or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sportsmens Lodge Hotel

12825 Ventura Boulevard, Universal City, Los Angeles (CA), United States 91604 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Guest Room Sportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Food and Beverages Sportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Guest Room Sportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Guest Room Sportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Pub/Lounge Sportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Sports and Activities Sportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Swimming Pool Sportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Guest Room Sportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Entrance Sportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Garden Sportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Guest Room Sportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Food and Beverages Sportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Garden Sportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Restaurant Sportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Bathroom Sportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Lobby
Sportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Guest Room Sportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Guest Room Sportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Guest Room Sportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Garden Sportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Restaurant Sportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Guest Room Sportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Garden
Area: Universal City Number of Rooms: 190
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
11 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (11)
Sort by:
Nicolas D. Business travelers France, August 29, 2010
CA trip

Swimming Pool, good restaurant, rooms are clean
6.7
The hotel features a nice pool where kids can play while parents are having a meal at the restaurant aside the pool. The service is good, rooms are clean. The hotel is not close from downtown but only 20min drive.
Restaurant Tip: Try the egg benedict!
Anastuty K. Couples Indonesia, June 6, 2010
Clean and best location

Room is clean, the amenities are good. There are some restaurant in front of the hotel. the hotel provides free shuttle to Universal Studio. And even more, the hotel has ATM in the lobby..help me a lot..
7.7
i choose this hotel because they offered a free shuttle to Universal Studio.
Christine N. Business travelers Indonesia, May 10, 2010
a good hotel

good internet, clean room, free shuttle to universal studios hollywood
7.7
i am really satisfied with this hotel, they provide a good internet, clean room, big twin beds, free shuttle to universal studios, and sincere staff. but, the location is a little bit far from downtown and the elevator that they have is old. overall, i am satified with this hotel and would be stay at this hotel if i want to visit universal studios again.
Christine N. Business travelers Indonesia, May 9, 2010
a good hotel

good internet, clean room, free shuttle to universal studios hollywood
7.7
i am really satisfied with this hotel, they provide a good internet, clean room, big twin beds, free shuttle to universal studios, and sincere staff. but, the location is a little bit far from downtown and the elevator that they have is old. overall, i am satified with this hotel and would be stay at this hotel if i want to visit universal studios again.
Helen H. Couples United Kingdom, November 9, 2009
Sportsmens Lodge Nov 09

Swimming Pool Location
7
This is our 3rd stay at the Sportsmens Lodge. We love the swimming pool and the location which is very conveniently located on Ventura Boulevard. Although it was advertised as having a refurb and "all new rooms" this was misleading. Some aspects had been upgraded, such as key cards instead of the outdated keys that they used up until recently. The bedcovers had been replaced with duvets and all the toilets had water-saving cysterns and the lobby bar had been restyled - but apart from that, the hotel was looking tired and shabby. One lift was permanently out of order and the other one broke on our last day meaning everyone, guests and staff had to use the service stairs. Our room was on the 5th floor so it was very inconvenient. Although the pool was well attended during the day, the pool bar was closed until 4pm, when it was starting to get dark! I was disappointed with the Sportsmens Lodge this time around as I was expecting a higher standard.
Restaurant Tip: The Bistro Garden, about a 2 minute walk across the street on Ventura, is a charming French-style restaurant. Great atmosphere, great food and live piano music.
Joanne L. Groups Malaysia, July 23, 2009
Wonderful Stay

Near to Supermarket. In front of the bus station. Easy to get to via bus or cab from Studio City Subway. Free Daily Shuttle Service to/from Universal Studio.
8
Friendly Staffs. Can purchase cheaper Universal Studio tickets. Like to Free Shuttle Service. Nice and clean swimming pool. Easy to reach to the hotel via bus or cab.
Philip M. Families with older children United States of America, July 7, 2009
Laid back with pool

Great pool, nice rooms, nice staff.
7.7
A nice place to stay with a family in the Valley in Los Angeles.
Fontaine S. Couples United States of America, May 14, 2009
Vacation Stay

Nice rooms, good cafe, great pool area. Good Location
8.7
I liked the location of the hotel, they were very accomadating. I enjoyed the cafe, lounge and pool area was beautiful.I was able to get around town visiting friends and the shooping was nearby. The hotel even had tour buses available for sight seeing of all the attractions in the area. Very enjoyable stay!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very accomadating on tour buses available, pick up and brought back!
Richard W. Solo travelers United States of America, February 23, 2009
The Sprotsman's Lodge - Old Times revisited

Very comfortable hotel beds, nice size rooms, great location.
6.3
This place has great nostalgic value. It should play on that. The lobby has the right feel for the old times, but it is also lacking in "sparkle" to make you feel that you are walking into a historic site. It needs to keep up with the times, rather than trading on the old days and just sitting there as a relic. It needs to make the most of the restaurants on the property, update the pool area to make it feel more comfortable. I did not appreciate the feeling that it was a second class place. it did not need to be a five star or better feel, just an updated, fresh feel. Just because it is older doesn't mean it should feel that it is too old to keep going. A positive is that the decor was really nice at one time with good colors and contrasts in the hallways, but it is way past its prime and looks shabby if you really look at it. Another negative is charging $10.00 per night for parking a car. This is L.A. and a car is a necessity and the place is somewhat high in price for what you get anyway. It is a bit of an insult.
Michael M. Couples Austria, March 8, 2010
Gutes Hotel

Ruhige Lage, Saubere Zimmer und Parkplatz ist Inklusive
7.3
Es ist ein recht nettes Hotel mit schönem Swimmingpool. Die Lage des Hotels ist recht gut gelegen, aber man muss immer ein Auto haben. Denn LA ist doch recht Weitläufig. Das Wichtigste finde ich ist, dass das Zimmer Ordentlich gemacht war und SAUBER. Leider ist es im Gegenzug zu anderen (auch guten Hotels) etwas Teurer. Wir hatten kein Frühstück gebucht, brauchten wir auch nicht da um die Ecke ein sehr gutes, nicht zu teures Diner war.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA)Sportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomSportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Food and BeveragesSportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomSportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomSportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Pub/LoungeSportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Sports and ActivitiesSportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Swimming PoolSportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomSportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - EntranceSportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - GardenSportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomSportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Food and BeveragesSportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - GardenSportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - RestaurantSportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - BathroomSportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - LobbySportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomSportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomSportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomSportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - GardenSportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - RestaurantSportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomSportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Garden

Customer Reviews - Sportsmens Lodge Hotel, Los Angeles (CA)

AS-AGWEB-3A04