Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sri Bungalows Ubud

Jl. Monkey Forest, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
1187 reviews

749 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1187)
Sort by:
Lee S. Couples Singapore, April 24, 2015
Old hotel that needs a facelift

Good location, friendly staff and good view of rice fields
6.7
Old hotel, not well maintained. Room wasn't very clean and toilet had many old stains. Water temperature and pressure was inconsistent. Overall, quite disappointed with the room for the price I paid for the room. That aside, the hotel was located in a convenient location, abt 15 min walk to Ubud market. The view of the paddy fields from our room was spectacular.
Report this review
Apinya L. Groups Thailand, April 12, 2015
Good location

Location
10
Good view .good location
Report this review
Mariposa L. Solo travelers United States of America, April 11, 2015
Very nice hidden back from street and quiet.

All good. Food a bit lacking
9.3
Very nice!
Report this review
Siew T. Groups Malaysia, April 5, 2015
Good ambience

Good ambience,friendly staff and nice food.
7.7
Comfortable stay.
Report this review
Aries T. Couples Indonesia, April 2, 2015
good location

location, view from the room, value for money
7.7
nice hotel with good location (monkey forest street)
Report this review
Chris B. Couples Canada, April 1, 2015
Good choice

Swimming pools, spa services, location
8.3
The location is great - roughly in the middle of Monkey Forest Road. They have 2 swimming pools, and the one in the back of the property is completely luxurious. Watch out for the slippery steps getting into the pools though! Breakfast is included, and it is a big breakfast (get the jaffles!). The wifi is slow, and really only works in the restaurant or at the back pool. The staff are lovely, but be aware that if you stay in the very last room on the property there is a shady spot next to the room where they take their breaks, and the conversation might wake you up in the morning. The front desk staff were a bit challenging to deal with when we tried to extend our stay and didn't really seem to want our business, and after 2 attempts we ended up moving to another hotel across the street - which was too bad because we didn't enjoy that hotel as much. One hour massages were only about $10(CAD), and my partner and I booked a few couples massages together. Get the relaxation massage instead of the Balinese massage. Be warned though. they use a LOT of oil. Don't wear nice clothes, and prepare to go back to your room and shower before continuing with your day. Not that I am complaining about a $10 massage. While it is on the busiest road in Ubud, most of the rooms are far back from the street and you don't hear any of the traffic. Everything you need is in walking distance (ATM, laundry, tour operators, restaurants, etc.), including some great live music venues. Enjoy!
Report this review
Ainara A. Groups Spain, March 28, 2015
Great location and clean

location
8
great! Loved the afternoon tea
Report this review
Glenn S. Families with young children United States of America, March 28, 2015
Nice getaway

Comfortable room, great location in heart of ubud, setting with rice field makes for ancery peaceful stay.
8
This is our 2nd stay here and this time was better than the last. Free breakfast has improved a bit. Since we have 2 kids 3 and under we brought a stroller for the long walk back to the room. The room is very big and comfortable. Internet was terrible. Lots of good food within walking distance or a short taxi ride. Will be staying here again.
Report this review
Ramzan A. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 27, 2015
It's WORTH it

Location, value for money , beautiful
9.3
Even thou it is just a night but it felt like home and the view is breath taking.. really enjoyed my stay there with relaxing mind and body
Report this review
Wendy S. Couples Azerbaijan, March 25, 2015
Peaceful stay

Centrally located but very quiet grounds.
8.7
Lovely days
Report this review
Previous page 61 - 70 of 749 reviews Next page
Sri Bungalows Ubud BaliSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - SurroundingsSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ViewSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - GardenSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ExteriorSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - BathroomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ExteriorSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ViewSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - SpaSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ViewSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Super DeluxeSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - GardenSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - StandardSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ExteriorSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ViewSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - DeluxeSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ViewSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ViewSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ViewSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ViewSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02