Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sri Bungalows Ubud

Jl. Monkey Forest, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 1222 reviews

774 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1222)
Sort by:
Vyvien N. Families with young children Malaysia, December 8, 2013
Nice and relax environment

Nice view, good ambience, good location
8
Very convenient location and friendly staff. Nice paddy field view in surrounding. Good ambience and relax. Comfortable and clean room. But too little light along the corridor at night. The water power in our room very small. And, it's a bit pricey for the room.
Report this review
Jun W. Families with young children China, November 26, 2013
nice

Nice, Just no TV, too sad. The location is good, Ubud, Close to the Money forest. At night We can shop in the street.
8
Report this review
Nicolas F. Solo travelers Canada, November 19, 2013
A bit noisy, but ok

Large rooms, centrally located and affordable
6
There is little to no noise insulation between rooms, so it feels like you're sharing a bungalow with your neighbors. The rooms are very basic, but they are large and clean. The staff isn't the friendliest (except when it comes to finding you a taxi) and the food is nothing better than edible, but that is to be expected as the rooms are fairly affordable.
Report this review
James B. Couples Canada, November 18, 2013
Love Sri Bungalows, our favorite hotel in Ubud

Center of town, lovely staff, rice paddies outside your window
9.7
We have stayed in Ubud many times and Sri Bungalows is by far our favorite hotel. It's small, quiet and located in the center of the town on Monkey Forest Road. Very close to a lot of our favorite restaurants, shops and spas. We will stay here again.
Report this review
Janis S. Solo travelers Australia, November 15, 2013
Relaxing stay overlooking rice fields.

Central location. Quiet. Value for money.
8.7
Have stayed several times before and enjoy the good location within walking distance of shops, markets, art galleries and restaurants.
Report this review
Jenny R. Couples Thailand, November 15, 2013
not worth the money

location, rice field view
4.7
my stay there was quite disappointed! i understand what I could expect from ubud but with that money i paid, i could get so much better room in the same area. the room was big but not a good layout, old style and not safe with thin wall and transparent and light curtains, bed was old and so were all other furnitures. Internet was almost not working! the worst thing was the bathroom, no amenities, only liquid soap and shampoo on the wall.
Report this review
Shudan Y. Couples China, November 12, 2013
Very Good, But I am not happy that there is no TV

Simple Cheap
7
Nice, Just no TV, too sad. The location is good, Ubud, Close to the Money forest. At night We can shop in the street.
Report this review
Liefian S. Couples Indonesia, November 11, 2013
good location

not bad for location, foood and room
6.7
Report this review
Daphne F. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 8, 2013
Good location

Clean and big room, good location
5.3
The room that I stay is very close to the reception which is good that I don't have to walk so far. However, the room rally look a bit old and need to touch up, not enough lighting and so dark during the night. They don't even provide tv inside the room. A bit disappointed.
Report this review
Daphne F. Groups Malaysia, November 8, 2013
Huge room !!

Easy access to the major attraction
5.7
Everything is fine, just that they provided me the last room near the rice field. During night time when we walk to our room it is really dark and a bit scary.
Report this review
Previous page 281 - 290 of 774 reviews Next page
Sri Bungalows Ubud BaliSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - SurroundingsSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ViewSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - GardenSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ExteriorSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - BathroomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ExteriorSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ViewSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - SpaSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ViewSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Super DeluxeSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - GardenSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - StandardSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ExteriorSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ViewSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - DeluxeSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ViewSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ViewSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ViewSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ViewSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08