or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sri Bungalows Ubud

Jl. Monkey Forest, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Garden Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Swimming Pool Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Garden Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Swimming Pool Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Surroundings Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest Room Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Swimming Pool Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Garden Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - View Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Swimming Pool Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Surroundings Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest Room Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Interior Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Garden Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Bathroom Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest Room
Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest Room Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest Room Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Exterior Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest Room Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Exterior Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Swimming Pool Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest Room Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - View Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Exterior Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Bathroom Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Surroundings Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Garden
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
872 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (872)
Sort by:
Felicity C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 6, 2012
Slightly overpriced but excellent location

Location on Monkey Forest Road, nice breakfast and friendly staff
9
I stayed four nights at Sri Bungalows. It was very relaxing and the views over the rice paddies which come right up to the hotel were a real selling-point. It is possible to feel in the countryside at the same time as being in the centre of Ubud! The hotel doesn't have all the facilities of a 5-star hotel and given this it is slightly overpriced. However if you are willing to pay you won't be disappointed as it is very relaxing and has a perfect location. The staff were very friendly and helpful too.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do the Eco Cycling bike tour. It is suitable for anyone - you don't have to be a hard-core cyclist, and it is a great way to see the real Bali, with visits to traditional villages included and cycling through rice fields and mountainous regions.
Min Z. Families with young children Singapore, June 6, 2012
Great location - simple & very clean room.

Location is good. Very clean. Nice garden. Villa facing the paddy field is modern and new.
7.3
stayed in standard garden view for 3 adult. room 9. 1 queen 1 single bed. clean room- no frills = bring your own toiletries. lighting is dim at night but it's fine. bring torch light if u want to look for things or read. do note pool upgrading is in progress. next door building a 3storey guest house so noise starts from mid morning. their "new" family room no30 is good. 2nd floor overlooking rice field. modern design. stayed june 2012, 1 night.
Hotel Feature Tip: Check if the construction for both their pool/ neighbouring hotel is finished or be prepared for some noise.
Ling Y. Couples Singapore, June 5, 2012
great hotel

location and spacious room
7.7
The hotel is located at the street along the shopping district of ubud. There shops and restaurants nearby. The room i had overlook the padi field and the room is really spacious. The wireless connection is very weak in the room. This resort is really big but wouldn't recommend taking their breakfast. Their breakfast is simple and doesn't taste good, i would rather eat it elsewhere.
Sumeth S. Groups Thailand, June 5, 2012
Good location

good location
8
Chao H. Couples Singapore, June 4, 2012
Great Location, Comfortable Rooms

Good location, comfortable spacious rooms
8.3
Generally satisfactory, although there was some light construction work going on near the pool while we were there, so no one wanted to swim. But we were out exploring Ubud anyway, so no problem for us. Great location, walking distance to many good restaurants.
Chao H. Families with older children Singapore, June 4, 2012
Great Location and Nice Rooms

Right in Ubud and close to restaurants!
8
this place doesn't really have a view of a paddy field, but you could technically walk up to one and sit by it in a pavilion. there was a pool, but due to some construction work next to it, no one was swimming in it, and neither did we. the best thing about it is the location - right in ubud, very close to the market and nestled among restaurants (many good ones too!)
Restaurant Tip: Cafe Wayan & Bakery is a charming garden restaurant/cafe right next door and serves great food and cakes. Service is wonderful too!
Doug C. Solo travelers Canada, June 3, 2012
Nice rooms with good staff

Very quiet at night, good showers
6.3
The hotel was very nice. I was given an upgrade to a suite when I checked in. The room was large with a big bed. Large bathrooms with a glass shower. They also gave me a free thirty minute massage, which was very nice. I did not care for the breakfast here. There were a few retaurants and bars in walking distance from the hotel.
Belinda T. Couples Australia, June 2, 2012
Great value for money with lovely views

Great breakfast, lovely room, views over rice fields, central location
8.7
we were surprised to find how one moment you were on busy monkey forest rd and a few minutes walk took you to your room with these lovely views over the rice fields, completely away from the hustle and bustle of ubud. great service and really good breakfast to start off your day. free wi-fi was a bonus.
Jeffrey H. Couples Australia, May 31, 2012
Authentic Bali Hotel on Monkey Forest Road

location, view of rice fields is beautiful
6
The breakfast was very simple, washrooms were ok, staff were generally friendly but not always understanding, the hotel was very nice and more authentic than modern which was lovely. Sheets weren't always super clean and we had problems with mozzies and to a lesser degree geckos in the room. The location on Monkey Forest road was ideal, but if I were to return I would likely stay somewhere else even if it meant paying a bit more for it! Used the room service one night and weren't super happy with it.
Travel tip: not the best breakfast, lovely location on monkey forest rd, authentic bali furnishings, washrooms ok at best, would not stay again in hindsight
Phuong H. Families with young children Vietnam, May 30, 2012
Great location but small room, dark, not clean.

Nice gardern, charming.
4.7
we will not come back the hotel, staff were not friendly. breakfast very poor. room is dark, no tv, bathroom is smell, poor.ubud is great to go, we had got the great time there, we will come back again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Should stay at least 1 night at Ubud to see temples, and rafting more to see than kuta.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Super DeluxeSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - GardenSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - GardenSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - SurroundingsSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - GardenSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ViewSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - SurroundingsSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - InteriorSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - GardenSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - BathroomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ExteriorSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ExteriorSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ViewSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ExteriorSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - BathroomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - SurroundingsSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - GardenSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ExteriorSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Recreational FacilitiesSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ExteriorSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ExteriorSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ExteriorSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ExteriorSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - GardenSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - InteriorSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ViewSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ExteriorSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Sri Bungalows Ubud, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C05