Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Splendid Star Grand Hotel

No. 14 Tho Xuong lane, Au Trieu str, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Interior Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Golf Course Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Interior Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Interior Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Interior Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Surroundings Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Surroundings
Area: Hoan Kiem District Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 225 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (225)
Sort by:
Simon P. Families with young children Canada, August 1, 2015
great service, better room

service, comfort, information
9.7
At our previous stay we were disappointed by the room, many things didn't work. We decided to come back this second time after our trip to Sapa because of the service. And we are glad we did. This time we were set in a much more comfortable room, with a 3rd bed free of charge. The aircon unit worked great, and so did the TV. The staff's performance was impeccable, the breakfast was plentiful and tasty. The coffee and juice are free at all time, which was also much appreciated after our long trip from Sapa. And on the last day, Martin came with us to the bus station, to make sure we'd get the right tickets for HaiPhong/Cat ba., that we wouldn't get scammed. I'll say again, impeccable service! Thanks Martin, I know you'll be reading this. ;) Félix enjoyed playing with you very much!
Report this review
Nguyen T. Families with older children Vietnam, July 29, 2015
Great location, friendly and helpful staff

Great location, friendly staff, good service provided
8.7
Our vacation is fantastic with staying in this hotel, we got fully support from staff. They provided all the information that we need for shopping, sightseeing and the transportation to the airport also fantastic
Report this review
Simon P. Families with young children Canada, July 28, 2015
Great sẻvice

Sẻvice, food, location
9.3
When we first stayed at this hotel we were disappointed. The TV channels were all blurred, the shower door was broken, a few little things were annoying. We did get a good early breakfast the next morning, and were very thankful for that. We then went to Sapa and decided to give the hotel another go on our way back, because Martin, the manager, is very friendly and helpful. This second time around our stay is awesome. The food is great and plentiful, our beds are comfortable, and Martin is as jolly as ever. Be careful to look at the room before you agree, and try to stay at the Splendid Star Grand Hotel, as our experience showed that the sister hotels (our room, at least) are a little substandard. But you can always count on Martin to help out if he can, feed you useful information, and book you quality tours.
Report this review
Stewart U. Couples United Kingdom, July 13, 2015
Excellent Hotel!

Friendly and helpful staff, fantastic food, amazing location for the price
10
Amazing, had a fabulous stay at the hotel, would highly recommend for anyone visiting Hanoi! The staff are fantastic, particularly Martin, Michelle and Huy!
Report this review
Stewart U. Couples United Kingdom, July 11, 2015
Wonderful

Food, Staff, Cleanliness
10
Amazing, highly recommend!
Report this review
Stewart U. Couples United Kingdom, July 7, 2015
Amazing hotel in the heart of the Old Quarter!

Staff, Cleanliness, Service
10
We had a great time at the hotel an the staff couldn't do more for us. Highly recommend if you are looking for a great quality hotel for a low price in a fantastic location.
Report this review
Elisabeth V. Solo travelers Netherlands, July 3, 2015
Just lovely

The staff is super friendly and help you with everything. The breakfast is awesome and the location is perfect.
10
I loved it, I telt at home
Report this review
Nicole F. Solo travelers Australia, June 29, 2015
Wow. Wow. Wow!!

Customer service, food, location
10
It's not often that you find a hotel that will exceed all of your expectations and really go that extra step to make you feel at home. I was greeted by the wonderful hotel manager, Martin, as I checked in for myself accompanied with 5 of my friends who were flying out that night. He let all of my friends come upstairs and not only store their belongings in my room, but also offered us an extra room so we were comfortable and had more space. After declining this lovely offer, Martin came up with 6 fresh juices for us all - free of charge! And also organised free airport transfer for the other girls. Such great service. I only stayed 1 night at this hotel as the bus to Sapa picked me up at 6.30am. Breakfast didn't start at the hotel until 7, though Martin rushed down to the kitchen and brought me back up a freshly cooked bacon and egg roll with fresh fruit for my trip on the bus - wow! After a few days in sapa, he let me come back to the hotel and use a room to shower and refresh myself free of charge. And has also organised transport to the airport tonight for myself. Martin's customer service is one of the best I have ever experienced in the hotel and travelling world - everyone at this hotel ensures that you are made to feel like their family and that you're at a home away from home. The location of this hotel is also fantastic, with being about a 30 second walk to St Joseph's Cathederal, as well as a 1-2 minute walk away from the beautiful lake. I will definitely be booking at this hotel when I'm next in Hanoi. Thank you Martin & the hotel staff!!!
Report this review
Ang Z. Couples Malaysia, June 14, 2015
An excellent hotel with perfect service

Location, value for money
9.7
The hotel really impressed me during my 5 days stay. Staff service is good, friendly. Breakfast is perfect. I will definitely come back here again. Location is near to hot spot..
Report this review
Ang Z. Couples Malaysia, June 13, 2015
Excellent hotel & value for money

Se
9.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Splendid Star Grand Hotel HanoiSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - InteriorSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Golf CourseSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - InteriorSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - InteriorSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - InteriorSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - SurroundingsSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08