or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Springfield Lodge

9 Springfield Avenue, Potts Point, Kings Cross - Potts Point, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Springfield Lodge Sydney - Elevator Access Springfield Lodge Sydney - Pub/Lounge Springfield Lodge Sydney - Terrace Springfield Lodge Sydney - Exterior Springfield Lodge Sydney - Single Room Springfield Lodge Sydney - Twin Room Springfield Lodge Sydney - Small Double Ensuite Springfield Lodge Sydney - Ensuite Springfield Lodge Sydney - Double Room Springfield Lodge Sydney - Twin Room Springfield Lodge Sydney - Ensuite Springfield Lodge Sydney - Single Room Springfield Lodge Sydney - King Room Springfield Lodge Sydney - Springfield Lodge Springfield Lodge Sydney - Guest Room Springfield Lodge Sydney - Guest Room
Springfield Lodge Sydney - Lobby Springfield Lodge Sydney - Walk to Sydney Harbour Springfield Lodge Sydney - Stunning Potts Point Springfield Lodge Sydney - Walk to Sydney Harbour Springfield Lodge Sydney - Cafe
Area: Kings Cross - Potts Point Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
381 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (381)
Sort by:
Adeline T. Couples Malaysia, April 15, 2014
Not satisfied

Nothing
2
Nothing
Catherine W. Couples Australia, April 13, 2014
It was a convenient with a great cafe and staff

location, staff, cafe
8
We stayed in the Fountain Apartment, opposite the famous Kings Cross fountain. The location was great - walking distance from Rushcutter's Bay and the Botanic Gardens. The hotel has a great cafe where we could meet our friends who were also staying there. Our bed was very comfortable, and our apartment had a lounge area where we could sit and chat or watch TV. Although Kings Cross can be noisy at night, we did not hear much. I would be hesitant to stay there during summer as there is no airconditioner, but I would definitely stay there again any other time.
Philippe L. Solo travelers United States of America, April 11, 2014
great Boutique hotel with alot of charm

location location location
10
Springfield offers a rustic old building with nicely appointed rooms. The highlight for me is they have a kitchen for guests to use in the basement so I was able to shop at Coles 5 minutes from Springfield lodge and cook my own meals saving me lots of money on eating out. Staff if very friendly and helpful. Great place to stay as the kings cross rail station is a 3 minute walk and from there you can go all over Sydney.
Richard H. Couples United Kingdom, April 10, 2014
pleasant hotel well located

location, room,
7.3
Pleasant stay no hassels
Steven L. Couples Australia, April 10, 2014
Good Location, Clean, Cheap

Cheap in CBD, Good Location, Service.
6
Its was good, just a short stay for 1 day in Sydney.
Paul M. Couples Ireland, April 7, 2014
Basic & affordable

Location, price, helpful staff on reception
7
Overall all our stay was okay for the price. If you are thinking to stay here, then I would advise NOT to stay on lower ground floor. We stayed in Room #1 and it was very noisy in the mornings. The walls are paper thin and the hallways are tiled, so noise echos up and down the hallway. The cleaners start doing the cleaning rounds at about 7:30am, vacuuming and emptying the bins. Seriously noisy! If you are going to stay here, don't expect to be able to have any sort of sleep in in the mornings. I'm usually a heavy sleeper too and I struggled. Other than that the hotel is fine. Staff were very friendly and the location is very good for getting around.
William H. Couples United States of America, April 6, 2014
We got what we paid for.

Helpful staff! Centrally located to attractions. Clean
6.7
We got what we paid for. The staff was very helpful and stored our luggage free when we arrived before check in. It was somewhat noisy during the night. The setting is nice, but just a block away from the red light district.
Frances M. Couples Australia, April 6, 2014
Confortable and clean. Close to city and major att

Location in a busy area but quiet street. , confortable bed and good value.
7.7
We found the staff friendly and helpful and although it is in the eart of Kings Cross at Potts Point our room was quiet and the bed very comfortable. Good value and charming hotel.
George T. Business travelers Malaysia, April 6, 2014
pretty neat!

comfy, close to town, friendly
8
Wendell B. Couples United States of America, April 2, 2014
Good value for the money

staff, location
8.3
Located well, parks & Central Quay w/in 30 minutes walking. Nice restaurants or fast-food places conveniently located. Staff was very helpful. Shuttle available to & from the airport (only $12/each way). Located close to train station (5 minutes walk) & buses. My only complaint (which is minor) is wi-fi cost $10/24 hours. I'd stay there again!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Springfield Lodge Sydney - RestaurantSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Elevator AccessSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Pub/LoungeSpringfield Lodge Sydney - TerraceSpringfield Lodge Sydney - ExteriorSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Single RoomSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Twin RoomSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Small Double EnsuiteSpringfield Lodge Sydney - EnsuiteSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Double RoomSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Twin RoomSpringfield Lodge Sydney - EnsuiteSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Single RoomSpringfield Lodge Sydney - King RoomSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Springfield LodgeSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Guest RoomSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Guest RoomSpringfield Lodge Sydney - LobbySpringfield Lodge Sydney - Walk to Sydney HarbourSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Stunning Potts PointSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Walk to Sydney HarbourSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Cafe

Customer Reviews - Springfield Lodge, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3B03