Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Spring Spa Hotel

No.66, Sec. 5, Xinwu Rd., Wulai Dist., New Taipei City, Wulai District, Taipei, Taiwan 23341 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Wulai District

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
415 reviews

180 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (415)
Sort by:
Amy B. Couples Australia, December 29, 2015
A great hotel

Loved the private spa, the public spa and the restaurant.
10
We had a great time here, the private spa in the room was amazing. Thanks for everything.
Report this review
Wing K. Couples Hong Kong, December 24, 2015
Spacious room but very noisy

Spacious room, Perosonal bath, Good location
5.7
Room is clean and big, both public bath and persoanl bath in room is great! However you can almost hear every little sound your neighbouring room made, the wall is so thin! Glad i stayed there only for a night! Have parking space, convennient if you have a car. There are some good restaurants within 5 mins walking distance to the hotel. Breakfast, not attractive.
Report this review
Kian H. Families with young children Singapore, November 12, 2015
Good

Great
9
Good
Report this review
Joshua N. Couples United States of America, October 24, 2015
Relaxing and beautiful hot spring resort!

The in-room hot spring bath, the beautiful scenery (river view), and the friendly staff all made our experience extraordinary.
9.3
We had a delightful stay at the Spring Spa Hotel. The room was gorgeous with a vaulted ceiling and a large hot spring bath. It was the perfect setting for a romantic wedding anniversary stay. The bed was a bit harder than our western backs are used to, but the hospitable and attentive staff gave us extra comforters upon request for padding. We slept well, and enjoyed a delicious breakfast and lunch at the resort. I would sincerely recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in the Wulai area... It really is a magical place to call home while visiting Wulai! A big thank you to the owners and their staff for making our stay extra special!!!
Report this review
Abraham Y. Couples United States of America, October 17, 2015
Great private spa experience

Friendly staff, private room with spa, fresh air
8.7
Except for being right by a dam, it was a near-perfect private spa experience; especially considering the sizable discount I got.
Report this review
Kim M. Families with older children Singapore, August 5, 2015
overall a nice experience

Staff is friendly and help us carry luggage without us asking. The spa is really nice and clean.
8.3
Overall it is pleasant experience.
Report this review
Wenwen L. Couples Singapore, July 19, 2015
Great spa hotel

Spa, location
9.7
Great spa hotel near WuLai Street. Parking is free and available outside of the gate. Staff are friendly and helpful. Japanese style room is cool with in-room onsen. Breakfast is not bad also. The only problem is hotel does not have lift, so you need to carry your luggage to the room via staircases.
Report this review
Melissa A. Couples Singapore, May 3, 2015
Nothing much to shout about

Big, quiet
5.3
My partner and I had rather high expectations of this hotel as the room rate was not considered cheap and we have actually read very good reviews on it. Upon arriving at the hotel, we had to call for the reception as they are usually not at the desk. They have two buildings so only one of them is manned. Service was OK, nothing bad but nothing special. The room was a great disappointment except for the hot spring bath. Our sliding door to the outdoor bath was spoilt so we did not manage to close the door entirely during our stay. Flies entered. The outside of the bath was not maintained - very dirty and unsightly. The room and bedsheets felt moist upon entering the room for the first time. The toilet bowl flush was also faulty. Design of the room was old and not very well maintained. The only good thing was the view from the cafe. It was quite a far walk to the old street, about 15 minutes brisk walk. It cost us NT600 for a taxi ride from the hotel to Nei Dong Forest and back down to the cable car station. Will not return to this hotel again as it is not value for money.
Report this review
Cheng C. Groups Hong Kong, April 22, 2015
A memorable family trip

The view is nice. The hotel staff is very considerate. The service standard is high.
7.7
Report this review
King S. Groups Singapore, April 21, 2015
Unique Experience

Quiet , peaceful and clean air
8
Know beforehand how to take public transport to the hotel. Spa in room and in the hotel is good. Place to go if u like to have nature nearby. nearby to the old town as well...20 mins stroll.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 180 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01