or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Springfield Lodge

9 Springfield Avenue, Potts Point, Kings Cross - Potts Point, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Springfield Lodge Sydney - Restaurant Springfield Lodge Sydney - Elevator Access Springfield Lodge Sydney - Pub/Lounge Springfield Lodge Sydney - Terrace Springfield Lodge Sydney - Exterior Springfield Lodge Sydney - Single Room Springfield Lodge Sydney - Twin Room Springfield Lodge Sydney - Small Double Ensuite Springfield Lodge Sydney - Ensuite Springfield Lodge Sydney - Double Room Springfield Lodge Sydney - Twin Room Springfield Lodge Sydney - Ensuite Springfield Lodge Sydney - Single Room Springfield Lodge Sydney - King Room Springfield Lodge Sydney - Guest Room Springfield Lodge Sydney - Guest Room
Springfield Lodge Sydney - Lobby Springfield Lodge Sydney - Walk to Sydney Harbour Springfield Lodge Sydney - Stunning Potts Point Springfield Lodge Sydney - Walk to Sydney Harbour Springfield Lodge Sydney - Cafe Springfield Lodge Sydney - Sydney Harbour Springfield Lodge Sydney - Sydney Harbour Springfield Lodge Sydney - Sydney Harbour
Area: Kings Cross - Potts Point Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
416 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (416)
Sort by:
Marcia P. Couples Australia, December 7, 2014
Springfield Lodge- a good location and more

Location, cleanliness and facilities
8.7
Very good, Great location with self cooking facility or dining and self service laundry area which was very convenient. Staff friendly and little or no noise from the street. The Lodge was located was in trendy area with plenty of cafes and close proximity to the harbour.
Rainnie N. Groups Vietnam, December 3, 2014
rain

nothing is good
4
Kimaya M. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 2, 2014
Great hotel, great location

Great hotel, price and location
8
My sister and I stayed here for a few nights during our long weekend to Sydney. While being near the Cross, our room was always quiet and there are great cafes and restaurants around to satisfy. The location was perfect. We walked everywhere, only catching the train back one day. The hotel itself was fantastic, our twin single room was always clean and tidy. The staff were wonderfully friendly and always helpful. Would definitely stay again!
Agnieszka S. Couples Poland, November 28, 2014
awesome

clean, nice food, nice staff
9.3
very good
Choong T. Groups Malaysia, November 27, 2014
Award winning hotel

clean, good location, awarded hotel
9.3
Hui W. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 25, 2014
Great Basement Twin

location, has fully equipped kitchen
8
Great location, try to choose the 3 floors with elevator, as the rooms on top floor has no elevator access, and you have to drag luggage through a very narrow staircase. I much prefer their basement budget twin as it has elevator access, has window (though the description mentioned less light, but it works good as the sun rise at around 5am and we don't want too much light to flow in too early) and their fully equipped kitchen is in basement! Very near to Kings Cross station and Coles supermarket just across the road from the station
Rachel E. Couples Australia, November 17, 2014
Great little place to stay

Location, Price, Friendly staff
9.7
My husband and I stayed three nights and really enjoyed our stay. The staff were lovely, very friendly and helpful. The location was perfect. It was a minute or two walk around the corner to King's Cross station. Only two stops to Bondi Junction or Martin Place. We saw Sydney harbour, Darling harbour, the CBD, eye tower etc all from getting off at Martin Place station. Despite being a few steps away from the Kings Cross strip, we had barely any noise disturbances, maybe just a bit of chatter and laughter when the window was open. We had a delicious steak at The Sugar Mill pub just opposite the lodge. There was a Coles supermarket on the strip also. There are many great little boutique restaurants in the surrounding streets and one just oursude the lodge, which looked lovely. The lodge had a kitchen with a microwave, stove top, table and chairs which was very handy! Our room was very tidy and clean and the lovely cleaners remade our room whilst we were out on the second day. Only downside I found was legroom in front of the toilet in the ensuite. You would be uncomfortable if you were very tall. Shower was a good size. Overall, a lovely little place to stay at a very reasonable rate. We hope to be back again one day!
Elisabeth F. Solo travelers Norway, November 15, 2014
Very satisfied

Aircondition, quiet area,
9
Christopher M. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 4, 2014
Reasonable value - but needs some redec

Friendly staff, Good Location, Very comfortable bed
7.3
Good, convenient location 300m from station (location arguably more Kings Cross than Potts Point - though set slightly back so not right on the Kings X drag). Very friendly and welcoming staff. Bar and restaurant terrace looks well frequented, but didn't try the food. Hotel itself could do with a little updating and room was small, but an extremely comfortable bed. Bathroom needs freshening up. Clothes washing and drying facilities available. Generally quite a reasonable hotel for the money, just needs a lick of paint and some updating here and there.
Beau B. Couples Australia, November 3, 2014
Great location

Location, comfort, aesthetics
8.7
Everything was great except for the rudeness of 1 older male staff member

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Springfield Lodge Sydney - Springfield LodgeSpringfield Lodge Sydney - RestaurantSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Elevator AccessSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Pub/LoungeSpringfield Lodge Sydney - TerraceSpringfield Lodge Sydney - ExteriorSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Single RoomSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Twin RoomSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Small Double EnsuiteSpringfield Lodge Sydney - EnsuiteSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Double RoomSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Twin RoomSpringfield Lodge Sydney - EnsuiteSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Single RoomSpringfield Lodge Sydney - King RoomSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Guest RoomSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Guest RoomSpringfield Lodge Sydney - LobbySpringfield Lodge Sydney - Walk to Sydney HarbourSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Stunning Potts PointSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Walk to Sydney HarbourSpringfield Lodge Sydney - CafeSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Sydney HarbourSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Sydney HarbourSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Sydney Harbour

Customer Reviews - Springfield Lodge, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3B07