or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Springfield Lodge

9 Springfield Avenue, Potts Point, Kings Cross - Potts Point, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Springfield Lodge Sydney - Elevator Access Springfield Lodge Sydney - Pub/Lounge Springfield Lodge Sydney - Terrace Springfield Lodge Sydney - Exterior Springfield Lodge Sydney - Single Room Springfield Lodge Sydney - Twin Room Springfield Lodge Sydney - Small Double Ensuite Springfield Lodge Sydney - Ensuite Springfield Lodge Sydney - Double Room Springfield Lodge Sydney - Twin Room Springfield Lodge Sydney - Ensuite Springfield Lodge Sydney - Single Room Springfield Lodge Sydney - King Room Springfield Lodge Sydney - Springfield Lodge Springfield Lodge Sydney - Guest Room Springfield Lodge Sydney - Guest Room
Springfield Lodge Sydney - Lobby Springfield Lodge Sydney - Walk to Sydney Harbour Springfield Lodge Sydney - Stunning Potts Point Springfield Lodge Sydney - Walk to Sydney Harbour Springfield Lodge Sydney - Cafe
Area: Kings Cross - Potts Point Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
381 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (381)
Sort by:
Lynette H. Solo travelers Australia, April 1, 2014
A Wonderful Stay In Potts Point

Heritage buidling, access to cafes, shops, friendly staff and service. value for money
9
I had an excellent stay at Springfield. Very quaint building and little restaurant café at the front. The staff were so friendly and helpful. My room was lovely and I slept fitfully. Great location in Potts Point. Would highly recommend to my friends and colleagues. Thanks again.
Mike W. Couples South Africa, March 30, 2014
Comfortable, well equipted, ensuite and room clean

Comfortable, clean, well equipted
7.3
Had a very enjoyable stay, all amenities available, but found the front room very noisy from the street below, all hours of the night.
Kasama V. Couples Thailand, March 26, 2014
stylish, clean, good price

clean, comfortable, great location
9.7
A small hotel in great location, friendly and helpful staff, a very nice budget hotel, highly recommended for business and pleasure travellers.
Les G. Solo travelers United States of America, March 24, 2014
Nice hotel in a central location..

Staff, attached restaurant, location
9
Very nice hotel. I was able to walk to most things I wanted to see(I do like to walk, so for some that might not be fun. The restaurant at the front of the hotel had a great breakfast- I didn't eat there for other meals. Close to public transportation..
Terry H. Couples United States of America, March 23, 2014
Very friendly staff..clean rooms

Friendly staff..clean rooms..elevator
10
3 nights stay...very friendly and knowledgeable about area..gave directions to places, good recommendations, very clean room and air conditioning..has an elevator that is essential for heavy bags
Ong S. Couples Malaysia, March 15, 2014
Near to public transport

Easy access, near restourants, cleanliness
10
Springfield Lodge is very near to Kings Cross Station. Pantry & laundry (self service) available but only until 11pm. Staff was friendly. Fast check-in & check out.
Vichael M. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 12, 2014
Basic Accommodation at Convenient Location

Close to train station
7.3
Friendly and helpful staff. No facilities at all, but I think that's common in Sydney!
Lorelie B. Groups Philippines, March 10, 2014
Great

Centrally located and very near kings cross station
7.7
The lodge is centrally located and areas u want to see is just a train away. Though it is in the red light district it is still safe to walk outside and police keep a patrol along the streets at night
Andrew H. Solo travelers Australia, March 1, 2014
Pleasant and no-fuss experience

Its close proximity to public transport (Kings Cross Station), restaurants/cafes (Darlinghurst Rd/Victoria St) and affordable price.
8
My stay at Springfield Lodge was pleasant. I knew I was getting a basement room with limited view. The housekeeping service was good. It was easy to check in and check out. Great for solo travellers. I would not recommend the basement for light sleepers as the basement also houses the kitchen, laundry and utilities/cleaners room etc so a bit of noise is to be expected. If you're not fussed about view (there is none really - the window just looks out to all the pipes, drains and services), basement rooms are fine although they can be a bit claustrophobic (especially the ensuite) for big sized people or individuals who like lots of space. I am about 170cm tall and I found the ensuite size very compact (but functional nevertheless). But for a place to sleep it was fine. It was competitively priced and close to the train station.
Vivin T. Couples Indonesia, March 1, 2014
comfortable

clean, easy to access , value for money
6.3
i had three nights in this hotel, over all i like my stay here, it's easy to find resto or shopping area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Springfield Lodge Sydney - RestaurantSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Elevator AccessSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Pub/LoungeSpringfield Lodge Sydney - TerraceSpringfield Lodge Sydney - ExteriorSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Single RoomSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Twin RoomSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Small Double EnsuiteSpringfield Lodge Sydney - EnsuiteSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Double RoomSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Twin RoomSpringfield Lodge Sydney - EnsuiteSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Single RoomSpringfield Lodge Sydney - King RoomSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Springfield LodgeSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Guest RoomSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Guest RoomSpringfield Lodge Sydney - LobbySpringfield Lodge Sydney - Walk to Sydney HarbourSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Stunning Potts PointSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Walk to Sydney HarbourSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Cafe

Customer Reviews - Springfield Lodge, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3A07