Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sri Bungalows Ubud

Jl. Monkey Forest, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Swimming Pool Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Surroundings Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest Room Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - View Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Swimming Pool Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest Room Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Garden Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Exterior Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Swimming Pool Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest Room Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Bathroom Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Exterior Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - View Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Swimming Pool Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Spa Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - View
Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Swimming Pool Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Super Deluxe Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Garden Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Standard Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Exterior Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - View Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest Room Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Deluxe Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest Room Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest Room Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest Room Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest Room
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 1096 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1096)
Sort by:
Alan W. Couples New Zealand, November 1, 2013
Not a bad spot but looking a bit shabby

Pool, location, breakfast
6.7
Not a bad spot to stay in. The bathroom was fairly small and it felt a little unsafe with slippery tiles that were on multiple levels for some reason. Nice pool, very quiet well away from the street. The location was great too. Less than 5 minutes easy walk to the Monkey Forest or 10 minutes walk to Ubud Palace. The bed was pretty small too. Just a double I think rather than a Queen or King bed. As a tall pair we always appreciate extra space though so it might not be an issue for most people.
Jacqueline M. Groups United States of America, October 21, 2013
Avg for Bali, I'd try another next time

location, views & a/c
7
We (2 females not couple) booked a delux room, 2 single beds. Upon arriving we were told we'd been upgraded to a family bungalow. Upon first entering it was a great, 2 story bungalow with lots of room. But really a tough layout. The a/c could not cool off the upper level (which had 2 Q beds and a fan) that was open to the lower level. The narrow stairs made it difficult to drag luggage upstairs. Going up and down the stairs to the bathroom was pretty hard at night. We asked them to move us back to 'delux' room next day, which they did without problems. I was unimpressed with swim pool after seeing some of the lovely settings in other hotels and never used it. It reminded me of the rectangle pools dropped into vacant concrete courtyards at an apt complex. All of the bungalows (and there are many, it is a HUGE complex which is nice because you get off the street noise) have a garden view of what would be rice paddies, but it was out of season in mid-Oct so all was cut down and kinda of malodorous when we were there. Nevertheless, views were open and nice. The landscaping going through to the bungalows is lovely. Very easy staff to work with. No breakfast included that I knew of. Once there in Ubud, there are so many many lovely properties, we moved for the 3rd night and I wouldn't stay at Sri again. Too big and for the expense, there was better properties.
Gordon M. Couples Australia, October 20, 2013
Comfortable - lovely grounds

The location, gardens, relaxed atmosphere
8.3
Our stay was pleasant and relaxed in a good location with restaurants and shops all around. The hotel is on busy jalan monkey forest but the resort goes back through lovely grounds and our room at the back overlooked rice fields. Our room was large with a good size balcony and large bathroom. The shower was over the bath and water pressure low but adequate. No in-room tea making facilities but on the Saturday evening a tray appeared on outside table of every room with boiling water in a flask and tea/coffee/sugar sachets. The staff were kind and were quick to help with any requests. The pool was nice and relaxing with staff keeping a supply of towels at hand. We enjoyed the more relaxed feel of this place - the breakfast was table service with unchanging menu, which offered American, Continential or Asian. The restaurant and the office areas could be described as basic but were fine.
Min L. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 9, 2013
Comfortable and easy access to local attractions.

Comfort, Friendly staff, Good location
7.3
The staff were very friendly and could communicate in English. My room was the furthest room from the reception desk and they helped to carry my bag. The initial room that I booked was just a standard bungalow for 2 people, but because it was not available, the hotel provided us with the family room, which was very spacious. I really liked the hotel location as it is just a walk away from the Monkey Forest, the Dirty Duck Diner, Yoga Barn as well as the market and the palace. The surroundings are beautiful too, my bungalow faces the paddy fields.
Chua W. Groups Singapore, October 8, 2013
big rooms but there is bugs and inserts

big rooms
4.3
my trip to ubud is to practice yoga and conduct my own retreat. the hotel is located near monkey forest so you will need to bypass the irritating monkey forest where the monkeys will be around the streets. the hotel was weak/lousy wifi connection and there's always bugs/insects in the room. the hotel is more like a chalet than a hotel. i paid more for a rice field view and the view is very disappointing! the cheaper rooms looks better on exterior and it is nearer to the hotel entrance.
Aislin T. Solo travelers Singapore, October 4, 2013
Hotel with simple amentities

Big bed, Big bathroom
6
Wouldn't stay at the hotel again. Good for budget traveller.
Yeo K. Couples Malaysia, October 1, 2013
Not too bad

nice garden, nice room and friendly staff
7
I did not have a good sleep on the bed in the room , it was not comfortable with alot of quirking sounds. The wall are thin and could hear people talking . The hotel must look into the standard room to improve on the bed situation. Overall we are happy staying at this place.
Moong K. Groups Malaysia, September 25, 2013
Great

breakfast,bathroom,cleanliness
7.3
Overall it was great but the wifi is very hardly accessible for our room at it was located at the end of the area
Tan L. Groups Singapore, September 22, 2013
Fabulous room with good view

friendly staff, good room size with nice canopy beds
8
The staff was fast in responding to our needs. The room is nicely furnished with canopy beds, big balcony and yoga room below our room. Nice surrounding of padi field, pool and located in a serene and relaxing environment. We could hear the crickets and the quacking of the ducks in the morning....
Gina H. Solo travelers Australia, September 20, 2013
Lovely gardens

Location, gardens and peaceful
7
I had a very nice stay here, centrally located but at the same time peaceful and away from the traffic.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sri Bungalows Ubud BaliSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - SurroundingsSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ViewSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - GardenSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ExteriorSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - BathroomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ExteriorSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ViewSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - SpaSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ViewSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Super DeluxeSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - GardenSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - StandardSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ExteriorSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ViewSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - DeluxeSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ViewSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ViewSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - View

Customer Reviews - Sri Bungalows Ubud, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03