or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Splendid Jupiter Hotel

16 Tho Xuong lane, Au Trieu, Hoan Kiem District - Ha Noi Cathedral, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Riverside Palace
Splendid Jupiter Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Jupiter Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Jupiter Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Jupiter Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Jupiter Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Jupiter Hotel Hanoi - Room Facilities Splendid Jupiter Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Jupiter Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Jupiter Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Jupiter Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Jupiter Hotel Hanoi - Room Facilities Splendid Jupiter Hotel Hanoi - Room Facilities Splendid Jupiter Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Splendid Jupiter Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Splendid Jupiter Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Splendid Jupiter Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Splendid Jupiter Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Splendid Jupiter Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Splendid Jupiter Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Splendid Jupiter Hotel Hanoi - Reception Splendid Jupiter Hotel Hanoi - Reception Splendid Jupiter Hotel Hanoi - Reception Splendid Jupiter Hotel Hanoi - Reception Splendid Jupiter Hotel Hanoi - Reception Splendid Jupiter Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Splendid Jupiter Hotel Hanoi - Lobby
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Ha Noi Cathedral Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
111 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (111)
Sort by:
Gary A. Couples United Kingdom, June 14, 2013
comfortable room but strange breakfast

Comfortable bed, attentive staff, free internet
8
The rooms at the splendid are ok, tv, mini bar, air con. The only issue we had was the breakfast. Even the pho tasted strange. We ended up going to The Cart for breakfast, a couple of doors down, great baguettes and pies
Kazuyo K. Couples Japan, May 21, 2013
Friendly staff

Friendly,kindly,room has computer!
8.7
We are staying just one night for next early morning flight.We could walk to minibus station(front of vietnam airline office) it can go airport 2$. In spite of early flight (leaving hotel 6am before) this hotel staff made a breakfast for us.Thanks.
Matthias B. Couples Germany, May 13, 2013
cheap but unfortunately very noisy

relatively low price
4.7
Unfortunately it was very noisy (dogs barking in the backyard until late night). After to days with little sleep we moved to another hotel
Elaine L. Groups April 24, 2013
the hotel need Renovated, a bit old

staff friendly,good breakfast,fast internet
7
good stay in this hotel and price is not too expensive
Thinh L. Business travelers Vietnam, April 12, 2013
pleasant

clean, quiet and center
6.7
Brian F. Couples Canada, April 7, 2013
Fun

Location, location, location
9.3
A fun hotel that is well kept and a gterrific way to immerse oneself in a local neighbourhood
Brian F. Couples Canada, April 4, 2013
Cool

Location location location
7
Kwan K. Families with young children Hong Kong, January 3, 2013
Close to the church and Hoan Kiem (Sword) lake

Location, low-cost option
9.3
The hotel is located in the back street so it is not easy for a taxi-driver to stop. I ordered the airport pick-up service from the hotel (US$18 airport -> hotel ; US$15 hotel -> airport) as I arrived Hanoi around 10pm and heard some taxi scams. This hotel, along with 3 more Splendid hotel, were owned by the same owner and located just next to each other (5 seconds walk from one to another). The hotel staff speaks fair English and you may need to speak slowly in order to make them understand what you want. Location is excellent. It is 1 min walk from the Church (one tourist attraction) and 5-10 min walk from the Sword Lake. Ly Quoc Sy street (another side of the hotel) has a lot of cheap and local restaurants and travel agencies. If you want to visit Halong Bay / Spa or other cities, you can contact the hotel staff for assistance or directly go to those travel agencies close by to get some price quotes. I can hear the Church bell at my room but the voice is very small so it should not affect your sleep. Breakfast menu is the same for everyday. Do not expect too much for the breakfast. Hotel room is clean with a PC installed in the room. Wifi (slow) is available. The hotel staff are generally nice although they do not have any formal dressing and wear flip flop all the time (Vietnamese style?). But if you need any help, they will help and answer your request.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 1. Local Vietnamese banks do not sell US dollar for Dong (you cannot change your extra Dong back to USD). You need to do it in the black market or in the hotel. FYI - the current rate (Jan 3 2013) is around 1USD=20800VND. The hotel sells buys Dong at 1USD=22000VND. 2. There are a lot of travel agencies next to the hotel so you can consider many options (if you have time to visit the shops) to ask for the price quotes to other cities. I went to Halong Bay (3-day) and paid US$140 pax to the hotel. During my trip to Halong Bay, my tour friends staying on the same boat paid from US$110-US$220 (a big difference!) for the same service. A rule of thumb is that US$30-50 per day is reasonable. The more you pay does not guarantee the better service you will receive. Traveling to/from Halong Bay is really long (4 hours) and the car seats are not very comfortable. 3. Taxi drivers in Hanoi do not like to use metres so if you/ur friend/hotel staff can speak Vietnamese to bargain the price first, it may reduce your trouble. Indeed, I walked to most tourist attractions and all of them are within 45-min walk. Sometimes you can see the local Vietnamese living style on the way if you walk.
Zhiqian L. Couples China, December 23, 2012
converneice

good location good service
7.7
it's the first time i live in.just so so,comfortable.
Mok P. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 12, 2012
not good location

the breakfast is good
6
The staff told me the hot water in hotel rooms is out of service, so changed to their sister hotel which next to Splendid Jupiter Hotel. The service is good and staff is well in English. its kind of hard to find the location of hotel and the car cannot stop at the front door of hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Splendid Jupiter Hotel HanoiSplendid Jupiter Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Jupiter Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Jupiter Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Jupiter Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Jupiter Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Jupiter Hotel Hanoi - Room FacilitiesSplendid Jupiter Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Jupiter Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Jupiter Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Jupiter Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Jupiter Hotel Hanoi - Room FacilitiesSplendid Jupiter Hotel Hanoi - Room FacilitiesSplendid Jupiter Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceSplendid Jupiter Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantSplendid Jupiter Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantSplendid Jupiter Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantSplendid Jupiter Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantSplendid Jupiter Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSplendid Jupiter Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSplendid Jupiter Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionSplendid Jupiter Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionSplendid Jupiter Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionSplendid Jupiter Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionSplendid Jupiter Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionSplendid Jupiter Hotel Hanoi - EntranceSplendid Jupiter Hotel Hanoi - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3A03