Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Springfield Lodge

9 Springfield Avenue, Potts Point, Kings Cross - Potts Point, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Springfield Lodge Sydney - Elevator Access Springfield Lodge Sydney - Pub/Lounge Springfield Lodge Sydney - Terrace Springfield Lodge Sydney - Exterior Springfield Lodge Sydney - Single Room Springfield Lodge Sydney - Twin Room Springfield Lodge Sydney - Small Double Ensuite Springfield Lodge Sydney - Ensuite Springfield Lodge Sydney - Double Room Springfield Lodge Sydney - Twin Room Springfield Lodge Sydney - Ensuite Springfield Lodge Sydney - Single Room Springfield Lodge Sydney - King Room Springfield Lodge Sydney - Springfield Lodge Springfield Lodge Sydney - Guest Room Springfield Lodge Sydney - Guest Room
Springfield Lodge Sydney - Lobby Springfield Lodge Sydney - Walk to Sydney Harbour Springfield Lodge Sydney - Stunning Potts Point Springfield Lodge Sydney - Walk to Sydney Harbour Springfield Lodge Sydney - Cafe Springfield Lodge Sydney - Sydney Harbour Springfield Lodge Sydney - Sydney Harbour Springfield Lodge Sydney - Sydney Harbour
Area: Kings Cross - Potts Point Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
90 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.8
Solo travelers (90)
Sort by:
Dylan J. Solo travelers Australia, June 23, 2014
Short and sweet

Central and cheap
8.7
Desk was very helpful, but parking cost is astronomical ($45) in fact nearly as much as the room (on special). Don't go there without a gps device if driving.
Christopher H. Solo travelers Australia, June 21, 2014
Comfortable, convenient, hospitable hotel.

Lovely old building, central to interesting part of Sydney with the best breakfast you can imagine, and friendly, helpful staff.
8.7
The room was small but charismatic, clean and convenient. There was some late night noise, but that's the city! Very happy with our choice. You must try the restaurant attached. Would definitely return.
Imelda A. Solo travelers Singapore, June 9, 2014
Pleasant stay without the frills

Clean, friendly staff, accessible location
7.7
If you don't mind waking up to noise at night of ppl walking and talking, etc , from your room, everything else about the lodge is worth the stay
Janet L. Solo travelers Canada, June 7, 2014
not really confortable, weird feeling

good location
6
the location is good, 1 min walking from mainly train station. But the room is too small, bathroom is too small without enough amenities support. Surrounding is quite noisy with bars and pub, not recommended for single women travelling.
Chang H. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 4, 2014
Great services, yet some weird ppl in that area

Close to train stationGood night life options
7.3
It was good yet the area is not suitable for kids.
Zoe Y. Solo travelers Australia, May 4, 2014
Stay was ok. Some staff good some not

Night staff. Heating.
5.3
It was ok. Won't stay there again.
Sann C. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 4, 2014
small room, noisy environment, lousy house keeping

minutes walk to train station, foc bag storage, daily room cleaning service
5
Sound proof is bad where we can hear noise from the street. Not able the open the window, bad ventilation. Housekeeping staff simply replaced the towels but never clean the room, messed up our stuff too.
Philippe L. Solo travelers United States of America, April 11, 2014
great Boutique hotel with alot of charm

location location location
10
Springfield offers a rustic old building with nicely appointed rooms. The highlight for me is they have a kitchen for guests to use in the basement so I was able to shop at Coles 5 minutes from Springfield lodge and cook my own meals saving me lots of money on eating out. Staff if very friendly and helpful. Great place to stay as the kings cross rail station is a 3 minute walk and from there you can go all over Sydney.
Lynette H. Solo travelers Australia, April 1, 2014
A Wonderful Stay In Potts Point

Heritage buidling, access to cafes, shops, friendly staff and service. value for money
9
I had an excellent stay at Springfield. Very quaint building and little restaurant café at the front. The staff were so friendly and helpful. My room was lovely and I slept fitfully. Great location in Potts Point. Would highly recommend to my friends and colleagues. Thanks again.
Les G. Solo travelers United States of America, March 24, 2014
Nice hotel in a central location..

Staff, attached restaurant, location
9
Very nice hotel. I was able to walk to most things I wanted to see(I do like to walk, so for some that might not be fun. The restaurant at the front of the hotel had a great breakfast- I didn't eat there for other meals. Close to public transportation..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Springfield Lodge Sydney - RestaurantSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Elevator AccessSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Pub/LoungeSpringfield Lodge Sydney - TerraceSpringfield Lodge Sydney - ExteriorSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Single RoomSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Twin RoomSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Small Double EnsuiteSpringfield Lodge Sydney - EnsuiteSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Double RoomSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Twin RoomSpringfield Lodge Sydney - EnsuiteSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Single RoomSpringfield Lodge Sydney - King RoomSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Springfield LodgeSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Guest RoomSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Guest RoomSpringfield Lodge Sydney - LobbySpringfield Lodge Sydney - Walk to Sydney HarbourSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Stunning Potts PointSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Walk to Sydney HarbourSpringfield Lodge Sydney - CafeSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Sydney HarbourSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Sydney HarbourSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Sydney Harbour

Customer Reviews - Springfield Lodge, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3B07