or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sri Bungalows Ubud

Jl. Monkey Forest, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Garden Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Swimming Pool Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Garden Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Swimming Pool Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Surroundings Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest Room Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Swimming Pool Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Garden Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - View Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Swimming Pool Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Surroundings Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest Room Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Hotel Interior Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Garden Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Bathroom Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest Room
Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest Room Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest Room Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Hotel Exterior Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest Room Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Hotel Exterior Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Swimming Pool Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest Room Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - View Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Hotel Exterior Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Bathroom Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Surroundings Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Garden
Hotel Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
796 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (796)
Sort by:
Teena L. Groups Australia, September 30, 2012
Friendly, beautiful setting.

Fantastic Rooms, very tidy and friendly
9
Beautiful setting with lovely rooms. Very well kept. Staff lovely and very helpful. Will stay again.
John D. Solo travelers Philippines, September 29, 2012
Well deserving as Tripadvisor's Traveler's Choice

Value for money! Excellent location, spacious and neat rooms, reasonably priced, well-maintained environs, helpful and friendly staff, great breakfast too!
9.3
I made the right choice for choosing Sri Bungalows. Would highly recommend it to anyone. For the price, this certainly is value for money. You get more than what you paid for.
Jane M. Couples Australia, September 23, 2012
In the main street but nice and quiet

Beautiful gardens, quiet
9.7
We were very happy with our surroundings and the room for the price we paid. Gardens are immaculate and it's nice just to sit on your verandah and look out at them. We had the standard rooms which are very basic (no TV) but still has aircon and was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast is ok with a few choices. Didn't try any of the menu items for lunch or dinner as there are so many options around the hotel. Coffee and tea is terrible - so weak that we went down the road every morning to a coffee shop to get our caffeine hit. Pretty pool area. Great place.
Restaurant Tip: Find the restaurant 'Kebun' for delicious tapas and fine main meals. It was the only restaurant we found in Ubud which offered something other than the standard local food plus pizza/pasta/burgers/steak.
Richard L. Couples Australia, September 22, 2012
Great location but room ordinary for price

Prompt room service
6
The more expensive room we booked lacked privacy and bathroom really needs upgrading.The hand held shower bath is awkward to say the least and toilet flush needs adjusting/fixing. Pool is basic.. Expensive massage @180000rp. Staff are friendly. Overall it's just ok.
Nazira B. Couples Canada, September 22, 2012
A diamond in the rough

Rice paddies outside, just steps away
8
This was worth it! We actually found this hotel on agoda.com while vacationing in Bali. From the pictures and reviews we thought it looked so beautiful and centrally located. It was a little difficult for our driver to find and when we finally pulled up to it, my boyfriend and I looked at each other in worry because we thought we had ended up booking a hostel instead of a hotel. But we ended up deciding to stay and checked in. But to our surprise, as we were walked around the main entrance to the back we saw an amazing and beautifully green rice paddy field! We were guided to our bungalow which was located in front of the rice paddies. It was breathtaking! The bungalow itself was gorgeous and romantic as well. Four-posted canopy beds with drapes (very girlie, I know, but when in Bali!). Private sliding patio/entry doors. A veranda where we could sit at night as well as an upstairs balcony off the bedroom. The hotel is located on a main road where there is lots of shopping, restaurants, markets and other traffic, but where are bungalows were located we never heard street noise. That said, it was easy to walk around and the location was very central. The infamous Sacred Money Forest was just down the street, less than 10 mins walk. The hotel offers free breakfast for it's guests in the morning also.
Jayson L. Couples Singapore, September 21, 2012
Clean Great Location Nice Padi Field View

Location Location Location!!!!
7.3
Stayed on second floor super deluxe. Pros - Clean Spacious room - Beautiful Padi field view - great location with walking distance to everything, Monkey Forest, Dirty Duck, Babi Guling, restaurent, shops. Cons - No toothbrush and paste - Bathtub clean but once water filled, black particles float out. Never use and water pressure very weak. - Toilet bowl not installed properly thus it rock and smelly.
Monica L. Couples Paraguay, September 20, 2012
Great location near monkey forest

location, friendly staffs and spacious rooms
8.7
my husband and i stayed there for a week amd we loved it! big bedrooms, great location near the monkey forest, lots of restaurants and boutiques on the same street of sri bungalows. the staffs were very helpful and friendly. there were different types of breakfast options, everyday we tried a different set and nasi gorend (local fried rice) was by far the best! our room was quite spacious, the only thing we dislkied was the outdated bathroom. overall i definetely recommend staying at sri bungalows!
Hotel Feature Tip: If you like practicing yoga, try using their yoga studio right in the back of the hotel. Its very beautiful and serene facing the lush green!
Wai H. Groups Malaysia, September 19, 2012
A Quiet and Peaceful Place for Relaxing

Paddy Field, Good Room Service, Great Location
8.3
we (couple) had a 3 days and 2 nights stay in this bungalow' last week. we were served with welcome drink upon our arrival. (that’s so sweet). we've been allocated upstairs with a double bedded and a single bedded. the room & bathroom cleanliness was adequately accepted, and the room is considerately spacious. the down side is there are no safety box, shower cap, and hair dryer. the room lighting is characteristic =), but lack of lights on the way ups the stairway. just need to extra careful if you were back late to the room. scenery view from the balcony is not bad… just viewing flowers and paddy field near to restaurant & bars, shopping markets, and historical/cultural places. staffs were indeed charming, friendly, helpful and polite. swimming pool … is just nice the breakfast was included and pretty good too. there are varieties of breakfast for you to choose from. the room rate is affordable and reasonable. the wi-fi internet connection speed is decent, enough for you to surf for information, checking mails and etc. if you do not have any wireless devices to surf, no worry as there is also a desktop for your browsing which located at their restaurant/canteen (whatever they name it).
Chung T. Couples Taiwan, September 19, 2012
Spacious Room with Bad Acoustics

Good Location on Monkey Forest Street
6.3
The view of rice paddies was what attracted me to book a room with Sri. However, the suite was by a creek instead of rice paddies. The suite was spacious, but the noises from the neighboring room of the duplex were so loud that the conversations could be overheard. Our neighbors for the third and fourth days were night owls and early birds, so the noises they made made it impossible from going to bed early or sleeping in. Oh! I was on vacation! I felt like knocking on the wall to protest! The other side of the suite faces the spa, so we had nice and friendly neighbors, the spa workers, at the cost of privacy. The US$150/per night suite was a bad choice. If you are booking a room with Sri, go with the other types of rooms, and you can have the benefit of the convenient location at a more reasonable price.
Chiew L. Groups Malaysia, September 19, 2012
Lovely hotel and good service

Good Features of the Hotel.
7.3
Beautiful environment, comfortable bed and nice service with a smile.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Super DeluxeSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - GardenSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - GardenSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - SurroundingsSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - GardenSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ViewSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - SurroundingsSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Hotel InteriorSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - GardenSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - BathroomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Hotel ExteriorSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Hotel ExteriorSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ViewSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Hotel ExteriorSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - BathroomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - SurroundingsSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - GardenSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Hotel ExteriorSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Recreational FacilitiesSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Hotel ExteriorSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Hotel ExteriorSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Hotel ExteriorSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Hotel ExteriorSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - GardenSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Hotel InteriorSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ViewSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Sri Bungalows Ubud, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C05