Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sportsmens Lodge Hotel

12825 Ventura Boulevard, Universal City, Los Angeles (CA), United States 91604 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Guest Room Sportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Food and Beverages Sportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Guest Room Sportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Guest Room Sportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Pub/Lounge Sportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Sports and Activities Sportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Swimming Pool Sportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Guest Room Sportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Entrance Sportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Garden Sportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Guest Room Sportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Food and Beverages Sportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Garden Sportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Restaurant Sportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Bathroom Sportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Lobby
Sportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Guest Room Sportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Guest Room Sportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Guest Room Sportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Garden Sportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Restaurant Sportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Guest Room Sportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Garden
Area: Universal City Number of Rooms: 190
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 22 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (22)
Sort by:
Andrea H. Business travelers United States of America, May 29, 2015
not a good recommend!

Sportsmens Lodge Hotel
5.3
Service was not good. Bellman left my luggage sitting alone in the lobby until I reclaimed it when I saw it unprotected. Rooms were at 2 star level. There was an empty tissue box in bathroom, and someone's clothing label on the balcony. Yet, I had to wait 3 hours before I could check in because my room " wasn't ready!" My business host left a gift bag at the fri t desk for me, it was apparently lost until check out when they finally found it half empty. Water bottle and snacks had been taken out! I will never stay there again nor will I recommend it. Other colleagues had similar experiences there as well. Service is really lacking.
Report this review
Richard B. Families with older children United States of America, January 8, 2015
Room service was prompt and food was hot.

Simple but efficient. Friendly staff. Typical city noise. Great value.
9.7
We will stay again. Wall insulation could be improved as u could hear TV from next room. Great location for universal studio visit. Safe feeling area.
Report this review
Shelley C. Business travelers United States of America, January 6, 2015
Was very disappointed

Location,
6.3
I found trash on the side of the bed so I knew the room wasn't cleaned properly. The toilet ran the entire time so that was annoying and I wasn't left any washcloths and had only 3 towels. Table in the room wasn't cleaned. And there was so much noise throughout the night couldn't sleep. Finally got up and left at 6am I had had enough. Combined at desk and was told sorry to hear about that. What kind if customer service is that?????? I shouldn't had to check out at 6am because of problems your staff didn't want to fix! Won't recommend nor will I stay here again.
Report this review
Karl B. Families with older children United States of America, January 2, 2015
Booking was messed up at checkin

Clean, modern, pretty good location
7
I received confirmation for both rooms as "two queen beds with city view". But at checkin I was told they had only double beds. I staff worked hard to correct the situation, but only managed one of the two rooms with queen beds, and that took multiple 15 minutes plus sessions with the front desk.
Report this review
Edward D. Solo travelers United States of America, January 1, 2015
they need to put a chain lock on the doors

decor, comfort of room, beautiful pool
9.3
Very comfortable!
Report this review
Paul Y. Families with young children United States of America, December 28, 2014
Sportsmans lodge

Location, excellent staff, cleanliness and modernization of rooms
9.7
Excellent, the staff was excellent in helping us purchase tickets and any issues we had. The free shuttle service was incredibly helpful. The only change I would suggest is to add a mini fridge and microwave to the rooms as they did not have one.
Report this review
Lynn B. Solo travelers United States of America, November 16, 2014
Hidden little retro gem in Studio City

location, value, decor
8
Mine was just a quick overnight stay, but the lodge fit the bill. We didn't want to pay the crazy prices of Hollywood hotels, and the lodge is so conveniently located. We drove the 6 miles into Hollywood to see a concert at The Fonda. The decor is fun, and the lodge had a great vibe to it. My only complaint is that the hotel walls are thin - I could hear everything going on in the room next to me, and the gardeners launched their loud leaf blowers at 8 am on a Sunday. Really lovely property however.
Report this review
Donna K. Couples United States of America, October 18, 2014
Ok

Location,convenience,safe
6.3
Constantly had to request more towels,coffee,etc. Closet was nonexistent! No privacy on balcony. Barrier between rooms was missing.
Report this review
Monica R. Families with young children United States of America, October 7, 2014
brat pack 70s

it reminded us of madmen.
8.3
Nice
Report this review
Cary S. Business travelers United States of America, October 1, 2014
good location and good value

location, vibe, staff
7.3
Good value and very nice staff
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA)Sportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomSportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Food and BeveragesSportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomSportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomSportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Pub/LoungeSportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Sports and ActivitiesSportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Swimming PoolSportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomSportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - EntranceSportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - GardenSportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomSportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Food and BeveragesSportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - GardenSportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - RestaurantSportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - BathroomSportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - LobbySportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomSportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomSportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomSportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - GardenSportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - RestaurantSportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomSportsmens Lodge Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Garden


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05