Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Splendid Star Grand Hotel

No. 14 Tho Xuong lane, Au Trieu str, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Interior Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Golf Course Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Interior Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Interior Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Interior Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Surroundings Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Surroundings
Area: Hoan Kiem District Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 236 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (236)
Sort by:
Marc C. Groups Australia, August 21, 2015
Good location and friendly staff

Friendly staff who went above and beyond, central location and comfortable rooms
8.7
I stayed at grand star and was an excellent hotel. The staff were very knowledgeable and went above and beyond to help. The rooms were comfortable enough and the hotel is very central. Highly recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Audwin L. Solo travelers Taiwan, August 15, 2015
More than meets the eyes

Staffs, price, location
10
The Splendid Star Grand Hotel, located practically right next to the St. Joseph's Cathedral, "a late 19th-century Gothic Revival church constructed in 1886 and serves as the cathedral of the Roman Catholic Archdiocese of Hanoi to nearly 4 million Catholics in the country." (Wikipedia.org) Only five minutes walk to the Hoan Kiem Lake, the heart and symbol of Hanoi; conveniently located in the city center with close access to a hospital, the Splendid Star Grand Hotel offers five star service but with only hostel price or cheaper. The room is spacious and clean, the staffs are extremely friendly and helpful. Staying at the Splendid Star Grand Hotel was definately a Hanoi experience that I will not soon forget. Recommended to all, solo travelers or with friends, families with children, etc.
Report this review
Yong S. Families with older children South Korea, August 10, 2015
cozy, kind, accessible, nice

staffs, location, food
9.7
We are family travelers from Korea. Even my parents dont speak in English and Vietnamese, staffs try to provide the best service! They are sweetheart.
Report this review
Yong S. Families with older children South Korea, August 8, 2015
Lovely place

location, staff, cleanness
10
I went with my family. My parents are really satisfied. Room is very clean, breakfast is delicious. The best thing is friendly staff, especially Michelle who is staff in this hotel makes us to feels like at home.
Report this review
Yong S. Families with older children South Korea, August 8, 2015
Good hotel

Cleanness, breakfast, friendly staff
10
Breakfast is really good, room is clean and big. My family feels like at home while we staying here. If I visit to Vietnam, I will stay in this hotel again.
Report this review
Simon P. Families with young children Canada, August 1, 2015
great service, better room

service, comfort, information
9.7
At our previous stay we were disappointed by the room, many things didn't work. We decided to come back this second time after our trip to Sapa because of the service. And we are glad we did. This time we were set in a much more comfortable room, with a 3rd bed free of charge. The aircon unit worked great, and so did the TV. The staff's performance was impeccable, the breakfast was plentiful and tasty. The coffee and juice are free at all time, which was also much appreciated after our long trip from Sapa. And on the last day, Martin came with us to the bus station, to make sure we'd get the right tickets for HaiPhong/Cat ba., that we wouldn't get scammed. I'll say again, impeccable service! Thanks Martin, I know you'll be reading this. ;) Félix enjoyed playing with you very much!
Report this review
Nguyen T. Families with older children Vietnam, July 29, 2015
Great location, friendly and helpful staff

Great location, friendly staff, good service provided
8.7
Our vacation is fantastic with staying in this hotel, we got fully support from staff. They provided all the information that we need for shopping, sightseeing and the transportation to the airport also fantastic
Report this review
Simon P. Families with young children Canada, July 28, 2015
Great sẻvice

Sẻvice, food, location
9.3
When we first stayed at this hotel we were disappointed. The TV channels were all blurred, the shower door was broken, a few little things were annoying. We did get a good early breakfast the next morning, and were very thankful for that. We then went to Sapa and decided to give the hotel another go on our way back, because Martin, the manager, is very friendly and helpful. This second time around our stay is awesome. The food is great and plentiful, our beds are comfortable, and Martin is as jolly as ever. Be careful to look at the room before you agree, and try to stay at the Splendid Star Grand Hotel, as our experience showed that the sister hotels (our room, at least) are a little substandard. But you can always count on Martin to help out if he can, feed you useful information, and book you quality tours.
Report this review
Caroline L. Groups United States of America, July 21, 2015
Best hotel service I've ever received!

Hotel manager, ease of booking trips, location
9
We stayed 2 nights in the Splendid Star Grand hotel, not consecutively, more as a pit-stop between our trips to Ha Long Bay and Sapa. We arrived past midnight on the first night and the alleyway can be scary for 2 backpacking females but Martin, the manager of the hotel, was waiting outside for us in the street. He told us the room we booked was on the first floor and wasn't good enough for us, so he walked us to the Impressive hotel and paid for our room thereOnce we got back from Ha Long Bay, Martin got us a drink and allowed us to take a shower and change in one of the spare rooms. He booked our buses to Sapa for us and stored our extra gear, telling us we needed minimal clothing and extras for 2 days in the mountains. it really was one of the best experiences I had and I think my trip would have suffered if I went elsewhere. The only thing is the disruption between agoda's description of the room I booked and the hotel's. Agoda said I booked a room with 2 beds but the hotel said I didn't. That's the only glitch I encountered.
Report this review
Stewart U. Couples United Kingdom, July 13, 2015
Excellent Hotel!

Friendly and helpful staff, fantastic food, amazing location for the price
10
Amazing, had a fabulous stay at the hotel, would highly recommend for anyone visiting Hanoi! The staff are fantastic, particularly Martin, Michelle and Huy!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Splendid Star Grand Hotel HanoiSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - InteriorSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Golf CourseSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - InteriorSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - InteriorSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - InteriorSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - SurroundingsSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03