Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 445 reviews
Excellent 8.2
Based on 288 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 445 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Kim W. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2015
overall a nice experience
Staff is friendly and help us carry luggage without us asking. The spa is really nice and clean.
Overall it is pleasant experience.
Reviewed August 07, 2015

Wing from Hong Kong
Groups
Reasonable price with big room,...
Everything
The shower take at least 5 mins to run before you have hot water
Reviewed April 02, 2015

Anonymous from South Korea
Solo travelers
Perfect to enjoy the spring...
The quality of the spring water was really good!! And the breakfast (I had dimsum) was very delicious.
Although the staffs were friendly, their ability to speak enlgish was quite low. Don't expect a concierge service.
Reviewed February 12, 2015

KIT C. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
Good
good
good
Reviewed August 04, 2015

Wenwen L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
Great spa hotel
Spa, location
Great spa hotel near WuLai Street. Parking is free and available outside of the gate. Staff are friendly and helpful. Japanese style room is cool with in-room onsen. Breakfast is not bad also. The only problem is hotel does not have lift, so you need to carry your luggage to the room via staircases.
Reviewed July 30, 2015

Michelle from Malaysia
Groups
Pleasant stay overall
Size of rooms
Unsure what happened after the hot spring (hot/cold) , my partner had rashes ; (
Reviewed February 11, 2015

Sze from Australia
Families with older children
Good stay experience
Hot spring facility Friendly stuff Buffet breakfast
Bedding is fair only Toilet door cannot close properly
Reviewed January 22, 2015

King H. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Unique Experience
Quiet , peaceful and clean air
Know beforehand how to take public transport to the hotel. Spa in room and in the hotel is good. Place to go if u like to have nature nearby. nearby to the old town as well...20 mins stroll.
Reviewed May 24, 2015

GUO L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Good Spa
Personal spa room
Great personal spa room. We didn't get to use the public spa room cause we were rather "busy" with other things. Breakfast is really good too. They had several menu sets to choose from. And when my fiance couldn't decide between any of the 2, they gave us both at no extra charge. Only bad thing is there is very limited wifi in our room.
Reviewed May 24, 2015

Ss from Singapore
Solo travelers
A night's stay at Spring...
The outdoor dining area is lovely Room was spacious and bedding comfortable. Staff were very attentive and tried their best to assist. Convenient to get to via public transport from Taipei.
Location was some distance from the main attractions.. The cost was a little on the pricey side with the need to spend on transport. Flooring was a little uneven in the room and could hear the ...
Reviewed January 11, 2015

Gek from Singapore
Families with older children
Good spa and relaxation
Easy access by bus from Taipei Int'l airport to Xindian (1hr-NT104) & change local bus 849 (20mins-NT15) to hotel stay. Nice Spa at hotel basement and walking distance to Wulai old street. Set...
Reviewed January 10, 2015

Melissa A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
Nothing much to shout about
Big, quiet
My partner and I had rather high expectations of this hotel as the room rate was not considered cheap and we have actually read very good reviews on it. Upon arriving at the hotel, we had to call for the reception as they are usually not at the desk. They have two buildings so only one of them is manned. Service was OK, nothing bad but nothing special. The room was a great disappointment except for the hot spring bath. Our sliding door to the outdoor bath was spoilt so we did not manage to close the door entirely during our stay. Flies entered. The outside of the bath was not maintained - very dirty and unsightly. The room and bedsheets felt moist upon entering the room for the first time. The toilet bowl flush was also faulty. Design of the room was old and not very well maintained. The only good thing was the view from the cafe. It was quite a far walk to the old street, about 15 minutes brisk walk. It cost us NT600 for a taxi ride from the hotel to Nei Dong Forest and back down to the cable car station. Will not return to this hotel again as it is not value for money.
Reviewed May 07, 2015

Cheng K. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2015
A memorable family trip
The view is nice. The hotel staff is very considerate. The service standard is high.
Reviewed April 29, 2015

Anonymous from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Good
Wrongly describe the way to get to the hotel.... actually should get off the bus few stops before the terminal stop.
Reviewed December 28, 2014

Irene from Hong Kong
Groups
Nice room with view
Large room size,nice view
Suspect the truthfulness of the spa water
Reviewed December 24, 2014

DO K. from South Korea
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
very peaceful and enjoyed
environment
Good place for family
Reviewed April 24, 2015

Graeme J. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2015
Great Place
Hot springs in room, spar, friendly staff
Reviewed April 24, 2015

Yenyenz from Malaysia
Families with older children
Very comfortable
The room was enough big, pool very clean and big, nice view! Very comfortable n very relax
Reviewed December 04, 2014

Chan from Hong Kong
Couples
Pleasant
The room is big and is value for money for tight budget. The staff are nice and helpful.
The room has no view as it is on the 1st floor. A lot of mosquitoes stayed in the spa pool area.
Reviewed December 03, 2014

LI H. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in March 2015
Definitely recommended
Friendly, Comfortable, Super relaxed
we were greeted by the receiptionist who was very friendly and helpful. Although it is a small town and choices were limited, we were glad we made the right choice. the room is really clean and very comfortable. hot spring definitely made my day as it is readily available in the room. will definitely visit wulai and come back to this hotel again.
Reviewed April 02, 2015