Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sri Bungalows Ubud

Jl. Monkey Forest, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 1222 reviews

774 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1222)
Sort by:
Jeremy T. Couples United Kingdom, July 4, 2015
good place in the centre of town

close to most of the attractions, lovely gardens,good breakfast
8.7
Very good
Report this review
Kim E. Solo travelers South Korea, June 27, 2015
cozy and very nice place to stay

quiet, nice, and close to walk main st.
9.3
it is much better than I was expected. staffs are very kind and smiling. close to walk main street. very peaceful and quiet so I had relaxed there. I stronly suggest you to stay with good rate.
Report this review
Naseer A. Families with older children United States of America, June 26, 2015
Reasonable stay, not too good

Location, overall layout and speed of checkout
5.7
Location is very good and front desk is cooperative. It is built around rice paddy fields and has a nice layout. Rooms are sparsely furnished and in one of our rooms the mosquito net was wide open at the top. Rooms are quite dark at night, insufficient lighting. Internet was quite pathetic and in spite if numerous complaints could not get a stable signal. Most of the time we could no complete a review of our emails without being "dropped" - then had to try any and login to their service again. Will probably not stay there next time.
Report this review
Rui X. Groups Singapore, June 25, 2015
Relaxing stay

Rice paddies, Location, unique
7
Nice walk in sri bungalow with view of rice paddies. Door was perated by a lock which may not be safe.
Report this review
Janis S. Solo travelers Australia, June 24, 2015
Location location

Friendly staff. Value for money. Central location
8.3
Have stayed here several times before so they must be doing something right! Great position in Monkey Forest Street so easy to walk anywhere. Rooms are spacious and clean. Newer rooms to rear of property overlooking rice fields are calming and peaceful. Second pool behind rice fields is in a beautiful setting. Spa is reasonably priced for massages. Staff are friendly and helpful - always greeted with a smile. Rooms are not too well soundproofed but I've been lucky with neighbours!
Report this review
Chris W. Couples Australia, June 23, 2015
Two couples, two rooms

Location was excellent. Mostly quiet & tranquil rooms, Rice fields in our area, quite special.
8.3
The rice fields in our location, made us fell like we were miles from the busy streets. Also gave us a tranquil feel. Rooms were good size, bathrooms could do with an update. Although quite adequate. except for a little bit of noise from above room accommodation, We loved our stay.
Report this review
Alexander H. Couples United Kingdom, June 17, 2015
great sized room.

we were given a family room for a couple. the luxury of having an extra bed and all that space was brilliant
8
Good. Bed sheets were a little dirty. but the room was brilliant for the price. highly recommended.
Report this review
Ghaida I. Groups Indonesia, June 12, 2015
Clean..nice view..good food..friendly and helpfuls

Food..room..clean..garden
10
Very nice and always stay there when in Ubud
Report this review
Tom G. Couples Australia, June 11, 2015
Really lovely stay

Location, view, price
9.3
My husband and I stayed here for four nights. We arrived at 1am or later and this was no problem for reception. We stayed in a deluxe room upstairs and the view from our balcony was beautiful. We regularly sat on our balcony reading, drinking, and overlooking the rice fields. Just gorgeous. We ate breakfast every day at the restaurant. It was basic but fresh and we appreciated the Asian options as we don't always want Western food. We took advantage of the on-site spa and had great massages. Staff were all friendly and helpful. We would absolutely stay again. Our bed was comfortable, and falling asleep to the bugs, birds and lizards on the rice fields was lovely. We also loved playing with the cats that were hanging around the grounds.
Report this review
Linda D. Groups Australia, June 7, 2015
Great place to stay very scenic

View, size of room and location
7.3
Excellent
Report this review
Previous page 61 - 70 of 774 reviews Next page
Sri Bungalows Ubud BaliSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - SurroundingsSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ViewSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - GardenSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ExteriorSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - BathroomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ExteriorSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ViewSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - SpaSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ViewSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Super DeluxeSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - GardenSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - StandardSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ExteriorSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ViewSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - DeluxeSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ViewSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ViewSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ViewSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ViewSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08