or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Splendor Hotel

no.1049 Chien Hsing Rd., West District, Taichung, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Splendor Hotel Taichung - Guest Room Splendor Hotel Taichung - Guest Room Splendor Hotel Taichung - Guest Room Splendor Hotel Taichung - Guest Room Splendor Hotel Taichung - Guest Room Splendor Hotel Taichung - Bathroom Splendor Hotel Taichung - Guest Room Splendor Hotel Taichung - Guest Room Splendor Hotel Taichung - Guest Room Splendor Hotel Taichung - Guest Room Splendor Hotel Taichung - Guest Room Splendor Hotel Taichung - Restaurant Splendor Hotel Taichung - Fitness Room Splendor Hotel Taichung - Spa Splendor Hotel Taichung - Meeting Room Splendor Hotel Taichung - Entrance
Splendor Hotel Taichung - Splendor Suite Bathroom Splendor Hotel Taichung - Splendor Suite Splendor Hotel Taichung - Guest Room Splendor Hotel Taichung - Restaurant Splendor Hotel Taichung - Restaurant Splendor Hotel Taichung - Restaurant Splendor Hotel Taichung - Guest Room Splendor Hotel Taichung - Swimming Pool Splendor Hotel Taichung - Park View Single Splendor Hotel Taichung - President Suite Splendor Hotel Taichung - Splendor Suite Splendor Hotel Taichung - Splendor Suite
Area: West District Number of Rooms: 222
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
469 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (469)
Sort by:
Sandy C. Families with older children Singapore, November 22, 2014
Just simply great

breakfast is awesome. location convenient with lots of shopping areas around. comfortable and clean room
9.7
My two teenagers just love it. We are definitely coming back and will recommend to friends
Gerald W. Families with young children Singapore, November 17, 2014
Very happy with the stay

Very clean and comfortable
8.3
I booked the Quad Room as I have 3 kids with me and my spouse. The room was spacious and even able to accommodate a baby cot. The room was clean and modern that made the stay very comfortable. There were small dinning choices outside the hotel ranging from Indian, Japanese and local Taiwanese food and deserts. Sogo departmental store is just opposite the hotel if you are shopping for luxury goods. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Its breakfast spread is varied with choices from International to local. Few points to note. It's takes about 20min cab ride from the Taichung THSR to the hotel. The check-in lobby is on the 12th floor and not on the ground floor at street level.
Gerald W. Families with young children Singapore, November 17, 2014
Very happy with the stay

Very clean and comfortable
8.3
I booked the Quad Room as I have 3 kids with me and my spouse. The room was spacious and even able to accommodate a baby cot. The room was clean and modern that made the stay very comfortable. There were small dinning choices outside the hotel ranging from Indian, Japanese and local Taiwanese food and deserts. Sogo departmental store is just opposite the hotel if you are shopping for luxury goods. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Its breakfast spread is varied with choices from International to local. Few points to note. It's takes about 20min cab ride from the Taichung THSR to the hotel. The check-in lobby is on the 12th floor and not on the ground floor at street level.
Weiping C. Business travelers Taiwan, November 15, 2014
Great location and friendly service

Location and front desk service
9
Wing K. Families with older children Hong Kong, November 3, 2014
Good location

location location location
4.3
Not worth as a five-star hotel
David W. Couples Australia, October 30, 2014
Comfortable modern hotel

Location, Room quality, Health Club
8.7
Carolyn W. Families with young children Singapore, October 23, 2014
Excellent location, heavenly beds

Conveniently located near shopping area, museum, food, free BRT transportation
10
Conveniently located near shopping area, museum, restaurants, free BRT transportation, proximity to train station. Staff speak decent English. Buffet breakfast is abundant. The bed is awesome. Soft pillows just the way I like them. Nice hot showers good water pressure. Huge tub. We will definitely come back.
Waiman F. Families with older children Canada, October 20, 2014
Nice hotel with good location

Next to BRT
9.3
Gan M. Business travelers Singapore, October 2, 2014
My preference hotel in Taichung.

Big room. Comfort & Cleanliness. Location.
9
Although it was just a night stay with Splendor Hotel, it was a great experience. One of the 5 stars hotel in Taichung and reasonable pricing. The room was huge with 2 queen beds and a sofa set. Wifi initial was poor, but with the receiver kind of thing being fixed up in the room, the wifi speed was good. Breakfast was good with a variety of wide spreading to choose from. Location was good as it was just opposite Sogo mall. Overall, I had a good experience with Splendor Hotel.
Jerry C. Business travelers Taiwan, October 1, 2014
best view in Taichung

Staff, Night View, Super big window
7.7
The food is just too bad. Never go to the hotel buffet...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Splendor Hotel TaichungSplendor Hotel Taichung - Guest RoomSplendor Hotel Taichung - Guest RoomSplendor Hotel Taichung - Guest RoomSplendor Hotel Taichung - Guest RoomSplendor Hotel Taichung - Guest RoomSplendor Hotel Taichung - BathroomSplendor Hotel Taichung - Guest RoomSplendor Hotel Taichung - Guest RoomSplendor Hotel Taichung - Guest RoomSplendor Hotel Taichung - Guest RoomSplendor Hotel Taichung - Guest RoomSplendor Hotel Taichung - RestaurantSplendor Hotel Taichung - Fitness RoomSplendor Hotel Taichung - SpaSplendor Hotel Taichung - Meeting RoomSplendor Hotel Taichung - EntranceSplendor Hotel Taichung - Splendor Suite BathroomSplendor Hotel Taichung - Splendor SuiteSplendor Hotel Taichung - Guest RoomSplendor Hotel Taichung - RestaurantSplendor Hotel Taichung - RestaurantSplendor Hotel Taichung - RestaurantSplendor Hotel Taichung - Guest RoomSplendor Hotel Taichung - Swimming PoolSplendor Hotel Taichung - Park View SingleSplendor Hotel Taichung - President SuiteSplendor Hotel Taichung - Splendor SuiteSplendor Hotel Taichung - Splendor SuiteSplendor Hotel Taichung - Swimming PoolSplendor Hotel Taichung - SaunaSplendor Hotel Taichung - RestaurantSplendor Hotel Taichung - RestaurantSplendor Hotel Taichung - LobbySplendor Hotel Taichung - Pub/LoungeSplendor Hotel Taichung - Pub/LoungeSplendor Hotel Taichung - SpaSplendor Hotel Taichung - LobbySplendor Hotel Taichung - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A06