or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Splendid Inn

Jl. Majapahit No. 2-4, Malang Center, Malang, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Splendid Inn Malang - Guest Room Splendid Inn Malang - Guest Room Splendid Inn Malang - Bathroom Splendid Inn Malang - Guest Room Splendid Inn Malang - Guest Room Splendid Inn Malang - Guest Room Splendid Inn Malang - Interior Splendid Inn Malang - Interior Splendid Inn Malang - Bathroom Splendid Inn Malang - Guest Room
Area: Malang Center Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
115 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (115)
Sort by:
Remo Z. Solo travelers Switzerland, August 19, 2014
Traditional Malang Hotel

staff, location, space
9.7
pros: - very spacious and fairly clean rooms - walking distance to the railway station and the alun-alun in the city centre - the breakfast was really awesome! - the staff was very kind and courteous at every time and every kind of need cons: - no 24h hot water -- you have to call the reception to get it - the pool area was not really inviting - it was quite loud since one window could not be closed really (but there was a mosquito net at it)
Geoff S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 2, 2014
A Splendid Hotel

Location, friendliness and quietness.
8.3
I enjoyed my short stay in the Hotel Splendid. It has a great location for visiting Malang. The staff and other guests were all very friendly. The staff were very polite and helpful. Maps, information and motor bike rental were easily accomplished. It was a very quiet and peaceful hotel on a very busy roundabout. I only had the breakfast on one day as I preferred to have coffee and cakes in the local coffee shops. The hot water was plentiful and it was available the minute you asked for it. The room and bathroom were clean. I would describe it as quaint and old fashioned but in this day and age that is not always a bad thing ! I would use it again !
James C. Solo travelers United States of America, June 29, 2014
Very Nice!

Central location, Friendly staff, quaint ambience
9
As a frequent visitor to Malang, I always stay at Splendid Inn. The place feels like home and the staff are very welcoming. I hope that Splendid Inn stays just the way it is. I wouldn't change anything about it!
James C. Solo travelers United States of America, June 29, 2014
Home Away from Home

Cozy, Friendly, Nice
9
I am always happy to stay at the Splendid Inn, which I consider like a second home. I am a frequent visitor to Malang and am always happy to stay once more at Splendid Inn.
David R. Solo travelers Australia, May 15, 2014
Location, old style cheapie

old style, great location, value
7.3
I've been staying here for over 30 years so you can see I like it, a real old timer and great value. Staff are very nice and helpful, the location is great for twon and for public transport routes. This is an OLD hotel, the hot water takes ages to flow, the breakfast is the same every day and every year, but I keep on coming back, as it seems do a lot of other travellers.
James C. Solo travelers United States of America, February 12, 2014
Return Visitor

Friendly Staff, Quaint Atmosphere, Central Location
7.7
I am an often-returning customer. The friendly staff make me feel as if I were a welcome guest in their own home. The place has an old-fashioned ambience, little has been updated in years, but this is what makes the place special. It may not be for travelers who are unfamiliar with Java and who are looking for so-called "international standards," but for the sake of those who love Java and its unique charm, I hope that Splendid Inn always stays just the way it is!
Isa A. Couples Indonesia, February 4, 2014
Good experience

food,staff, quiet
7.7
nice hotel, located near big road but very quiet, so our sleep is very tight. All staff is very kind, and the breakfast "nasi goreng" is delicious
Punithan S. Business travelers Malaysia, January 17, 2014
Regular

Nice staff
7.3
Nice staffs. Large common hall with furniture. Good for back packers.
Philip N. Solo travelers Philippines, January 12, 2014
need new facelift

quite old hotel but near to the city centre and have friendly staff
7
Konrad R. Families with young children Switzerland, January 4, 2014
Totally run down hotel

Dirty swimming pool, forgot to bring bed sheets, hot water not working
5.3
It would have been a nice old house, if they would do a lot of renovation.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Splendid Inn MalangSplendid Inn Malang - Guest RoomSplendid Inn Malang - Guest RoomSplendid Inn Malang - BathroomSplendid Inn Malang - Guest RoomSplendid Inn Malang - Guest RoomSplendid Inn Malang - Guest RoomSplendid Inn Malang - InteriorSplendid Inn Malang - InteriorSplendid Inn Malang - BathroomSplendid Inn Malang - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B05