or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sri Bungalows Ubud

Jl. Monkey Forest, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Garden Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Swimming Pool Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Garden Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Swimming Pool Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Surroundings Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest Room Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Swimming Pool Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Garden Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - View Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Swimming Pool Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Surroundings Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest Room Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Interior Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Garden Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Bathroom Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest Room
Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest Room Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest Room Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Exterior Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest Room Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Exterior Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Swimming Pool Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest Room Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - View Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Exterior Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Bathroom Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Surroundings Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Garden
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
856 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (856)
Sort by:
Belinda T. Couples Australia, June 2, 2012
Great value for money with lovely views

Great breakfast, lovely room, views over rice fields, central location
8.7
we were surprised to find how one moment you were on busy monkey forest rd and a few minutes walk took you to your room with these lovely views over the rice fields, completely away from the hustle and bustle of ubud. great service and really good breakfast to start off your day. free wi-fi was a bonus.
Jeffrey H. Couples Australia, May 31, 2012
Authentic Bali Hotel on Monkey Forest Road

location, view of rice fields is beautiful
6
The breakfast was very simple, washrooms were ok, staff were generally friendly but not always understanding, the hotel was very nice and more authentic than modern which was lovely. Sheets weren't always super clean and we had problems with mozzies and to a lesser degree geckos in the room. The location on Monkey Forest road was ideal, but if I were to return I would likely stay somewhere else even if it meant paying a bit more for it! Used the room service one night and weren't super happy with it.
Travel tip: not the best breakfast, lovely location on monkey forest rd, authentic bali furnishings, washrooms ok at best, would not stay again in hindsight
Phuong H. Families with young children Vietnam, May 30, 2012
Great location but small room, dark, not clean.

Nice gardern, charming.
4.7
we will not come back the hotel, staff were not friendly. breakfast very poor. room is dark, no tv, bathroom is smell, poor.ubud is great to go, we had got the great time there, we will come back again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Should stay at least 1 night at Ubud to see temples, and rafting more to see than kuta.
Maria M. Couples Australia, May 30, 2012
Nice hotel in a perfect location

Spacious rooms, best location
9
Quite enjoyed Sri Bungalows, especially for the price of it ($50 a night for Standard room via Agoda). The room we had (#12) was very spcious, traditional style, very clean and overlooking the pool and rice fields; you've got a fridge in the room but no tea facilities, however, every day you're being delivered a fresh thermos of tea and cups midday, which we thought was a lovely touch. Location is fantastic, you can't beat Monkey Forrest Road for that. The only con would be the thickness of the walls - if you have loud neighbours you'll hear their every word (and other sounds:), so make sure you've got ear plugs with you. The bed is huge and very comfy, so you'll get a very good night sleep. Breakfast - a choice of toast and egg or jaffle (go for cheese, egg and tomato one, it's lovely) + fruit salad + tea/coffe - we thought it was sufficient and very fresh. Staff are very helpful, though sometimes find english hard to understand, but you just have to be descriptive:) Overall, fantastic value, will consider coming back.
Shopping Tip: Pygmees down Monkey Forrest Road for the funkiest French designed dresses.
Sam W. Couples Malaysia, May 29, 2012
Hotel with nice paddy view

Nice view
5.7
We stay here for 2 nights. The hotel facilities is average but the view of super deluxe room is nice. The hotel upgrade us to super deluxe instead of standard room. Obviously the super deluxe is much more better than standard room. The paddy view is nice. But the hotel didn't provide toothbrush set, hair dryer and shampoo.. What a bad service..
Sam W. Couples Malaysia, May 29, 2012
nice environment

nice view
6
the hotel upgrade us to super deluxe and it was amazing. the super deluxe is much more better than the standard room. but the cleaning service is bad.
Restaurant Tip: Try out the bebek bengil. Around 10 mins walking distance.
Hyunju K. Couples South Korea, May 28, 2012
Good location

good view
7.7
I had great time in Sri Bungalows Ubud It's location is in Monkey forest. I could walk to the palace, Monkey forest and other spots. And the staffs were very kind.
Restaurant Tip: Murunis Warung - Located in the forest and food was great
Varasorn K. Families with older children Thailand, May 27, 2012
Great atmosphere and good location

Nice view of nature from the room, not expensive, the minibar and food is almost as cheap as buying from other shops
7
the front of the hotel was quite small and made it look like a guesthouse but inside the area it was big. our deluxe room was presented with the view of a green rice field which was very relaxing. the mini-bar price was very cheap but there were no complimentary bottles of water. access to the room was by using an old-fashioned key and it had to be used in order to lock the door from either inside or outside the room. since we were a group of 3 in our room, it was not convenient. wi-fi signal was weak and we had to stay in front of the entrance of the room in order to use it. breakfast was not so good, only one choice of egg or pancake.
Pei J. Groups Singapore, May 26, 2012
Location was not bad

Room design
6
the room was great. good view of the padi field in the morning. location was on a busy street, but room was further down with no noise pollution from the street. bad point is that moths and bats would fly around the balcony at night. it will suit someone who loves nature.
Seow Z. Couples Malaysia, May 24, 2012
Nice bungalow with superb garden and padi field

Green padi field, windy, relaxing environment
8.3
We are a group of 10 pax (5 couples), each of us really like this Sri bungalow resort. In the middle of Jalan Monkey Forest, whereby a lot of shops and mini mart nearby. Real Balinese style building (double storey or single storey). Only the wifi is such a nightmare (after tried several time in different area of ubud, I think everywhere also the same)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Super DeluxeSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - GardenSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - GardenSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - SurroundingsSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - GardenSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ViewSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - SurroundingsSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - InteriorSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - GardenSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - BathroomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ExteriorSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ExteriorSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ViewSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ExteriorSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - BathroomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - SurroundingsSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - GardenSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ExteriorSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Recreational FacilitiesSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ExteriorSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ExteriorSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ExteriorSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ExteriorSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - GardenSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - InteriorSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ViewSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ExteriorSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Sri Bungalows Ubud, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A06