stay in superb location

Location, style, communal area
8.3
Remo Z. Solo travelers Switzerland, August 19, 2014
Traditional Malang Hotel

staff, location, space
9.7
pros: - very spacious and fairly clean rooms - walking distance to the railway station and the alun-alun in the city centre - the breakfast was really awesome! - the staff was very kind and courteous at every time and every kind of need cons: - no 24h hot water -- you have to call the reception to get it - the pool area was not really inviting - it was quite loud since one window could not be closed really (but there was a mosquito net at it)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Splendid Inn MalangSplendid Inn Malang - Guest RoomSplendid Inn Malang - Guest RoomSplendid Inn Malang - BathroomSplendid Inn Malang - Guest RoomSplendid Inn Malang - Guest RoomSplendid Inn Malang - Guest RoomSplendid Inn Malang - InteriorSplendid Inn Malang - InteriorSplendid Inn Malang - BathroomSplendid Inn Malang - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A06