or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Springfield Lodge

9 Springfield Avenue, Potts Point, Kings Cross - Potts Point, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Springfield Lodge Sydney - Elevator Access Springfield Lodge Sydney - Pub/Lounge Springfield Lodge Sydney - Terrace Springfield Lodge Sydney - Exterior Springfield Lodge Sydney - Single Room Springfield Lodge Sydney - Twin Room Springfield Lodge Sydney - Small Double Ensuite Springfield Lodge Sydney - Ensuite Springfield Lodge Sydney - Double Room Springfield Lodge Sydney - Twin Room Springfield Lodge Sydney - Ensuite Springfield Lodge Sydney - Single Room Springfield Lodge Sydney - King Room Springfield Lodge Sydney - Springfield Lodge Springfield Lodge Sydney - Guest Room Springfield Lodge Sydney - Guest Room
Springfield Lodge Sydney - Lobby Springfield Lodge Sydney - Walk to Sydney Harbour Springfield Lodge Sydney - Stunning Potts Point Springfield Lodge Sydney - Walk to Sydney Harbour Springfield Lodge Sydney - Cafe Springfield Lodge Sydney - Sydney Harbour Springfield Lodge Sydney - Sydney Harbour Springfield Lodge Sydney - Sydney Harbour
Area: Kings Cross - Potts Point Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
383 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (383)
Sort by:
Andrew H. Solo travelers Australia, March 1, 2014
Pleasant and no-fuss experience

Its close proximity to public transport (Kings Cross Station), restaurants/cafes (Darlinghurst Rd/Victoria St) and affordable price.
8
My stay at Springfield Lodge was pleasant. I knew I was getting a basement room with limited view. The housekeeping service was good. It was easy to check in and check out. Great for solo travellers. I would not recommend the basement for light sleepers as the basement also houses the kitchen, laundry and utilities/cleaners room etc so a bit of noise is to be expected. If you're not fussed about view (there is none really - the window just looks out to all the pipes, drains and services), basement rooms are fine although they can be a bit claustrophobic (especially the ensuite) for big sized people or individuals who like lots of space. I am about 170cm tall and I found the ensuite size very compact (but functional nevertheless). But for a place to sleep it was fine. It was competitively priced and close to the train station.
Vivin T. Couples Indonesia, March 1, 2014
comfortable

clean, easy to access , value for money
6.3
i had three nights in this hotel, over all i like my stay here, it's easy to find resto or shopping area.
Lowri H. Couples Australia, February 26, 2014
Central & easy

Centrally located, fairly quiet, close to transport
7.7
Our stay was pleasant, good value for money. It's close to the cross which was fine for us, probably wouldn't stay there with a family. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Wei Z. Families with young children China, February 15, 2014
nightlife in the city

new, great location and friendly staff
8
it is the hotel not good for family with kids, but if you traveling on couple, it is a good place to stay. Nighlife is easy to be accessed and so for dining and shopping.
Yimeng S. Couples Singapore, February 6, 2014
generally Okay, very close to train station

close to train station, room is clean, staff is helpful
6
generally okay, the room is clean while bathroom is very small. The staff will check with you if you need to book airport transfer. You can check in until 11pm, if later than that you can call the staff earlier, they will instruct you how to collect the key from their safe.
Natasha S. Families with older children Singapore, February 2, 2014
Quaint place in KC (city) but away from the chaos!

1. Location (in the city, close to public transports) 2. Quaint Building amidst the concrete 3. Famous cozy cafe in the hotel/ lodge
8
Sydney is the busiest & most populated city in Oz so you would expect concrete. Seeing this white quaint place, that too in the middle of Kings Cross (KC), is delightful. Its a 2 mins walk to KC train station & 7mins walk to bus stops where you can hop onto buses to Circular Quay & Watsons bay. Interestingly its off Darlinghurst Street yet you feel you are away from the chaos every Thu-Sun nights esp. You have this wonderful & constantly bustling cafe open for brunch, lunch & dinner! What I did not like was the ceilings & walls are thin and I could hear footsteps from outside the door & above us. Otherwise all is well & I say take up this hotel/ lodge stay. No free wi-fi but you get it at the public library (2mins away) easily. Its really a good stay & the price tag is great for the plus points. AND yes there's a library in KC!?! Enjoy Sydney!
Yunqing Y. Couples China, January 30, 2014
near to supermarket, mrt

kitchen using time up to 11pm. u can cook steak yourself, microwave your milk etc.
7
bad: restroom is very small, and the washstand is very small, mini.never change the bed covers;
Fawn M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 23, 2014
This place was so cute, and cheap and friendly

place, staff, food
10
This place was so good. they were so friendly and nice. Everything was just wonderful.
Jelena V. Couples Netherlands, January 21, 2014
Charming + friendly

clean, airco, beautiful, comfortable, affordable
9
great fun. clean rooms, beautiful hotel. teensy small but comfortable. friendly staff.
Mladen P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 19, 2014
Comfortable Stay

Great Location, Comfortable, Clean
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Springfield Lodge Sydney - RestaurantSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Elevator AccessSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Pub/LoungeSpringfield Lodge Sydney - TerraceSpringfield Lodge Sydney - ExteriorSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Single RoomSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Twin RoomSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Small Double EnsuiteSpringfield Lodge Sydney - EnsuiteSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Double RoomSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Twin RoomSpringfield Lodge Sydney - EnsuiteSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Single RoomSpringfield Lodge Sydney - King RoomSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Springfield LodgeSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Guest RoomSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Guest RoomSpringfield Lodge Sydney - LobbySpringfield Lodge Sydney - Walk to Sydney HarbourSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Stunning Potts PointSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Walk to Sydney HarbourSpringfield Lodge Sydney - CafeSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Sydney HarbourSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Sydney HarbourSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Sydney Harbour

Customer Reviews - Springfield Lodge, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3B02