or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Splendor Hotel

no.1049 Chien Hsing Rd., West District, Taichung, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Splendor Hotel Taichung - Exterior Splendor Hotel Taichung - Lobby Splendor Hotel Taichung - Lobby Splendor Hotel Taichung - Restaurant Splendor Hotel Taichung - Restaurant Splendor Hotel Taichung - Pub/Lounge Splendor Hotel Taichung - Pub/Lounge Splendor Hotel Taichung - Spa
Area: West District Number of Rooms: 222
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
502 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (502)
Sort by:
Jeffrey W. Families with young children Singapore, December 18, 2014
Good location

Good location, good service, reasonable price
10
Very good stay. Easy to get to/from there from/to train station or HSR station.
Chenghsieh H. Families with young children Taiwan, December 18, 2014
Convienent, magnificent view

near to museum, famous breakfast
9.3
My first choice of the future visit to Taichung. Very beautiful new lobby. Wonderful sight view in room. Only cold air condition in the cold current was frigid. The shower tap can't adjust the temperature; it's tool hot even in the freezing weather.
Warren L. Families with young children Singapore, December 10, 2014
Fantastic stay

Cation, breakfast, cleanliness
8.3
Stephen F. Families with young children Singapore, December 8, 2014
Splendid

Location, value, space
9.3
Very good stay, friendly staff and great breakfast
Wan L. Groups Singapore, December 3, 2014
excellent

cleanliness, breakfast, location
9.7
Hotel was better than expected. Wide variety for breakfast, just beside SOGO, less than 10min by car to fengjia night market.
Wan L. Groups Singapore, December 3, 2014
excellent

breakfast, cleanliness, location
9.7
Hotel was even better than expected. Wide variety for breakfast, just beside SOGO, less than 10min by car to fengjia night market.
Sandy C. Families with older children Singapore, November 22, 2014
Just simply great

breakfast is awesome. location convenient with lots of shopping areas around. comfortable and clean room
9.7
My two teenagers just love it. We are definitely coming back and will recommend to friends
Gerald W. Families with young children Singapore, November 17, 2014
Very happy with the stay

Very clean and comfortable
8.3
I booked the Quad Room as I have 3 kids with me and my spouse. The room was spacious and even able to accommodate a baby cot. The room was clean and modern that made the stay very comfortable. There were small dinning choices outside the hotel ranging from Indian, Japanese and local Taiwanese food and deserts. Sogo departmental store is just opposite the hotel if you are shopping for luxury goods. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Its breakfast spread is varied with choices from International to local. Few points to note. It's takes about 20min cab ride from the Taichung THSR to the hotel. The check-in lobby is on the 12th floor and not on the ground floor at street level.
Gerald W. Families with young children Singapore, November 17, 2014
Very happy with the stay

Very clean and comfortable
8.3
I booked the Quad Room as I have 3 kids with me and my spouse. The room was spacious and even able to accommodate a baby cot. The room was clean and modern that made the stay very comfortable. There were small dinning choices outside the hotel ranging from Indian, Japanese and local Taiwanese food and deserts. Sogo departmental store is just opposite the hotel if you are shopping for luxury goods. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Its breakfast spread is varied with choices from International to local. Few points to note. It's takes about 20min cab ride from the Taichung THSR to the hotel. The check-in lobby is on the 12th floor and not on the ground floor at street level.
Weiping C. Business travelers Taiwan, November 15, 2014
Great location and friendly service

Location and front desk service
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Splendor Hotel TaichungSplendor Hotel Taichung - ExteriorSplendor Hotel Taichung - LobbySplendor Hotel Taichung - LobbySplendor Hotel Taichung - RestaurantSplendor Hotel Taichung - RestaurantSplendor Hotel Taichung - Pub/LoungeSplendor Hotel Taichung - Pub/LoungeSplendor Hotel Taichung - Spa


AS-AGWEB-3B04