or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Splendor Hotel

no.1049 Chien Hsing Rd., West District, Taichung, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Splendor Hotel Taichung - Guest Room Splendor Hotel Taichung - Guest Room Splendor Hotel Taichung - Guest Room Splendor Hotel Taichung - Guest Room Splendor Hotel Taichung - Guest Room Splendor Hotel Taichung - Bathroom Splendor Hotel Taichung - Guest Room Splendor Hotel Taichung - Guest Room Splendor Hotel Taichung - Guest Room Splendor Hotel Taichung - Guest Room Splendor Hotel Taichung - Guest Room Splendor Hotel Taichung - Restaurant Splendor Hotel Taichung - Fitness Room Splendor Hotel Taichung - Spa Splendor Hotel Taichung - Meeting Room Splendor Hotel Taichung - Entrance
Splendor Hotel Taichung - Splendor Suite Bathroom Splendor Hotel Taichung - Splendor Suite Splendor Hotel Taichung - Guest Room Splendor Hotel Taichung - Restaurant Splendor Hotel Taichung - Restaurant Splendor Hotel Taichung - Restaurant Splendor Hotel Taichung - Guest Room Splendor Hotel Taichung - Swimming Pool Splendor Hotel Taichung - Park View Single Splendor Hotel Taichung - President Suite Splendor Hotel Taichung - Splendor Suite Splendor Hotel Taichung - Splendor Suite
Area: West District Number of Rooms: 222
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
455 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (455)
Sort by:
Carolyn W. Families with young children Singapore, October 23, 2014
Excellent location, heavenly beds

Conveniently located near shopping area, museum, food, free BRT transportation
10
Conveniently located near shopping area, museum, restaurants, free BRT transportation, proximity to train station. Staff speak decent English. Buffet breakfast is abundant. The bed is awesome. Soft pillows just the way I like them. Nice hot showers good water pressure. Huge tub. We will definitely come back.
Waiman F. Families with older children Canada, October 20, 2014
Nice hotel with good location

Next to BRT
9.3
Gan M. Business travelers Singapore, October 2, 2014
My preference hotel in Taichung.

Big room. Comfort & Cleanliness. Location.
9
Although it was just a night stay with Splendor Hotel, it was a great experience. One of the 5 stars hotel in Taichung and reasonable pricing. The room was huge with 2 queen beds and a sofa set. Wifi initial was poor, but with the receiver kind of thing being fixed up in the room, the wifi speed was good. Breakfast was good with a variety of wide spreading to choose from. Location was good as it was just opposite Sogo mall. Overall, I had a good experience with Splendor Hotel.
Brian L. Business travelers Australia, September 30, 2014
one of the best hotel in Taichung

location, hotel staff performance and free wifi
8.7
Splendor Taichung has always been my favorite hotel in Taichung
Hsiao-Fan W. Couples Taiwan, September 22, 2014
good location

location, nice clean room, well trained employee
9
Shelly L. Families with older children Taiwan, September 7, 2014
Nice to stay

Breakfast, Location and Price.
8.3
Chee W. Business travelers Malaysia, August 29, 2014
Location, staff

Location, staff and foods
9.3
Great location, staff are friendly
Kai L. Couples Hong Kong, July 21, 2014
reception not nice

good location
7.3
12/F lobby inconvenience
Hui P. Couples Taiwan, July 20, 2014
Good

Spa, gym, club
8.3
An-Mei Y. Families with older children Taiwan, July 2, 2014
Our stay overall was pleasent.

The location of this hotel is unbeatable. It is close to the natrual science museum, Sogo department store and other attractions. We enjoyed a nice breakfast. The service was good.
7.3
At first, they arranged our room across the room under construction. After my request, they immediately changed our room. The doorman and other staff were polite and helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Splendor Hotel TaichungSplendor Hotel Taichung - Guest RoomSplendor Hotel Taichung - Guest RoomSplendor Hotel Taichung - Guest RoomSplendor Hotel Taichung - Guest RoomSplendor Hotel Taichung - Guest RoomSplendor Hotel Taichung - BathroomSplendor Hotel Taichung - Guest RoomSplendor Hotel Taichung - Guest RoomSplendor Hotel Taichung - Guest RoomSplendor Hotel Taichung - Guest RoomSplendor Hotel Taichung - Guest RoomSplendor Hotel Taichung - RestaurantSplendor Hotel Taichung - Fitness RoomSplendor Hotel Taichung - SpaSplendor Hotel Taichung - Meeting RoomSplendor Hotel Taichung - EntranceSplendor Hotel Taichung - Splendor Suite BathroomSplendor Hotel Taichung - Splendor SuiteSplendor Hotel Taichung - Guest RoomSplendor Hotel Taichung - RestaurantSplendor Hotel Taichung - RestaurantSplendor Hotel Taichung - RestaurantSplendor Hotel Taichung - Guest RoomSplendor Hotel Taichung - Swimming PoolSplendor Hotel Taichung - Park View SingleSplendor Hotel Taichung - President SuiteSplendor Hotel Taichung - Splendor SuiteSplendor Hotel Taichung - Splendor SuiteSplendor Hotel Taichung - Swimming PoolSplendor Hotel Taichung - SaunaSplendor Hotel Taichung - RestaurantSplendor Hotel Taichung - RestaurantSplendor Hotel Taichung - LobbySplendor Hotel Taichung - Pub/LoungeSplendor Hotel Taichung - Pub/LoungeSplendor Hotel Taichung - SpaSplendor Hotel Taichung - LobbySplendor Hotel Taichung - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B08