Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Splendid Star Grand Hotel

No. 14 Tho Xuong lane, Au Trieu str, Hoan Kiem District - Ha Noi Cathedral, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Interior Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Interior Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Interior Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Interior Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Interior Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Surroundings Splendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Surroundings
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Ha Noi Cathedral Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
194 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (194)
Sort by:
Chris N. Business travelers Vietnam, September 14, 2014
Excellent staff service, good location

excellent staff service, good location, value for money
9.3
surprise with excellent staff service. i enjoyed my stay alot. will return.
Chan Y. Families with young children South Korea, September 10, 2014
Your staffs are Splendid Stars!

Wonderful Staffs, Good Location, Faithful Support
9.7
It was my best time visit to Hanoi. For me, travelling Vietnam is hard than other southeast asian countries(i.e. Thailand, Malaysia, Cambodia, etc). But it was very lucky to meet Kelly and Martin. Kelly, hotel manager, did her best to help me when I had a trouble with Ha Long Bay tour agency. I really appreciated. We extended our stay 2 more nights owing to her sincerity, and our choice was right. And she didn't forget to tell me that its fifth hotel will be open in coming October and hope to stay again in the near future. I hope so too. Martin was the kindest staff in our 17 nights and 18 days family trip. He always gave us smiles and asked anything to help us. We were all impressed by his service and kindness. Even Kelly and Martin prepared take-away breakfast for our early check-out. We were very touched by your warmness and hope to see you soon.
Matt B. Families with young children Australia, August 2, 2014
Exceptional hotel

The service was fantastic, rooms very tidy and clean
10
The staff here are fantastic! Very helpful,organised all our train tickets to sapa and bus to halong bay. Martin was very professional and handy at picking good restaurants and great with the kids. I would recommend staying here to anyone, rooms are spotless and hotel is in a great location. Thanks again Martin and all the staff.
Jona L. Business travelers Germany, July 22, 2014
Had to change to cheap partner hotel: Never again!

The fact that they at least arragned a room in a nearby hotel - even though worth only half the money
4.7
My booked room was not available, so I've been moved to a partner hotel nearby which offered a service worth only half the money paid for my stay (rooms half the price as found out by internet research). Internet didn't work, Breakfast was only served till 9.30. Received no compensation whatsoever for their error. Not recommendable.
Stine M. Families with older children Denmark, July 22, 2014
Perfect location with superb staff

Staff, Location, efficiency
10
Our family of 8 persons from age 5 to 69 used Splendid Star Grand Hotel as the ’home base’ on our 3.5 weeks round trip in amazing Vietnam. From the first moment we stepped into this cosy hotel, Martin, Mrs Kelly and the rest of the staff treated us all like family. They were all extremely nice to us and helped us with what ever we needed help for. In addition to the warm-hearted staff, the hotel has nice, big and clean rooms and it is perfectly located in a quiet alley, next to the cathedral, and with walking distance to Hoam Kien Lake. We all loved staying at Splendid Star Grand Hotel and we will definitely recommend the hotel and we all hope to return one day.
Mallu M. Solo travelers Japan, June 12, 2014
Nice hotel and friendly staff!

location, staff, comfortable
10
My stay at this otel was delightful. The hotel is located lane in the middle of Old Town so it is quiet. The room was quite serviceable and very comfortable also. The real high point during my stay there was the friendly and helpful staff. The staff cordial and helpful with any requests I had. I quite enjoyed the pho Bo served to me in the hotel's breakfast restaurant where again the staff was so friendly. I highly recommend staying at this hotel due to its location, its nice rooms, but most of all because the people there are so friendly that they become part of your memory of your visit to Hanoi. Thanks Martin and Kelly and other staff, hope to see all of you next time.
Maggie P. Groups Malaysia, November 18, 2013
Good service and the stuff very friendiy

great hotel in hanoi! no cons! :) martin are great and help arrange anything you want to do in/around hanoi. guests are greeted with fresh squeezed juice and fresh fruit. breakfasts are simp
10
splendid star became our home away from home during our trip to vietnam - we stayed there several times in between our visits to halong bay and sapa. we are so sad to leave our friends at splendid star! wonderful for organizing and recommending activities in hanoi. martin in particular was extremely helpful and we will miss him so much! he always made sure everything was prefect with our rooms and that we had everything we needed. we also spent a lot of time in the lobby just hanging out with martin, sipping freshly squeezed (and free) pineapple, watermelon, and passion fruit juice
Harvey S. Couples United Kingdom, October 21, 2013
Pleasant, friendly and convenient

Staff, staff and staff
8.3
See above - we had no problems and the staff, Martin and Tuan went out of the way to make our stay enjoyable. They allowed us to change the dates of our stay so that we could fit in a trip to Halong Bay
Gary K. Couples United States of America, October 21, 2013
Treated like family.

Staff is excellent. Great location.
9.7
While there we had to dodge a typhoon and change our days and plans. The staff, especially Martin, was extremely helpful in rearranging our stay and our tour of Ha Long Bay. By the end of our stay we felt like family. We would stay there again and suggest that you do too!
Gary K. Business travelers United States of America, October 17, 2013
great place to stay. good staff, very helpfull.

after 1 week here, felt like home. staff very accomodating. Hello, Martin!
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Splendid Star Grand Hotel HanoiSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - InteriorSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - InteriorSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - InteriorSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - InteriorSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - InteriorSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - SurroundingsSplendid Star Grand Hotel Hanoi - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3B01