Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Splendid Star Grand Hotel

No. 14 Tho Xuong lane, Au Trieu str, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Interior Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Interior Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Interior Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Interior Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Interior Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Surroundings Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Surroundings
Area: Hoan Kiem District Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
212 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (212)
Sort by:
Mhd A. Couples Malaysia, April 22, 2015
location

location, staff
8
Location is good, many cafe n bar within walking distance.
Chris M. Couples Australia, March 5, 2015
Great stay in the Old Quarter

staff, location, friendliness
9.7
We were happy to return to the Splendid Star family. The accommodation was very good and the staff, including the charismatic Martin, are very welcoming and helpful. We'll be back
Enkhbayar B. Families with young children Mongolia, February 26, 2015
Great

location, service, stuff
10
very good location. Friendly stuff, wonderful service
Tan K. Business travelers Singapore, November 19, 2014
Great place to stay around this area.

Top 3 priority on my selection is: Cleanliness, Budget, Friendly. They met all my 3 expectation.
9
Their staffs are very friendly knowledgeable and approachable. If you are expecting the staffs to not approach you and mind you own business then you will be disappointed. And which is why they have such high ratings. Martin is one super friendly staff we met. Thank you Martin & team if you read this post.
Nurulhida A. Groups Malaysia, September 26, 2014
Best Hotel to stay in Old Quarter!

The room is clean, awesome environment & friendly staff!
10
This is my 2nd stay in this hotel. I choose to stay in this hotel because of its strategic location, good price & friendly staff (Martin!) He even allow us to refresh up after we got back from Sapa before we catch out flight to Kuala Lumpur for free!!! Thanks & will recommend this hotel to all my friends who's coming to Hanoi!
Anthony D. Solo travelers Canada, September 23, 2014
top value

clean, big rooms, lcd tv, price
9
Very good! Even after i checked out of the hotel to go to Ha Long bay and then catch my flight in the evening, when i got back to pick up my bag, they let me use a room for free to shower and relax before my taxi came to take me to the airport.
Ronald W. Couples Australia, September 16, 2014
Splendid

Staff, location, hotel generally.
10
We had a wonderful time. The staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a great location.
Shira P. Solo travelers Israel, September 15, 2014
Good for the price!

good breakfast; helpful staff; quiet street
9
I can't say I enjoyed staying here because the air conditioner wasn't very good. They did offer to move me to another room, but by that time, I didn't have the energy to move. However, Martin (very friendly!!!) did have a fan moved into the room, and that was better. Also, since my room was not far above roofs nearby, he put in another lock on the window which made be think, that maybe there had been break ins, or maybe he was just being careful.....I believe that the rooms on the other side (rooms for more than 1 person) are bigger and better (more light).
Chris N. Business travelers Vietnam, September 14, 2014
Nice hotel, nice staff, impressive service

Nice hotel, nice staff, impressive service
10
The hotel location isnt very good. However i was really impressed with the service and how i was welcomed here. Great experience!
Chris N. Business travelers Vietnam, September 14, 2014
Excellent staff service, good location

excellent staff service, good location, value for money
9.3
surprise with excellent staff service. i enjoyed my stay alot. will return.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Splendid Star Grand Hotel HanoiSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - InteriorSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - InteriorSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - InteriorSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - InteriorSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - InteriorSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - SurroundingsSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3C06