Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Splendid Star Grand Hotel

No. 14 Tho Xuong lane, Au Trieu str, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Interior Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Golf Course Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Interior Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Interior Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Interior Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Surroundings Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Surroundings
Area: Hoan Kiem District Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 217 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (217)
Sort by:
Ang Z. Couples Malaysia, June 14, 2015
An excellent hotel with perfect service

Location, value for money
9.7
The hotel really impressed me during my 5 days stay. Staff service is good, friendly. Breakfast is perfect. I will definitely come back here again. Location is near to hot spot..
Ang Z. Couples Malaysia, June 13, 2015
Excellent hotel & value for money

Se
9.7
Earlene V. Couples Australia, June 6, 2015
Staff were excellent. Location central .

Staff and location, quiet, clean and comfortable room. Reasonable rates.
8
Satisfactory. People were kind and gentle.
Jinhe W. Couples China, May 10, 2015
Friendly staff and pleasant stay

Staff is very friendly, room is clean and comfortable.
10
The overall experience is pretty good.
Mhd A. Couples Malaysia, April 22, 2015
location

location, staff
8
Location is good, many cafe n bar within walking distance.
Chris M. Couples Australia, March 5, 2015
Great stay in the Old Quarter

staff, location, friendliness
9.7
We were happy to return to the Splendid Star family. The accommodation was very good and the staff, including the charismatic Martin, are very welcoming and helpful. We'll be back
Enkhbayar B. Families with young children Mongolia, February 26, 2015
Great

location, service, stuff
10
very good location. Friendly stuff, wonderful service
Tan K. Business travelers Singapore, November 19, 2014
Great place to stay around this area.

Top 3 priority on my selection is: Cleanliness, Budget, Friendly. They met all my 3 expectation.
9
Their staffs are very friendly knowledgeable and approachable. If you are expecting the staffs to not approach you and mind you own business then you will be disappointed. And which is why they have such high ratings. Martin is one super friendly staff we met. Thank you Martin & team if you read this post.
Nurulhida A. Groups Malaysia, September 26, 2014
Best Hotel to stay in Old Quarter!

The room is clean, awesome environment & friendly staff!
10
This is my 2nd stay in this hotel. I choose to stay in this hotel because of its strategic location, good price & friendly staff (Martin!) He even allow us to refresh up after we got back from Sapa before we catch out flight to Kuala Lumpur for free!!! Thanks & will recommend this hotel to all my friends who's coming to Hanoi!
Anthony D. Solo travelers Canada, September 23, 2014
top value

clean, big rooms, lcd tv, price
9
Very good! Even after i checked out of the hotel to go to Ha Long bay and then catch my flight in the evening, when i got back to pick up my bag, they let me use a room for free to shower and relax before my taxi came to take me to the airport.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Splendid Star Grand Hotel HanoiSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - InteriorSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Golf CourseSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - InteriorSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - InteriorSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - InteriorSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - SurroundingsSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05