or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Springfield Lodge

9 Springfield Avenue, Potts Point, Kings Cross - Potts Point, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Springfield Lodge Sydney - Restaurant Springfield Lodge Sydney - Elevator Access Springfield Lodge Sydney - Pub/Lounge Springfield Lodge Sydney - Terrace Springfield Lodge Sydney - Exterior Springfield Lodge Sydney - Single Room Springfield Lodge Sydney - Twin Room Springfield Lodge Sydney - Small Double Ensuite Springfield Lodge Sydney - Ensuite Springfield Lodge Sydney - Double Room Springfield Lodge Sydney - Twin Room Springfield Lodge Sydney - Ensuite Springfield Lodge Sydney - Single Room Springfield Lodge Sydney - King Room Springfield Lodge Sydney - Guest Room Springfield Lodge Sydney - Guest Room
Springfield Lodge Sydney - Lobby Springfield Lodge Sydney - Walk to Sydney Harbour Springfield Lodge Sydney - Stunning Potts Point Springfield Lodge Sydney - Walk to Sydney Harbour Springfield Lodge Sydney - Cafe Springfield Lodge Sydney - Sydney Harbour Springfield Lodge Sydney - Sydney Harbour Springfield Lodge Sydney - Sydney Harbour
Area: Kings Cross - Potts Point Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
407 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (407)
Sort by:
Rachel E. Couples Australia, November 17, 2014
Great little place to stay

Location, Price, Friendly staff
9.7
My husband and I stayed three nights and really enjoyed our stay. The staff were lovely, very friendly and helpful. The location was perfect. It was a minute or two walk around the corner to King's Cross station. Only two stops to Bondi Junction or Martin Place. We saw Sydney harbour, Darling harbour, the CBD, eye tower etc all from getting off at Martin Place station. Despite being a few steps away from the Kings Cross strip, we had barely any noise disturbances, maybe just a bit of chatter and laughter when the window was open. We had a delicious steak at The Sugar Mill pub just opposite the lodge. There was a Coles supermarket on the strip also. There are many great little boutique restaurants in the surrounding streets and one just oursude the lodge, which looked lovely. The lodge had a kitchen with a microwave, stove top, table and chairs which was very handy! Our room was very tidy and clean and the lovely cleaners remade our room whilst we were out on the second day. Only downside I found was legroom in front of the toilet in the ensuite. You would be uncomfortable if you were very tall. Shower was a good size. Overall, a lovely little place to stay at a very reasonable rate. We hope to be back again one day!
Elisabeth F. Solo travelers Norway, November 15, 2014
Very satisfied

Aircondition, quiet area,
9
Christopher M. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 4, 2014
Reasonable value - but needs some redec

Friendly staff, Good Location, Very comfortable bed
7.3
Good, convenient location 300m from station (location arguably more Kings Cross than Potts Point - though set slightly back so not right on the Kings X drag). Very friendly and welcoming staff. Bar and restaurant terrace looks well frequented, but didn't try the food. Hotel itself could do with a little updating and room was small, but an extremely comfortable bed. Bathroom needs freshening up. Clothes washing and drying facilities available. Generally quite a reasonable hotel for the money, just needs a lick of paint and some updating here and there.
Beau B. Couples Australia, November 3, 2014
Great location

Location, comfort, aesthetics
8.7
Everything was great except for the rudeness of 1 older male staff member
Sharyn W. Business travelers Australia, October 23, 2014
Sydney stay

Proximity to sydney city centre,close to food and entertanment
6.7
Quite comfy, but we were on second floor which in early morning was nosy, further up would have been great, nice façade, clean and tidy, would stay again.
Kiko L. Solo travelers Macau, October 12, 2014
Nice hotel

Staff are friendly, room is clean and atmosphere is good
9
staff are friendly and helpful; the location is not far away from the city center but it is not really safe as it is near all night clubs in Sydney. The hotel is good including atmosphere, hotel appearance and the attitude of the staff.
Darius O. Families with young children Philippines, October 7, 2014
Awesome location. Close to nearest attractions.

Close to nearest site seeing, supermarket is just across the street, rooms were clean
8.3
We stay on the 2nd floor and we can hear the noises in the 3rd floor like the footsteps (loud). But not bad especially the location. The supermarket was just across the street and the MRT.
Lauren F. Couples United States of America, October 5, 2014
Charming and unique!

The neighborhood, the staff, and the proximity to public transport.
9
While this neighborhood gets a bad rap, it's clean, safe, and surprisingly transitional (in a good way). The staff were great, we had close access to the CBD, but didn't have to live right in the thick of it.
Wanda R. Couples United Kingdom, October 4, 2014
springfield lodge

location and cleanliness
7.3
Springfield lodge was perfect for location as it was very close to kings cross station making it very easy to access transport. It is in a central location so able to walk to shops etc. The hotel is in a old building which is starting to look a little shabby in places and the decoration is rather drab and uninspiring. The room and the bed were on the small side.
Chong Y. Couples Malaysia, September 17, 2014
old n need to walk staircase if stay at 4th floor

best is near train station n market
7
Ok but not conformtable as it show in the picture.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Springfield Lodge Sydney - Springfield LodgeSpringfield Lodge Sydney - RestaurantSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Elevator AccessSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Pub/LoungeSpringfield Lodge Sydney - TerraceSpringfield Lodge Sydney - ExteriorSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Single RoomSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Twin RoomSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Small Double EnsuiteSpringfield Lodge Sydney - EnsuiteSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Double RoomSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Twin RoomSpringfield Lodge Sydney - EnsuiteSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Single RoomSpringfield Lodge Sydney - King RoomSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Guest RoomSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Guest RoomSpringfield Lodge Sydney - LobbySpringfield Lodge Sydney - Walk to Sydney HarbourSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Stunning Potts PointSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Walk to Sydney HarbourSpringfield Lodge Sydney - CafeSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Sydney HarbourSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Sydney HarbourSpringfield Lodge Sydney - Sydney Harbour

Customer Reviews - Springfield Lodge, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3B06