or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Splendid Star Grand Hotel

No. 14 Tho Xuong lane, Au Trieu str, Hoan Kiem District - Ha Noi Cathedral, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Interior Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Interior Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Interior Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Interior Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Interior Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Surroundings Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Surroundings
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Ha Noi Cathedral Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
188 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (188)
Sort by:
Mallu M. Solo travelers Japan, June 12, 2014
Nice hotel and friendly staff!

location, staff, comfortable
10
My stay at this otel was delightful. The hotel is located lane in the middle of Old Town so it is quiet. The room was quite serviceable and very comfortable also. The real high point during my stay there was the friendly and helpful staff. The staff cordial and helpful with any requests I had. I quite enjoyed the pho Bo served to me in the hotel's breakfast restaurant where again the staff was so friendly. I highly recommend staying at this hotel due to its location, its nice rooms, but most of all because the people there are so friendly that they become part of your memory of your visit to Hanoi. Thanks Martin and Kelly and other staff, hope to see all of you next time.
Maggie P. Groups Malaysia, November 18, 2013
Good service and the stuff very friendiy

great hotel in hanoi! no cons! :) martin are great and help arrange anything you want to do in/around hanoi. guests are greeted with fresh squeezed juice and fresh fruit. breakfasts are simp
10
splendid star became our home away from home during our trip to vietnam - we stayed there several times in between our visits to halong bay and sapa. we are so sad to leave our friends at splendid star! wonderful for organizing and recommending activities in hanoi. martin in particular was extremely helpful and we will miss him so much! he always made sure everything was prefect with our rooms and that we had everything we needed. we also spent a lot of time in the lobby just hanging out with martin, sipping freshly squeezed (and free) pineapple, watermelon, and passion fruit juice
Harvey S. Couples United Kingdom, October 21, 2013
Pleasant, friendly and convenient

Staff, staff and staff
8.3
See above - we had no problems and the staff, Martin and Tuan went out of the way to make our stay enjoyable. They allowed us to change the dates of our stay so that we could fit in a trip to Halong Bay
Gary K. Couples United States of America, October 21, 2013
Treated like family.

Staff is excellent. Great location.
9.7
While there we had to dodge a typhoon and change our days and plans. The staff, especially Martin, was extremely helpful in rearranging our stay and our tour of Ha Long Bay. By the end of our stay we felt like family. We would stay there again and suggest that you do too!
Gary K. Business travelers United States of America, October 17, 2013
great place to stay. good staff, very helpfull.

after 1 week here, felt like home. staff very accomodating. Hello, Martin!
9.3
Zsolt F. Couples Hungary, October 4, 2013
Very small and disappointing hotel

Nothing good for this hotel and the price is over
3.7
We felt disappointing about this hotel. Everything was understand our expectation. The hotel was too small like a guest house for backpackers. Bathroom was dirty and the towers were not clean too. Our room was full of mosquitoes, ants and bugs. It was too small and too cramp for breakfast area. The location was fine and staff acceptable.
Henri M. Couples Finland, September 24, 2013
Very unpleasent stay

Location, cleanliness and fast wifi
5.7
We have never had such an unpleasent stay at any hotel. Hotel was not a 3 start hotel, more like 2. Hotel staff were trying to sell us trips by asking where have we been and what we were going to do. We had 2 lizards in our room but hotel changed the room for for a request. Breakfast was served in a small place where were just a few tables, so people had to wait for a free table. Most shocking thing was that they tried to charge us for "missing water and snacks". The worst part was when we were at the taxi on our way to the airport and hotel staff called us for the "missing water". Hopefully they admitted they were wrong. Also taxi ordered by the hotel was definitely not "a private car", it was a standard meter taxi. We would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I suppose you can find better hotels for this price.
Chia L. Families with older children Malaysia, September 1, 2013
Excellent place to stay!

Spacious room, excellent and attentive staff, great food
9.7
Excellent! It's a wonderful family style hotel with warm and friendly staff, great food, and spacious room!
Yee K. Business travelers Malaysia, August 28, 2013
Fantastics, friendly and helpful staff.

breakfast, large room and friendly staff
10
I booked it through Agoda and I found out that there was many good recomendation and reviews of those customers who stayed in this hotel before.
Orlando I. Couples United States of America, June 24, 2013
Centrally located, friendly staff

location, cleanliness, staff
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Splendid Star Grand Hotel HanoiSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - InteriorSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - InteriorSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - InteriorSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - InteriorSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - InteriorSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - SurroundingsSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3B06