Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Splendid Star Boutique Hotel

19 Au Trieu, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Ha Noi Cathedral, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Splendid Star Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Suite room Splendid Star Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe room Splendid Star Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe room Splendid Star Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe room Splendid Star Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Suite room Splendid Star Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Suite room Splendid Star Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Suite room Splendid Star Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Suite room Splendid Star Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Suite Triple room Splendid Star Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Suite Triple room Splendid Star Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Suite Triple room Splendid Star Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Suite Triple room Splendid Star Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Suite Triple room Splendid Star Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Suite room Splendid Star Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Suite room
Splendid Star Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Splendid Star Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Splendid Star Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Splendid Star Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Reception Splendid Star Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Splendid Star Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Interior Splendid Star Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Interior Splendid Star Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Interior Splendid Star Boutique Hotel Hanoi - View Splendid Star Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Exterior
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Ha Noi Cathedral Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
26 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (26)
Sort by:
Bjorn B. Couples United States of America, August 6, 2014
Super clean and good location

Location. Cleaness. Nice staff
9
The location is great. Close to many sightseeing spots and good restaurants . Rooms are super clean. Staff speak good English and helpful. Breakfast is ok but not bad. We had a nice stay.
Jack P. Solo travelers Australia, July 18, 2014
Great value and location

Best location, clean with friendly staff
10
This is a great hotel located near many cafes and restaurants. Location is perfect as it is only a 2 minute walk to Hoan Kiem lake. Hotel is modern and spotless. Staff speak very good English and can accommodate tours. Highly recommended.
Thi L. Couples Australia, June 21, 2014
Friendly staff, fantastic room, good location

Staff Cleanliness Location
9.3
Comfortable and satisfied staff was very helpful and made guest feel welcome
Anh T. Groups Vietnam, May 20, 2014
Really a nice hotel with friendly staffs and clean

Centrally located Friendly Clean
7.7
I and my foreigner friends really like this nice hotel. We'll return to this hotel when we have chance to back to Hanoi. The staffs in this hotel are kind and friendly, they're willing to help us in each and everything. The rooms are nice and clean too.I will introduce my other friends to come here to stay when they come to Hanoi.
Hendra H. Couples Indonesia, April 12, 2014
Nice, Clean & Comfortable !!

Friendly & Helpful Staff, Cheap and Clean!
10
Actually we only book for deluxe room for our stay. But ended up with upgrade to suite room at no cost. It's really amazing getting bigger room and the room itself is clean and well designed. We really enjoy our stay even though it's only 3-star hotel. It's very comfortable and the manager there quite helpful.
Andrew K. Couples United States of America, March 13, 2014
Friendly staff, great location, nice rooms.

Room comfort and cleanliness, staff were great, location.
9.7
This was one of our favorite hotels we stayed at in Vietnam. The room was very comfortable and clean, with a nice shower. The was very helpful, attentive without being pushy. The location is a quiet side street near the old quarter.
Alan A. Couples United Kingdom, February 28, 2014
Great location & friendly staff.

location, staff and clean
10
Perfect small hotel in the middle of the ancient quarter. Very good service from staff especially Daisy who replied our email so quickly for booking sightseeing tours. Excellent breakfast also with a lots of choices for both Western and Vietnamese food in a small restaurant with two tables only so we have good chance to make friend with others and share experience together . Overall , it was a good option and we will come back for sure .
Antoine H. Groups France, November 24, 2013
Great location & staff

Staff, location, breakfast
8.7
Centrally located near the small lake and night market. Very friendly and attentive staff. They spent a long time to help us organize our trip and they don't force to buy overpriced trips like some local travel agencies do. Breakfast is quite good for the price. 2 negatives points: The noise of the lift door opening (ding dong) is annoying as the rooms are very close to the lift: avoid low floors to limit the noise. Our fridge in the room was very noisy too.
Ghassan D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 28, 2013
Comfortable accomodations; great location

super clean , Centrally located, Friendly staff
10
Check-in was very quick and efficient. I arrived in Hanoi on an early flight, was REALLY happy to get a room before 9am. Very pleasant surprise. The amazing thing is staff , they help me to arrange Halong bay and Sapa trip and make me feel not alone as I was a solo traveller .Thanks so much Daisy , Kelly and Mien . Room was very nice, quite specious and clean, Bathroom is large. Bed was comfortable. everything was so fantastic Service was really good. On the last day I asked to push check-out time in two hours, and there was absolutely no problem. Location is great. Very close to Cathedral Church and Hoan Kiem Lake Overall, very nice stay. I might return and high recommend for all types of tourists .
Thi N. Families with older children Vietnam, October 20, 2013
Not recommended

Center location, nice and helpful staff.
5.3
Staff is nice, hotel has a good location, rooms are okie but there are many other things that need improvement: + Breakfast was poor and bad quality. ( chicken sandwitch were rock hard, can't even bite) + The room sometimes smell after the toilet. + The fridge is LOUD. + When they cook, the whole hotel smells.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C06