Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Springfield Lodge

9 Springfield Avenue, Potts Point, Kings Cross - Potts Point, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Springfield Lodge Sydney - Elevator Access Springfield Lodge Sydney - Pub/Lounge Springfield Lodge Sydney - Terrace Springfield Lodge Sydney - Exterior Springfield Lodge Sydney - Single Room Springfield Lodge Sydney - Twin Room Springfield Lodge Sydney - Small Double Ensuite Springfield Lodge Sydney - Ensuite Springfield Lodge Sydney - Double Room Springfield Lodge Sydney - Twin Room Springfield Lodge Sydney - Ensuite Springfield Lodge Sydney - Single Room Springfield Lodge Sydney - King Room Springfield Lodge Sydney - Springfield Lodge Springfield Lodge Sydney - Guest Room Springfield Lodge Sydney - Guest Room
Springfield Lodge Sydney - Lobby Springfield Lodge Sydney - Walk to Sydney Harbour Springfield Lodge Sydney - Stunning Potts Point Springfield Lodge Sydney - Walk to Sydney Harbour Springfield Lodge Sydney - Cafe Springfield Lodge Sydney - Sydney Harbour Springfield Lodge Sydney - Sydney Harbour Springfield Lodge Sydney - Sydney Harbour
Area: Kings Cross - Potts Point Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
389 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (389)
Sort by:
Audrey C. Couples Malaysia, May 27, 2014
Excellent service with a smile!

Great staff, location, cafe
8.3
Walking through Kings Cross doesn't exactly give you the best first impression but the hotel itself is located on a quiet street away from that. You will be greeted with yummy smells from Petrol cafe and the warm welcome of the smiley reception staff. It's really always the people that make the place. We were upgraded from the basement to a standard and it was so very much appreciated after a long flight. The room is nothing spectacular but is clean, comfortable, and equipped with the basics and free wifi. We could not have asked for more. It was great value for money and if I could get it at the same rate, would not hesitate to stay here again.
Dean B. Business travelers Australia, May 22, 2014
Comfortable basic hotel

Location - Comfortable
6.7
Good value for money 2.5 star hotel Reception hours - 8.00am - 8.00pm Internet not available and was $25.00 per night Room clean and comfortable. Bathroom very small
Yata K. Couples Thailand, May 8, 2014
Comfortable, convenience and reasonable price

Best staffs, confortable and convenience
8.7
Very fast check in. Staffs were nice and helpful. Comfortable bed and clean.
Sann C. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 4, 2014
small room, noisy environment, lousy house keeping

minutes walk to train station, foc bag storage, daily room cleaning service
5
Sound proof is bad where we can hear noise from the street. Not able the open the window, bad ventilation. Housekeeping staff simply replaced the towels but never clean the room, messed up our stuff too.
Zoe Y. Solo travelers Australia, May 4, 2014
Stay was ok. Some staff good some not

Night staff. Heating.
5.3
It was ok. Won't stay there again.
May C. Couples Singapore, April 23, 2014
Thin walls, good location

Close to Kingsx station, Good(but expensive) restaurant next door, kitchen
7.3
Request for not the 4th floor, you have to take the lift and then a flight of stairs. You can basically hear everything that goes on outside including people stomping along the corridor. Sleazy area at night but it gets suddenly peaceful on the street the hotel is at.If you don't mind all that, then good points: really near station, supermarket (open til 11pm) just across, nice restaurant next door, kitchen available for cooking with dining room, hot water,. Don't bother to drive, parking is nil in sydney and something like 50 a day. Train tickets are eg. Kings cross to city (no specified stop), so that means you can hop on and off within the city stops using same ticket. Enjoy!
Racha K. Couples Thailand, April 18, 2014
very good

nice, quiet, close to everything you need in Sydney
7.3
nice, clean and not too expensive.
Adeline T. Couples Malaysia, April 15, 2014
Not satisfied

Nothing
2
Nothing
Catherine W. Couples Australia, April 13, 2014
It was a convenient with a great cafe and staff

location, staff, cafe
8
We stayed in the Fountain Apartment, opposite the famous Kings Cross fountain. The location was great - walking distance from Rushcutter's Bay and the Botanic Gardens. The hotel has a great cafe where we could meet our friends who were also staying there. Our bed was very comfortable, and our apartment had a lounge area where we could sit and chat or watch TV. Although Kings Cross can be noisy at night, we did not hear much. I would be hesitant to stay there during summer as there is no airconditioner, but I would definitely stay there again any other time.
Philippe L. Solo travelers United States of America, April 11, 2014
great Boutique hotel with alot of charm

location location location
10
Springfield offers a rustic old building with nicely appointed rooms. The highlight for me is they have a kitchen for guests to use in the basement so I was able to shop at Coles 5 minutes from Springfield lodge and cook my own meals saving me lots of money on eating out. Staff if very friendly and helpful. Great place to stay as the kings cross rail station is a 3 minute walk and from there you can go all over Sydney.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Springfield Lodge Sydney - RestaurantSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Elevator AccessSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Pub/LoungeSpringfield Lodge Sydney - TerraceSpringfield Lodge Sydney - ExteriorSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Single RoomSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Twin RoomSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Small Double EnsuiteSpringfield Lodge Sydney - EnsuiteSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Double RoomSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Twin RoomSpringfield Lodge Sydney - EnsuiteSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Single RoomSpringfield Lodge Sydney - King RoomSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Springfield LodgeSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Guest RoomSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Guest RoomSpringfield Lodge Sydney - LobbySpringfield Lodge Sydney - Walk to Sydney HarbourSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Stunning Potts PointSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Walk to Sydney HarbourSpringfield Lodge Sydney - CafeSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Sydney HarbourSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Sydney HarbourSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Sydney Harbour

Customer Reviews - Springfield Lodge, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3C08