Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sri Bungalows Ubud

Jl. Monkey Forest, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 1236 reviews

785 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1236)
Sort by:
Karen S. Families with older children Australia, January 19, 2015
Comfortable and clean and great location

Location, setting and staff were the highlights
7.7
We stayed in the older section of the property (standard room) designed in the basic Ubud style. Breakfast was fine with a few menu choices - eggs Benedict a winner! Located centrally, the property has easy access to all Ubud's essentials. Our room was spacious and basic but suffered from too much light in the morning and very noisy beds! Bathrooms are enormous with excellent hot water. Large porch is a welcome. Wifi is slow (same in Seminyak, Kuta etc) but manageable. Staff very helpful and friendly. Rice paddies are wonderful and the newer villas, pool and spa at the back very impressive. Good value for money.
Report this review
Kes G. Couples United Kingdom, January 15, 2015
Poor quality better value near by

Leaving , leaving , leaving
6.3
My review may seem harsh but for asimilar price there are way better hotels within 100 meters , Room was secured " loosely use this word secured " with a padlock that a five year old could snap , I've used better locks on my suitcases before, bottom of the door looked like it had been eaten by a rabid rat , and his fat cousin could have got through the gap in the middle of the doors or underneath , I like my room dark but curtains only covered the bottom windows , so if you are like me and wake if it is light outside be prepared to get up at 6 am everyday
Report this review
Yee M. Families with older children Malaysia, January 14, 2015
Great stay

Great location
8
Great stay.
Report this review
Anne D. Solo travelers Australia, January 11, 2015
Great Olace to Stay

The location, the design of the rooms to give views over the rice paddies, the generous balcony with day bed
8.7
I love staying at the Sri Bungalows. The location is superb. You can step out and find excellent restaurants within a few steps . The staff are friendly and I love the view over the rice paddies from the super deluxe rooms. It gives me a great sense of peace.
Report this review
Catherine T. Couples United States of America, January 7, 2015
Great value - beautiful grounds

Location to inexpensive massages.
8.3
Great. We couldn't have asked for a better place to land right in the center of everything. I do recommend also staying in the Ubud countryside afterward, if you are able, as you'll find a whole other magical side to Ubud.
Report this review
Megan Z. Solo travelers Australia, January 7, 2015
Refreshing stay

Location was excellent, view enriching and room simply lovely and super comfortable!
9.3
I absolutely loved it and can't wait to book my next retreat there my only regret is that I didn't stay longer!
Report this review
Nina S. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 5, 2015
Great comfortable stay

Comfy beds, very clean, central, a pleasure to stay, friendly staff
9
Report this review
Rabea H. Solo travelers France, January 5, 2015
nice place to relax in Ubud

view relax confortabl
8
Report this review
Melanie H. Families with older children New Zealand, January 5, 2015
Little paradise

Location was brilliant. Peaceful surroundings looking over rice paddies. Great swming pools
9.3
What a beautiful place to stay, staff we're good. Easy acces go everything. Centrally located, would definitely stay there again.
Report this review
Steven F. Solo travelers United States of America, January 4, 2015
Good bargain

Amazing view, great location, good bargain
7.3
Great view and got very good deal on Agoda last minute. Make sure to have upper deluxe room.
Report this review
Previous page 121 - 130 of 785 reviews Next page
Sri Bungalows Ubud BaliSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - SurroundingsSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ViewSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - GardenSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ExteriorSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - BathroomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ExteriorSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ViewSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - SpaSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ViewSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Super DeluxeSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - GardenSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - StandardSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ExteriorSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ViewSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - DeluxeSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ViewSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ViewSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ViewSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ViewSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03