Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 1263 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1263 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Lee S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Old hotel that needs a facelift
Good location, friendly staff and good view of rice fields
Old hotel, not well maintained. Room wasn't very clean and toilet had many old stains. Water temperature and pressure was inconsistent. Overall, quite disappointed with the room for the price I paid for the room. That aside, the hotel was located in a convenient location, abt 15 min walk to Ubud market. The view of the paddy fields from our room was spectacular.
Reviewed April 30, 2015

Knud S. from Denmark
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
The hotel is.a little disappointing
Staff, check in and out is very fast.
The hotel is disappointing. Breakfast is very small maybe ok for a 2 star hotel. Carpark can only have 4 to 5 cars. Room is ok for a 3 star hotel but there are no minibar.
Reviewed April 28, 2015

SIEW T. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
Good ambience
Good ambience,friendly staff and nice food.
Comfortable stay.
Reviewed April 18, 2015

Mariposa L. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015
Very nice hidden back from street and quiet.
All good. Food a bit lacking
Very nice!
Reviewed April 15, 2015

Chris B. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Good choice
Swimming pools, spa services, location
The location is great - roughly in the middle of Monkey Forest Road. They have 2 swimming pools, and the one in the back of the property is completely luxurious. Watch out for the slippery steps getting into the pools though! Breakfast is included, and it is a big breakfast (get the jaffles!). The wifi is slow, and really only works in the restaurant or at the back pool. The staff are lovely, but be aware that if you stay in the very last room on the property there is a shady spot next to the room where they take their breaks, and the conversation might wake you up in the morning. The front desk staff were a bit challenging to deal with when we tried to extend our stay and didn't really seem to want our business, and after 2 attempts we ended up moving to another hotel across the street - which was too bad because we didn't enjoy that hotel as much. One hour massages were only about $10(CAD), and my partner and I booked a few couples massages together. Get the relaxation massage instead of the Balinese massage. Be warned though. they use a LOT of oil. Don't wear nice clothes, and prepare to go back to your room and shower before continuing with your day. Not that I am complaining about a $10 massage. While it is on the busiest road in Ubud, most of the rooms are far back from the street and you don't hear any of the traffic. Everything you need is in walking distance (ATM, laundry, tour operators, restaurants, etc.), including some great live music venues. Enjoy!
Reviewed April 14, 2015

Ainara A. from Spain
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Great location and clean
location
great! Loved the afternoon tea
Reviewed April 04, 2015

Warach W. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2010
good local hotel
localize, midle of old town, good view
It was good. I got the latest building nearby rice field. Very peaceful.
Reviewed April 01, 2015

Glenn S. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Nice getaway
Comfortable room, great location in heart of ubud, setting with rice field makes for ancery peaceful stay.
This is our 2nd stay here and this time was better than the last. Free breakfast has improved a bit. Since we have 2 kids 3 and under we brought a stroller for the long walk back to the room. The room is very big and comfortable. Internet was terrible. Lots of good food within walking distance or a short taxi ride. Will be staying here again.
Reviewed March 30, 2015

Wendy S. from Azerbaijan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Peaceful stay
Centrally located but very quiet grounds.
Lovely days
Reviewed March 29, 2015

Ramzan T. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
It's WORTH it
Location, value for money , beautiful
Even thou it is just a night but it felt like home and the view is breath taking.. really enjoyed my stay there with relaxing mind and body
Reviewed March 29, 2015