or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Squareone

241/34 Ratuthit Road, Patong Beach, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Squareone Phuket - Swimming Pool Squareone Phuket - Reception Squareone Phuket - Lobby Squareone Phuket - Lobby Squareone Phuket - Exterior Squareone Phuket - Swimming Pool Squareone Phuket - Lobby Squareone Phuket - Lobby Squareone Phuket - Reception Squareone Phuket - Exterior Squareone Phuket - Lobby Squareone Phuket - Lobby Squareone Phuket - Bathroom Squareone Phuket - Bathroom Squareone Phuket - Bathroom Squareone Phuket - Bathroom
Squareone Phuket - Guest Room Squareone Phuket - Guest Room Squareone Phuket - Guest Room Squareone Phuket - Guest Room Squareone Phuket - Interior Squareone Phuket - Interior Squareone Phuket - Suite Squareone Phuket - Bathroom
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
80 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (80)
Sort by:
Ryan H. Couples New Zealand, December 14, 2012
Comfortable and quiet

Pool, location
7.7
There was a mix up with our Agoda booking so they upgraded us straight away, so we were very happy. The hotel is hidden away nicely from the busy area but close enough to walk anywhere. It was very clean and we felt comfortable here.
Kunj G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 24, 2012
Enjoyable stay

great friendly staff, location is ideal, very relaxed atmosphere
8
I really enjoyed my stay at Squareone. The staff were very friendly and easy going. All requests were handled by the staff in a quick manner. Room was clean and well equipped. Staff were very helpful with advise on tours, etc. Thank you for the memorable time in Phuket.
Nightlife Tip: You will be 5 minutes away from the hip Patong Beach - where the party is.
Veronika C. Groups Indonesia, September 24, 2012
lovely budget hotel with five-stared service

location. helpful staff. clean. room size.
7.3
makes my stay in phuket more convenient. First time i came, i was quite surprised that this hotel was quite small. It's hard to find for the first time, because it's location was quite hidden. Luckily the hotel has airport pickup service and the price is very reasonable. The pickup itself was so so sooooooo good since we've got a spacious car. The other thing that i never notice before i came is that we're staying in the 4th floor. And there was no elevator. So, yes. Indeed. You know what to do. Except those two things above, it was a very nice hotel. Very very nice hotel for that price. Location is good. Staff are helpful. Rooms are nice and superclean. It's relly above my expectation. Glad to stay here. Would definitely back to stay here in phuket qgain.
Veronika C. Groups Indonesia, September 24, 2012
lovely

location. helpful staff. clean. room size.
7.3
nice stay. The only cons is: no breakfast and no elevator especially for fourth floor.
Le H. Business travelers Vietnam, September 17, 2012
Clean - Quiet - Lovely Staffs

I stay here 3rd time
10
In quite corner but near the beach. If you plan to rent a motorbike so you can go to other beaches as well, then it's a great hostel. Room is big, standard with TV, big bathroom, clean beds, fridge. The owner is a Westerner so he's quite generous when taking price & taking care of hostel reputation. Overall great stay. Would be back since I stay here 3 times with cheap price & great place
Nastassya P. Groups Indonesia, September 6, 2012
good hotel with the cheap rate

my room and the bath room
7.3
i'm and my friend stay for 3 days, and we are very happy with the hotel (still like a new hotel), clean room and the staff its very friendly. but i don't like a black cat usually come in the morning in lobby hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: good recommend, near market, restaurant, bar and 5 minutes walk to the beach
Ronessa S. Solo travelers Philippines, August 23, 2012
Lovely little hotel with nice service

Clean, great service, free internet
8.3
Stayed for three nights at the dorm type room, modestly clean and comfortable for sleeping. The free internet - wifi and computers at the common area - saved me a lot of trouble for not preparing itinerary. Staff were nice and attentive to guest's needs. Location is also great as its a five to ten minute walk to the beach, but far enough from bangla road so place is pretty quiet at night.
Restaurant Tip: You can order cheap food from the staff which they will order from a resto nearby. I asked for 60thb fried rice and it was good, ate it for lunch and dinner, but then the wait was quite long so I suggest ordering in advance.
Suzie G. Groups United Kingdom, April 9, 2012
great value, friends, rooms, staff, location xx

Everything is always fab here xx
9.7
love all the guys here , management , staff and guests are great x love my time here and met some more fantastic people - think i have come back to this place 4 or 5 times as i have no complaints at all, lovely clean rooms and brilliant value. great location and a bar and pool and internet if its bad weather etc and you don't fancy venturing out , very happy to chill here if needs be. perfect location and near to other bars, 7/11, food, beach etc etc
Shopping Tip: There is the Patong Whiskey Company behind Squareone - check it out
Wayne L. Couples Canada, April 3, 2012
Ok staff and some bed bugs

Fairly close to the beach
5.3
This hotel is ok for the price. Staff was decent although sometimes it was difficult getting our point accross to them. Hotel was maybe a 10min walk to patong beach. I didnt notice too many things wrong with the place but there were a few bed bugs in the place. All in all it was ok...we did pay like forthe room so what can you expect.
Wenfa H. Solo travelers China, March 31, 2012
Great location

Great location
7.7
Nice travel and nice hotel, the staff performance is real good and the hotel lacation is just nearby patong beach and hardrock cafe.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great location

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Squareone PhuketSquareone Phuket - Swimming PoolSquareone Phuket - ReceptionSquareone Phuket - LobbySquareone Phuket - LobbySquareone Phuket - ExteriorSquareone Phuket - Swimming PoolSquareone Phuket - LobbySquareone Phuket - LobbySquareone Phuket - ReceptionSquareone Phuket - ExteriorSquareone Phuket - LobbySquareone Phuket - LobbySquareone Phuket - BathroomSquareone Phuket - BathroomSquareone Phuket - BathroomSquareone Phuket - BathroomSquareone Phuket - Guest RoomSquareone Phuket - Guest RoomSquareone Phuket - Guest RoomSquareone Phuket - Guest RoomSquareone Phuket - InteriorSquareone Phuket - InteriorSquareone Phuket - SuiteSquareone Phuket - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A03