Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Splendid Star Suite Hotel

28 Au Trieu Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Splendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Golf Course Splendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Splendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Splendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Splendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Splendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Splendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Interior Splendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Interior Splendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Interior Splendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Splendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Splendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
90 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (90)
Sort by:
Wayne L. Couples Singapore, May 17, 2015
Recommended hotel with good services

Wifi, Location, Services
9.7
First of all, I would like to thank all the hotel crews (Sally,Lisa,Nina and Michael) in this Hotel for making our stay a pleasant one. Special thanks to Sally for the prompt answers to my queries via emails. Had requested an airport transfer service beforehand. After arrival in Noi Bai Airport, was disappointed as we could not locate the driver initially. Called Sally and just nice, the driver just appeared in front of us. He was 20mins late. Upon reaching the hotel, we were warmly greeted by Sally and Lisa with a welcome drink. While waiting for our room to be ready, they handed an old quarter map and briefly specified the places of interest to us. 10mins later, they handed us the key and we proceeded upstairs. Although the room was small, we felt that the facilities were good enough. We were surprised that room was equipped with a desktop and the router was located in the room itself. Therefore, wifi was blazing fast. Aircon was a bit noisy and they took the trouble to fix it. Shower heater was not really hot and I hope they fix it before winter season. Pros: Excellent and professional services by the crews Dedicated workers Aircon was cold enough Centralized location Super fast wifi
Rachel W. Couples Australia, April 21, 2015
Fantastic Service & Value with Excellent Location

Service, Value, Location
10
This is the second time I have stayed with this hotel group and the experience just can't get any better. The staff always go above and beyond with their service. Fresh juice is available at any time, computer in all rooms with internet access. The breakfast is beautiful and fast. The recommendations for sightseeing and restaurants are second to none. The service is unexpected from this great value hotel. The location is in the middle of everything but yet set back off the main road so you don't hear the busy traffic. You only have to get used to the random church bells. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone and will definitely be going back next time I'm in Hanoi.
Mei T. Couples Singapore, August 9, 2014
Great stay

Location, Price & friendly staff
10
Splendid Star Suite Hotel is located in the central of old quatter and it's convivient to get to anywhere. Staff are helpful and friendly.
Neil D. Couples Canada, August 2, 2014
Great place, nice staff

Location, staff and comfortable
10
We stayed at the this hotel for only one night. Our room was enough spacious, comfortable, clean and modern. The hotel is very conveniently situated and we were able to walk to all the sights we planned to visit in Hanoi, St Church just by steps, Hoan Kiem lake by 4 minutes walk. It is also very close to lots of great restaurants and bars also the local restaurants. However, the stand-out of the hotel is their amazing customer service. On arrival, we received a warm welcome, drink and city map for useful information, where should go, eat and shop. And the rest of the team we dealt with were always helpful and friendly. We booked a couple of side trips to Ha Long Bay and Sapa through the hotel and left most of our luggage at the hotel while we were away. After arriving back to Hanoi from Ha Long Bay, we had a couple of hours to wait for our train to Sapa, they offered free room for shower and short rest. This was free of charge and we were very appreciative. After that they escorted us to train station to be sure we got the correct train and cabin. Breakfast is menu but it is plenty and you can choose which one you prefer and eat more. We loved this hotel and would definitely stay there again. Amazing value for money.
Tiago X. Families with young children Portugal, April 20, 2014
Very nice room in a perfect location

Location, room, service
8.7
We got the family room which is big and well equiped. Stay was very nice, staff was very attentive. Just beside catedral and old quarter. Check shop with real handycraft next door.
Huiling K. Groups Singapore, December 3, 2013
Great staffs, nice room

clean, friendly staffs, great location
9.3
very happy with the stay staffs are extremely helpful and friendly rooms were clean and spacious got the free upgrade but no lift
Huiling K. Groups Singapore, November 27, 2013
nice stay, great staffs

clean, friendly staffs, great location
10
din get the free upgrade the second stay staffs are very friendly and helpful maybe noisy as the cathedral is nearby room deco is unique in each room
Leesa H. Families with young children Australia, September 19, 2013
Fantastic little hotel great staff

The manager (can't remember his name), the rest of the staff, location
9.3
This hotel is a budget hotel, but you would not think so. The staff are amazing and very helpful. The manager was the nicest man, he always asked us if we were enjoying our stay. The room was very comfortable, the computer was great. The hotel is in a great location close to all the attractions. We had the best stay of our trip to Vietnam in this hotel, Simply great. Thanks to all the staff.
Priscena J. Groups New Zealand, August 31, 2013
The staff were amazing. Very attentive & friendly

Breakfast, Staff and Location
7.7
If you are looking for a cost efficient hotel then this would be perfect for you. It may not have the trimmings of a classy hotel but makes up in service and the room was clean. Good location, only 5-10 minute walk to the lake and night markets.
Philip S. Couples Australia, August 24, 2013
You want Juice?

Very attentive staff, especially the dude who ensured we never went thirsty. Location is immediately adjacent to the church. Beware the sound of bells at 3am.
8.7
It's not the Park Royal, but it's not $600 a night either. For $30 a night you can't go wrong. Seriously.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Splendid Star Suite Hotel HanoiSplendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Golf CourseSplendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSplendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSplendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSplendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSplendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - LobbySplendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - InteriorSplendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - InteriorSplendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - InteriorSplendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSplendid Star Suite Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C05