Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Splendid Star Suite Hotel

28 Au Trieu Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Splendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Golf Course Splendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Splendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Splendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Splendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Splendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Splendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Interior Splendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Interior Splendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Interior Splendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Splendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Interior Splendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Splendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Splendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Exterior
Area: Hoan Kiem District Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 98 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (98)
Sort by:
Tanya R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 15, 2015
awesome staff, amazing location

location, staff, room size
8.7
We stayed for 4 days at the splendid star and the staff really made our stay worth it, they were so welcoming our room was massive and it was a great place to go back to after a long day
Report this review
Kenji K. Couples United Kingdom, July 22, 2015
One of the most well rounded pleasurable stays.

The room (cleanest, large, stylish, actually looks like pics) The service, staff are amazing. Location, down town is great
10
In all honesty the hotel is great value and a pleasure. Would recommend to anyone, especially those after a bit of home comforts and a break from the busy noisy roads and hotels of vietnam, Hanoi.
Report this review
Georgia H. Couples United Kingdom, July 22, 2015
Refreshing and Excellent

The room was beautiful, large, clean and decorative. The breakfast included was the best breakfast Ive had so far of my journey. The staff were welcoming, efficient and informative!
10
It was very refreshing after the lots of travelling and living in hostels we have done. The room was clean and large which was exactly what we were after for my boyfriend and I felt like we needed some rest and to recover (from his broken hand and my chest infection). The bath was amazing!! Large enough to fit two people which is rare in Asia! The room was beautifully decorated and to my taste, along with great facilities such as complimentary waters and fresh towels daily, a clear TV with good movie channels and internet computer. The breakfast was also very tasty!! We were allowed to order what we wanted off the menu and were even asked whether we wanted more afterwards - all included in the price. So worth the money! The staff were excellent and friendly. I felt that they took a lot of pride in their service and performance which ultimately made our stay easy and enjoyable, thus deserving this review and more! I really recommend Splendid Star Hotel to all, for those on luxurious holidays to those that need a timeout from their travels. Many thanks to those at Splendid Star Hotel!
Report this review
Koji K. Couples United Kingdom, July 22, 2015
Perfect service and good taste

The Internet was 100mbps. The laundry . The room was just beautiful
10
Perfect
Report this review
Nola N. Couples New Zealand, June 14, 2015
Happy stay

The staff. Room size balcony
8.3
A really happy stay,the staff could not do enough for us .our friend was not well ,the night staff went to the chemist at night for pills no charge Always a big smile and chat at breakfast,Really felt very welcome. ( I'm not easy to please ) Down side no lift ,but knew this before we booked The church bells at 5 am bit much,nothing they could do,singing nice The laundry really needs a rethink.?
Report this review
Wayne L. Couples Singapore, May 17, 2015
Recommended hotel with good services

Wifi, Location, Services
9.7
First of all, I would like to thank all the hotel crews (Sally,Lisa,Nina and Michael) in this Hotel for making our stay a pleasant one. Special thanks to Sally for the prompt answers to my queries via emails. Had requested an airport transfer service beforehand. After arrival in Noi Bai Airport, was disappointed as we could not locate the driver initially. Called Sally and just nice, the driver just appeared in front of us. He was 20mins late. Upon reaching the hotel, we were warmly greeted by Sally and Lisa with a welcome drink. While waiting for our room to be ready, they handed an old quarter map and briefly specified the places of interest to us. 10mins later, they handed us the key and we proceeded upstairs. Although the room was small, we felt that the facilities were good enough. We were surprised that room was equipped with a desktop and the router was located in the room itself. Therefore, wifi was blazing fast. Aircon was a bit noisy and they took the trouble to fix it. Shower heater was not really hot and I hope they fix it before winter season. Pros: Excellent and professional services by the crews Dedicated workers Aircon was cold enough Centralized location Super fast wifi
Report this review
Rachel W. Couples Australia, April 21, 2015
Fantastic Service & Value with Excellent Location

Service, Value, Location
10
This is the second time I have stayed with this hotel group and the experience just can't get any better. The staff always go above and beyond with their service. Fresh juice is available at any time, computer in all rooms with internet access. The breakfast is beautiful and fast. The recommendations for sightseeing and restaurants are second to none. The service is unexpected from this great value hotel. The location is in the middle of everything but yet set back off the main road so you don't hear the busy traffic. You only have to get used to the random church bells. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone and will definitely be going back next time I'm in Hanoi.
Report this review
Mei T. Couples Singapore, August 9, 2014
Great stay

Location, Price & friendly staff
10
Splendid Star Suite Hotel is located in the central of old quatter and it's convivient to get to anywhere. Staff are helpful and friendly.
Report this review
Neil D. Couples Canada, August 2, 2014
Great place, nice staff

Location, staff and comfortable
10
We stayed at the this hotel for only one night. Our room was enough spacious, comfortable, clean and modern. The hotel is very conveniently situated and we were able to walk to all the sights we planned to visit in Hanoi, St Church just by steps, Hoan Kiem lake by 4 minutes walk. It is also very close to lots of great restaurants and bars also the local restaurants. However, the stand-out of the hotel is their amazing customer service. On arrival, we received a warm welcome, drink and city map for useful information, where should go, eat and shop. And the rest of the team we dealt with were always helpful and friendly. We booked a couple of side trips to Ha Long Bay and Sapa through the hotel and left most of our luggage at the hotel while we were away. After arriving back to Hanoi from Ha Long Bay, we had a couple of hours to wait for our train to Sapa, they offered free room for shower and short rest. This was free of charge and we were very appreciative. After that they escorted us to train station to be sure we got the correct train and cabin. Breakfast is menu but it is plenty and you can choose which one you prefer and eat more. We loved this hotel and would definitely stay there again. Amazing value for money.
Report this review
Tiago X. Families with young children Portugal, April 20, 2014
Very nice room in a perfect location

Location, room, service
8.7
We got the family room which is big and well equiped. Stay was very nice, staff was very attentive. Just beside catedral and old quarter. Check shop with real handycraft next door.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Splendid Star Suite Hotel HanoiSplendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Golf CourseSplendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSplendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSplendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSplendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSplendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - LobbySplendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - InteriorSplendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - InteriorSplendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - InteriorSplendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - InteriorSplendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSplendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - LobbySplendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorSplendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - ViewSplendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01