Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Springfield Lodge

9 Springfield Avenue, Potts Point, Potts Point, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Springfield Lodge Sydney - Restaurant Springfield Lodge Sydney - Single Room Springfield Lodge Sydney - Twin Room Springfield Lodge Sydney - Small Double Ensuite Springfield Lodge Sydney - Ensuite Springfield Lodge Sydney - Double Room Springfield Lodge Sydney - Twin Room Springfield Lodge Sydney - Ensuite Springfield Lodge Sydney - Single Room Springfield Lodge Sydney - King Room Springfield Lodge Sydney - Guest Room Springfield Lodge Sydney - Guest Room Springfield Lodge Sydney - Lobby Springfield Lodge Sydney - Walk to Sydney Harbour Springfield Lodge Sydney - Stunning Potts Point Springfield Lodge Sydney - Walk to Sydney Harbour
Springfield Lodge Sydney - Cafe Springfield Lodge Sydney - Sydney Harbour Springfield Lodge Sydney - Sydney Harbour Springfield Lodge Sydney - Sydney Harbour Springfield Lodge Sydney - Surroundings Springfield Lodge Sydney - Surroundings Springfield Lodge Sydney - Surroundings Springfield Lodge Sydney - Surroundings Springfield Lodge Sydney - Surroundings Springfield Lodge Sydney - Surroundings Springfield Lodge Sydney - Surroundings Springfield Lodge Sydney - Surroundings
Area: Potts Point Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 469 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (469)
Sort by:
Mukul L. Solo travelers Australia, July 27, 2015
Good experience and location

Location to city and train, price and availabity
7.3
Great, close to train station and shops.
Report this review
Yew L. Families with young children Malaysia, July 24, 2015
overrated 4 star hotel

the price, near train station
3.3
The hotel is located near the red light district, the outlook of the building is very nice but is a old building. The room is a bit creepy as the lighting is not bright and you can hear clearly the noise outside your room. As our room is next to the stair case, in the middle of the night about 3 am, we can hear clearly a couple talking outside our room till 5 am, can't sleep the whole night. Overall the hotel is clean.
Report this review
Yim F. Couples Malaysia, July 23, 2015
Nice place to stay..

Clean, close to train station and there is a kitchen for us to cook
8.3
Great place to stay
Report this review
Katherine Z. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 21, 2015
nice stay.

Staff, Location.
7.3
Overall good for the price paid. Staff very nice, helpful, accommodating my need for early check in - I paid for an upgrade for the first night as my flight landed early and I was desperate for a room to sleep in. The Cons. The room service changes bedding on weekly basis (not daily). Internet on the 4th floor was very weak. The basement double room (No.2) was pretty much next to the "facility corner" therefore very noisy both in the morning (bin man comes at 7am) and the evening (laundry room had lots of loads until mid night). I could hear the conversation word by word from the room upstairs. Well, I suppose it is priced "accordingly" for these reasons.
Report this review
Chi H. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 16, 2015
Good location, polite staff, clean and tidy room

Good location, polite staff, clean and tidy room
9.7
Excellent!
Report this review
Ace J. Couples Philippines, July 4, 2015
Winter in Sydney

Location, value for money and nice facade
6.3
Stay was okay. Had problems with wifi connection during our second night. Location is close to train staion
Report this review
David R. Couples Australia, June 20, 2015
A good hotel in a great location

Location, price and a nice building
9
We stayed here for near a week and it worked out fine, a very nice old building in a good location, we were very happy with our stay
Report this review
Ngoc T. Business travelers Vietnam, June 18, 2015
Too old room

Location
6
Report this review
Ferrie C. Business travelers Australia, June 16, 2015
the door is too noisy for shutting down.

Staff postive service manner, nice cafe, good location
8.3
Good value for money. Convenience to anywhere in SYD.
Report this review
Che S. Couples Malaysia, June 15, 2015
Springfield Lodge

Cleanliness, friendliness, convenient
10
We had a lovely stay. Hotel is close to King Cross Station which is so convenient to the tourists spots & shopping complex. We arrive at the hotel early & we are able to check in which is excellent. The hotel staff was so friendly and informative. Restaurants & cafes are walking distance from the lodge. Having a kitchen & laundry is convenient for those staying at the lodge too. Cales & market are close by if you need to buy provision for cooking.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Springfield Lodge Sydney - Springfield LodgeSpringfield Lodge Sydney - RestaurantSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Single RoomSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Twin RoomSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Small Double EnsuiteSpringfield Lodge Sydney - EnsuiteSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Double RoomSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Twin RoomSpringfield Lodge Sydney - EnsuiteSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Single RoomSpringfield Lodge Sydney - King RoomSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Guest RoomSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Guest RoomSpringfield Lodge Sydney - LobbySpringfield Lodge Sydney - Walk to Sydney HarbourSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Stunning Potts PointSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Walk to Sydney HarbourSpringfield Lodge Sydney - CafeSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Sydney HarbourSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Sydney HarbourSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Sydney HarbourSpringfield Lodge Sydney - SurroundingsSpringfield Lodge Sydney - SurroundingsSpringfield Lodge Sydney - SurroundingsSpringfield Lodge Sydney - SurroundingsSpringfield Lodge Sydney - SurroundingsSpringfield Lodge Sydney - SurroundingsSpringfield Lodge Sydney - SurroundingsSpringfield Lodge Sydney - SurroundingsSpringfield Lodge Sydney - SurroundingsSpringfield Lodge Sydney - SurroundingsSpringfield Lodge Sydney - SurroundingsSpringfield Lodge Sydney - SurroundingsSpringfield Lodge Sydney - BathroomSpringfield Lodge Sydney - ExteriorSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Springfield Lodge, Sydney

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07