Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Splendid Inn

Jl. Majapahit No. 2-4, Malang Center, Malang, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Splendid Inn Malang - Guest Room Splendid Inn Malang - Guest Room Splendid Inn Malang - Bathroom Splendid Inn Malang - Guest Room Splendid Inn Malang - Guest Room Splendid Inn Malang - Guest Room Splendid Inn Malang - Interior Splendid Inn Malang - Interior Splendid Inn Malang - Bathroom Splendid Inn Malang - Guest Room
Area: Malang Center Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 145 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (145)
Sort by:
Halim N. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 5, 2015
Vintage Hotel

1. Location; 2. Heritage items; 3. Breakfast was better than expected
7
Stayed only 1 night, staffs were friendly and helpful, like the vintage environment there pretty well maintained, not many guests staying, hotel conditions needed upgrading without losing its originality. Bed sheet, pillows, blankets, bath rooms, to name a few. Otherwise it's a well preserved boutique hotel!
Bulan C. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 18, 2015
good

clean, food, location
7.3
Ahmad N. Families with young children Indonesia, March 22, 2015
Comfortable and cheap hotel in strategic locations

Location, Staff, Atmosphere
9.7
This hotel is a relic of the colonial era buildings, old-fashioned, very ethnic. For some local people seem creepy. Not modernity offered, but with classic nuances that would make visitors feel comfortable like home. One thing for sure, with a very strategic location, this hotel is fairly cheap. The staff were very hospitable and warm. Public areas are very spacious and comfortable. And for me, the Nasi Goreng is very delicious.
James C. Solo travelers United States of America, February 24, 2015
Always Happy to Stay at Splendid

Location, Location, Location
8.7
I'm always happy to stay at Splendid. It is basic and old-fashioned, but that is what I like best about it. And the staff are extraordinarily good. From this location, you can walk to most places in the old center of Malang (all within 1-2 kilometers).
Jeevan K. Couples Singapore, January 4, 2015
Splendid Inn - Past its glory days !

Location, Location, Location
6
The staffs were courteous and helpful. Location is great as its very near to the railway station. Did not see anyone using the pool during our 6 days stay as the water/pool was not well kept. Same 2 choice breakfast everyday, nasi goreng or toast. The window curtain cannot cover the glass windows, too much gap to peep into the room. Staffs were great and helpful.
David R. Solo travelers Australia, November 17, 2014
real oldfashioned charm

age, location, value
7.3
Well it's really rundown in lots of ways but it is a genuine charmer from another era...about a century ago...and runs well enough. It doesn't look grubby like many much newer hotel that have aged...it's just very old-fashioned. At one star and these prices it's a great bargain. Wifi in public area only...hot water not great but seems faster than a few years back. Breakfast never changes..toast or fried rice. I love this place.
Donald P. Couples Netherlands, November 12, 2014
A hidden gem

location, atmosphere price.
8
A very atmospheric hotel close to the train station. You cant fault this for its price, its very cheap. Will come back here again.
James C. Solo travelers United States of America, November 10, 2014
Home Away from Home

Staff, Location
8.3
I always stay here when I visit Malang. So you can say that I like the 'Splendid Inn'
James C. Solo travelers United States of America, November 9, 2014
Just Like "Home"

Nice, Nice, Nice
8.7
It's always a pleasure to stay at this very nice place. It is conveniently located within a 15 to 20-minute walking distance of most places that I visit during my regular trips to Malang. And there are many long-term members of the staff who graciously welcome me back for each stay.
Yuyun H. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 30, 2014
good hospitality

location, staffs, food
9
Old hotel but great hospitality. Delicious breakfast.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Splendid Inn MalangSplendid Inn Malang - Guest RoomSplendid Inn Malang - Guest RoomSplendid Inn Malang - BathroomSplendid Inn Malang - Guest RoomSplendid Inn Malang - Guest RoomSplendid Inn Malang - Guest RoomSplendid Inn Malang - InteriorSplendid Inn Malang - InteriorSplendid Inn Malang - BathroomSplendid Inn Malang - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04