or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Splendid Inn

Jl. Majapahit No. 2-4, Malang Center, Malang, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Splendid Inn Malang - Guest Room Splendid Inn Malang - Guest Room Splendid Inn Malang - Bathroom Splendid Inn Malang - Guest Room Splendid Inn Malang - Guest Room Splendid Inn Malang - Guest Room Splendid Inn Malang - Interior Splendid Inn Malang - Interior Splendid Inn Malang - Bathroom Splendid Inn Malang - Guest Room
Area: Malang Center Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
112 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (112)
Sort by:
James C. Solo travelers United States of America, June 29, 2014
Very Nice!

Central location, Friendly staff, quaint ambience
9
As a frequent visitor to Malang, I always stay at Splendid Inn. The place feels like home and the staff are very welcoming. I hope that Splendid Inn stays just the way it is. I wouldn't change anything about it!
James C. Solo travelers United States of America, June 29, 2014
Home Away from Home

Cozy, Friendly, Nice
9
I am always happy to stay at the Splendid Inn, which I consider like a second home. I am a frequent visitor to Malang and am always happy to stay once more at Splendid Inn.
James C. Solo travelers United States of America, February 12, 2014
Return Visitor

Friendly Staff, Quaint Atmosphere, Central Location
7.7
I am an often-returning customer. The friendly staff make me feel as if I were a welcome guest in their own home. The place has an old-fashioned ambience, little has been updated in years, but this is what makes the place special. It may not be for travelers who are unfamiliar with Java and who are looking for so-called "international standards," but for the sake of those who love Java and its unique charm, I hope that Splendid Inn always stays just the way it is!
Isa A. Couples Indonesia, February 4, 2014
Good experience

food,staff, quiet
7.7
nice hotel, located near big road but very quiet, so our sleep is very tight. All staff is very kind, and the breakfast "nasi goreng" is delicious
Punithan S. Business travelers Malaysia, January 17, 2014
Regular

Nice staff
7.3
Nice staffs. Large common hall with furniture. Good for back packers.
Philip N. Solo travelers Philippines, January 12, 2014
need new facelift

quite old hotel but near to the city centre and have friendly staff
7
Konrad R. Families with young children Switzerland, January 4, 2014
Totally run down hotel

Dirty swimming pool, forgot to bring bed sheets, hot water not working
5.3
It would have been a nice old house, if they would do a lot of renovation.
Kiam K. Solo travelers Singapore, November 6, 2013
Showing its age

Attentive staff
6.7
Hotel could do with some maintenance, the bathroom was in a bad way. This is somewhat offset by the attentive and helpful staff. Hotel is 10mins walk from the railway station.
Septaria S. Business travelers Indonesia, October 25, 2013
Stay homey in Malang

Friendliness, Nice breakfast, Homey
6.7
Stay in Splendid Inn felt like staying home. The friendliness of the staff is second to none. However, the hotel needs more maintenance so as the oldness would be felt comfortable.
Tyler D. Couples Canada, September 17, 2013
Good area good staff

staff breakfast room size
7.7
Older hotel but still good. Large breakfast. Large room. Staff helpful. Worst part is that the hot water isn't always on. If you want hot water you have to go ask reception to turn it on each time. annoying.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Splendid Inn MalangSplendid Inn Malang - Guest RoomSplendid Inn Malang - Guest RoomSplendid Inn Malang - BathroomSplendid Inn Malang - Guest RoomSplendid Inn Malang - Guest RoomSplendid Inn Malang - Guest RoomSplendid Inn Malang - InteriorSplendid Inn Malang - InteriorSplendid Inn Malang - BathroomSplendid Inn Malang - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B06