Back to hotel info

Excellent 9.0
Based on 86 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 86 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.5
  • Value for Money 9.2
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Florian W.
Germany
March 31, 2016
Good Value for the price
Great Location in the old Quarter. Extrem friendly and helpfull staff. Room was a Little bit Dirty. View into the backyard. Window is better nötig Open, because of the smell of the kitchen. Great breakfast.

Simon N.
United Kingdom
March 03, 2016
Great hotel location and staff
Marvelous, safe, central, clean, comfy, awesome
Splendid star boutique hotel is really boutique with what it have. Hotel is small but its service’s really professional from small criterias. Staff are usefull, friendly and always welcome with smile. Justine, Hotel Receptionist, welcome us with delicous fresh drink at first. We got only one night with deluxe double room, but Simon, Hotel Manager, supports us to upgrade up to honeymoon room with lovely decoration. Room atmosphere is wonderful, elegant and especiall kept to be clean and fresh. Finally, Due to a large number or tour package and different price in Hanoi Old Quarter, we got confusion and didnt what to do; however, thank to Simon, Simon support us to join in perfect tours at HaLong Bay and Sapa. Simon show full information and made everything easy for us. One again, Thanks all.

Jinju K.
South Korea
February 28, 2016
Great value, good location!!
Location, friendly staff, service
Loved staff and location! The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Special thanks to the manager, Justine, for treating us as special guest!! If I have chance to visit Hanoi, I would stay this hotel again.

Simrat K.
India
January 04, 2016
Best choice for budget travellers
Service Level by Hotel Staff, Location & Breakfast
We had a very pleasant stay in this hotel. We stayed here for 5 nights. The rooms are clean and spacious. Have all standard facilities like bathroom amenities, locker-safe, refrigerator etc. The location is very convenient and near to the church and Hoan Kiem Lake. Staff is very courteous and helpful. Extra credit goes to Simon and justin for all their efforts including preparing us a breakfast for our early-morning flight and giving us free airport drop as a New Year gift.

Ngee C.
Malaysia
December 31, 2015
Perfect Location and helpful staffs
Location, helpful staffs, comfortable room
They made a mistake during check in (gave us double room instead of family room) but were corrected with apology. The manager, Simon and his staffs are friendly, helpful and speak decent English. You may ask them for best food (pho 10 nearby offers the best pho). Location cannot be better. It is situated in a relatively quite street but within minutes walking to the buzzing old quarters area.

Chee K.
Malaysia
December 28, 2015
Fantastic Service with smiling faces.
Food, staff attitude and room cleanliness.
We feel comfortable and happy with the service provided. We would like to recommend to friends who visits Hanoi.

piya K.
Thailand
December 15, 2015
Clean and behind the church
Good breakfast

piya K.
Thailand
December 10, 2015
Good location but small hotel
Clean and book Halong bay ( bus takes so slow 4 hrs to get there )

piya K.
Thailand
December 10, 2015
Clean but small hotel
Closed church and good food

Caroline W.
Belgium
December 01, 2015
Good three star hotel
Convenient location, soft beds, friendly staff