Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Spring Spa Hotel

No.66, Sec. 5, Xinwu Rd., Wulai Dist., New Taipei City, Wulai District, Taipei, Taiwan 23341 (Show on map)

Book now!

Spring Spa Hotel Taipei - Public Hot Spring Spring Spa Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Spring Spa Hotel Taipei - Hot Pot set Spring Spa Hotel Taipei - Wulai tourism service trams Spring Spa Hotel Taipei - Wulai tourism service trams Spring Spa Hotel Taipei - Wulai tourism service trams Spring Spa Hotel Taipei - Wulai tourism service trams museum Spring Spa Hotel Taipei - Nearby Attraction Spring Spa Hotel Taipei - Tonghou Utopia Spring Spa Hotel Taipei -  Neidong Forest Amusement Spring Spa Hotel Taipei - Cherry Blossoms
Area: Wulai District

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 396 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (396)
Sort by:
Kim M. Families with older children Singapore, August 5, 2015
overall a nice experience

Staff is friendly and help us carry luggage without us asking. The spa is really nice and clean.
8.3
Overall it is pleasant experience.
Report this review
Wenwen L. Couples Singapore, July 19, 2015
Great spa hotel

Spa, location
9.7
Great spa hotel near WuLai Street. Parking is free and available outside of the gate. Staff are friendly and helpful. Japanese style room is cool with in-room onsen. Breakfast is not bad also. The only problem is hotel does not have lift, so you need to carry your luggage to the room via staircases.
Report this review
Melissa A. Couples Singapore, May 3, 2015
Nothing much to shout about

Big, quiet
5.3
My partner and I had rather high expectations of this hotel as the room rate was not considered cheap and we have actually read very good reviews on it. Upon arriving at the hotel, we had to call for the reception as they are usually not at the desk. They have two buildings so only one of them is manned. Service was OK, nothing bad but nothing special. The room was a great disappointment except for the hot spring bath. Our sliding door to the outdoor bath was spoilt so we did not manage to close the door entirely during our stay. Flies entered. The outside of the bath was not maintained - very dirty and unsightly. The room and bedsheets felt moist upon entering the room for the first time. The toilet bowl flush was also faulty. Design of the room was old and not very well maintained. The only good thing was the view from the cafe. It was quite a far walk to the old street, about 15 minutes brisk walk. It cost us NT600 for a taxi ride from the hotel to Nei Dong Forest and back down to the cable car station. Will not return to this hotel again as it is not value for money.
Report this review
Cheng C. Groups Hong Kong, April 22, 2015
A memorable family trip

The view is nice. The hotel staff is very considerate. The service standard is high.
7.7
Report this review
King S. Groups Singapore, April 21, 2015
Unique Experience

Quiet , peaceful and clean air
8
Know beforehand how to take public transport to the hotel. Spa in room and in the hotel is good. Place to go if u like to have nature nearby. nearby to the old town as well...20 mins stroll.
Report this review
Graeme J. Couples South Africa, April 20, 2015
Great Place

Hot springs in room, spar, friendly staff
8
Report this review
Li Y. Families with older children Singapore, March 29, 2015
Great place to relax

Clean, Friendly, Relaxed
9
the hotel is really great. the receiptionist was very friendly and helpful. the rooms were really clean and comfortable. with the hot spring available in our room, we do not have to travel out of our comfort zone. will definitely come back again.
Report this review
Li Y. Families with older children Singapore, March 29, 2015
Definitely recommended

Friendly, Comfortable, Super relaxed
9
we were greeted by the receiptionist who was very friendly and helpful. Although it is a small town and choices were limited, we were glad we made the right choice. the room is really clean and very comfortable. hot spring definitely made my day as it is readily available in the room. will definitely visit wulai and come back to this hotel again.
Report this review
Keith W. Solo travelers Singapore, March 25, 2015
Cosy one!

Cosy, Relaxed and Big rooms
7.7
Good
Report this review
Kelsey C. Couples United States of America, March 6, 2015
Pleasant and serene stay in Wulai

Great public spa, nice location and outdoor deck overlooking the mountains, friendly staff
8
We enjoyed spring spa hotel. The staff had one English speaker but otherwise we used a translator app for some of our communication. The public hot springs were very clean and quiet. Our room was in good condition. Overall, it was a decent value for the price.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Spring Spa Hotel TaipeiSpring Spa Hotel Taipei - Public Hot SpringSpring Spa Hotel Taipei - RestaurantSpring Spa Hotel Taipei - Hot Pot setSpring Spa Hotel Taipei - Wulai tourism service tramsSpring Spa Hotel Taipei - Wulai tourism service tramsSpring Spa Hotel Taipei - Wulai tourism service tramsSpring Spa Hotel Taipei - Wulai tourism service trams museumSpring Spa Hotel Taipei - Nearby AttractionSpring Spa Hotel Taipei - Tonghou UtopiaSpring Spa Hotel Taipei -  Neidong Forest Amusement Spring Spa Hotel Taipei - Cherry Blossoms


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07