Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Splendid Star Boutique Hotel

19 Au Trieu, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Splendid Star Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe room Splendid Star Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Suite room Splendid Star Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Suite room Splendid Star Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Suite room Splendid Star Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Suite Triple room Splendid Star Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Suite Triple room Splendid Star Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Suite Triple room Splendid Star Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Suite Triple room Splendid Star Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Suite Triple room Splendid Star Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Splendid Star Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Splendid Star Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Reception Splendid Star Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Splendid Star Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Interior
Splendid Star Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Interior Splendid Star Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Interior Splendid Star Boutique Hotel Hanoi - View Splendid Star Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Exterior Splendid Star Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Suite room Splendid Star Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Family Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District Number of Rooms: 24

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

9.0

based on
63 reviews

38 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (63)
Sort by:
Simrat J. Families with young children India, January 1, 2016
Best choice for budget travellers

Service Level by Hotel Staff, Location & Breakfast
10
We had a very pleasant stay in this hotel. We stayed here for 5 nights. The rooms are clean and spacious. Have all standard facilities like bathroom amenities, locker-safe, refrigerator etc. The location is very convenient and near to the church and Hoan Kiem Lake. Staff is very courteous and helpful. Extra credit goes to Simon and justin for all their efforts including preparing us a breakfast for our early-morning flight and giving us free airport drop as a New Year gift.
Report this review
Chee N. Families with older children Malaysia, December 24, 2015
Fantastic Service with smiling faces.

Food, staff attitude and room cleanliness.
10
We feel comfortable and happy with the service provided. We would like to recommend to friends who visits Hanoi.
Report this review
Ngee H. Families with older children Malaysia, December 21, 2015
Perfect Location and helpful staffs

Location, helpful staffs, comfortable room
8.7
They made a mistake during check in (gave us double room instead of family room) but were corrected with apology. The manager, Simon and his staffs are friendly, helpful and speak decent English. You may ask them for best food (pho 10 nearby offers the best pho). Location cannot be better. It is situated in a relatively quite street but within minutes walking to the buzzing old quarters area.
Report this review
Piya K. Couples Thailand, December 10, 2015
Clean and behind the church

Good breakfast
8
Report this review
Piya K. Groups Thailand, December 9, 2015
Clean but small hotel

Closed church and good food
8.7
Report this review
Piya K. Couples Thailand, December 9, 2015
Good location but small hotel

Clean and book Halong bay ( bus takes so slow 4 hrs to get there )
7.7
Report this review
Caroline V. Families with young children Belgium, November 29, 2015
Soft mattresses!

Convenient location, soft beds, friendly staff
8
Good choice of three star hotel in Hanoi, especially for one or two nights, value for money, although the furniture is a bit tacky.
Report this review
Caroline V. Families with young children Belgium, November 29, 2015
Good three star hotel

Convenient location, soft beds, friendly staff
7.3
Report this review
Simon N. Couples United Kingdom, November 2, 2015
Star Boutique hotel with best service,nice staff

The room very nice and clean,good location as near all the attraction of Ha Noi.Staff so nice and helpful.
10
Splendid Star Boutique hotel was our first place in Ha Noi.We stayed 2 nights in here with deluxe room on third floor and had a very nice stay.It is the perfect hotel to explore Ha Noi the old town and relaxation(near all the attractions of Ha Noi).The room was clean and comfortable and well equipped(exactly like the picture online).We got nice room with beautiful view.There was a variety of western and Vietnamese food for breakfast .We had tasted lovely.We had booked the tour in Ha Long Bay and Sapa in my trip from hotel.They organizied us best service with reasonable price.The main thing I have to say though is that all off staff in hotel were absolutely amazing especially Simon,Justine.They were friendly and welcoming from from the start and nothing was too much trouble.They gave us a map and suggested plenty of places to visit during our stay.On our final day,before flying back home we want to buy something special as a gift but we don't know how to get it.So Justine that have help us,we were very happy and gratitude.Only stayed 2 nights but we love this place make sure will come back here again.Thank you everyone in the hotel! Would recommend this hotel to anyone who would like a stay on this part of Ha Noi.
Report this review
Mee M. Couples Singapore, November 1, 2015
Great Customer Service

Customer Service, Location, Good Breakfast
8.7
I really appreciate the customer service which I received. Both day and night Manager, will not hesitate to go an extra mile to assist you whenever you need them. They never fail to greet us with a smile and make sure our stay is comfortable. As our flight is at midnight, beside baggage keeping, I have expressed my need to take a quick shower for my flight, and my wish was granted!!! They are really sincere and honest! Breakfast was delicious and fresh. This hotel make my stay in Hanoi a really pleasant one.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 38 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Splendid Star Boutique Hotel HanoiSplendid Star Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe roomSplendid Star Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Suite roomSplendid Star Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Suite roomSplendid Star Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Suite roomSplendid Star Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Suite Triple roomSplendid Star Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Suite Triple roomSplendid Star Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Suite Triple roomSplendid Star Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Suite Triple roomSplendid Star Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Suite Triple roomSplendid Star Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Boutique Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSplendid Star Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Boutique Hotel Hanoi - LobbySplendid Star Boutique Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionSplendid Star Boutique Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantSplendid Star Boutique Hotel Hanoi - InteriorSplendid Star Boutique Hotel Hanoi - InteriorSplendid Star Boutique Hotel Hanoi - InteriorSplendid Star Boutique Hotel Hanoi - ViewSplendid Star Boutique Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorSplendid Star Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Suite roomSplendid Star Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Family Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06