My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Splendid Star Suite Hotel

28 Au Trieu Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Ha Noi Cathedral, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Splendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Golf Course Splendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Splendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Splendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Splendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Splendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Splendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior Splendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior Splendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior Splendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Splendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Hoan Kiem District - Ha Noi Cathedral Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.0

based on
83 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (83)
Sort by:
Huiling K. Groups Singapore, December 3, 2013
Great staffs, nice room

clean, friendly staffs, great location
9.3
very happy with the stay staffs are extremely helpful and friendly rooms were clean and spacious got the free upgrade but no lift
Huiling K. Groups Singapore, November 27, 2013
nice stay, great staffs

clean, friendly staffs, great location
10
din get the free upgrade the second stay staffs are very friendly and helpful maybe noisy as the cathedral is nearby room deco is unique in each room
Leesa H. Families with young children Australia, September 19, 2013
Fantastic little hotel great staff

The manager (can't remember his name), the rest of the staff, location
9.3
This hotel is a budget hotel, but you would not think so. The staff are amazing and very helpful. The manager was the nicest man, he always asked us if we were enjoying our stay. The room was very comfortable, the computer was great. The hotel is in a great location close to all the attractions. We had the best stay of our trip to Vietnam in this hotel, Simply great. Thanks to all the staff.
Priscena J. Groups New Zealand, August 31, 2013
The staff were amazing. Very attentive & friendly

Breakfast, Staff and Location
7.7
If you are looking for a cost efficient hotel then this would be perfect for you. It may not have the trimmings of a classy hotel but makes up in service and the room was clean. Good location, only 5-10 minute walk to the lake and night markets.
Philip S. Couples Australia, August 24, 2013
You want Juice?

Very attentive staff, especially the dude who ensured we never went thirsty. Location is immediately adjacent to the church. Beware the sound of bells at 3am.
8.7
It's not the Park Royal, but it's not $600 a night either. For $30 a night you can't go wrong. Seriously.
Imelda P. Groups Singapore, August 21, 2013
Good value for money and great staff

Friendly and helpful staff
7.7
They upgraded us to a suite room which is excellent and we appreciate that. Unfortunately, there's no lift and it was a bit hard for my mom to climb to 3rd floor. Also, the clock from the cathedral rang like every hour and there's a mass at 5 am, so it may not be suitable for light sleepers. On our return from Halong Bay, they put us in the Splendid Star Grand Hotel which is just behind Splendid Star Suite Hotel. This hotel has lift and the best thing is we can't hear the clock from the cathedral so we could have a peaceful night rest.
Rachel T. Groups Canada, August 3, 2013
Great!

Location, staff and breakfast!!!
8.3
Rachel T. Groups Canada, August 1, 2013
great stay! breakfast menu was superb

breakfast, staff and location
8.3
Staff was very friendly and attentive and offered great suggestions on places to eat and drink. Would def recommend this place to others
Barend J. Solo travelers South Africa, July 31, 2013
Well enjoyed, worth every penny

Friendly staff, Room neat and tidy, Good breakfast
7.3
Tremendously enjoyed it. Will definetaly stay here again in future. Hanoi old quarter area a bit dead after 23h00 at night.
Madeleine H. Couples Australia, July 23, 2013
Convenient, comfortable, helpful staff

Location, location, clean & comfortable
7.7
The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful with good local restaurant advice, sorting out tickets to Sapa, waking up early so we could get out and go to the lake etc.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Splendid Star Suite Hotel HanoiSplendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Golf CourseSplendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSplendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSplendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSplendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSplendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - LobbySplendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorSplendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorSplendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorSplendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C06