arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1241 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1241 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Staff Performance 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.8

7.2 Rudyanto R.
Indonesia
May 06, 2016
Very large family room
We stay here for only 1 night but we really have a great experience staying at hotel with villa atmosphere. Large bedroom, good food and staff

8.4 Maria T.
Indonesia
May 06, 2016
Friendly staff, great food, perfect location and heavenly spa service!!!
The location is right in the middle of Ubud. Just approx. 10min walking distance to the Ubud Market. Staff were friendly and helpful, food were delicious. Pls try their banana fritter for light snack & you must try their spa. My husband and i pampered ourselves with the relax message package and it was HEAVEN. The mattress in the deluxe room where we stayed felt a bit old but ok to sleep in. Overall i'd love to stay there again in the future.

9.6 Tim B.
Australia
May 06, 2016
Great stay
Well located. Nice hotel. Great pool.friendly.

9.6 Tom S.
United Kingdom
May 03, 2016
Great location, great setting
The pros of the resort were: Fantastic location in In Ubud. Quiet. Great setting. Clean room. Linen and towels changed every morning. Friendly staff and grounds keepers. Good pool. AC and fan. Good restaurant. Free breakfast. The cons: Only one really. As I have read in another review about the place, the spa ladies doing the treatment were obviously talking about us, giggling and pointing when they thought we weren't looking. It's off putting and kept me on edge for the 90 minute treatment. The treatment itself was good, but the behaviour of the staff was less than professional. Verdict. Absolutely stay at this resort, just go for one of the many massage shops out in the town and not at the spa on site.

10 Tom S.
United Kingdom
April 27, 2016
Excellent value for money
Ubud is very quickly becoming a tourist hot spot, with more villas, resorts and hostels popping up all the time, yet unlike Phuket or Cairns, it still retains its old world feel and charm. Ie: it's not overbearing or booze fuelled. With Ubud being quite central to many of Bali's natural and religious attractions, only 2 or so hours from the airport, and boasting the Monkey Forrest and 2 Hindu temples on the grounds, at the bottom of the hill in town, it is a natural choice for both dedicated holiday makers and backpackers alike. Sri bungalows are right in the heart of the town, but once you get behind the reception area, it becomes a tropical getaway, that is quietly charming, with well maintained gardens, clean and basic, but pretty bungalows, a rice paddy separating the front complex from the rear complex, and a spa and massage centre tucked away on a jungle hill. The room was neat and clean, with a single and double bed. The WC was basic but spacious, with hot water at all times of the day and night. There was no TV, but if you take full advantage of a good tour company, like we did, you will never need to turn on a TV. The WIFI signal was not strong in the bungalow, but it was always present, you just have to be patient with it. The room has both a fan and good A.C. There is also an electronic safe. The room was fully serviced every morning while we were at (our included) breakfast, by the very friendly staff, who always take the time to say hello without exception. The restaurant menu had a very good selection of foreign and Balinese cuisine, and the food tastes great, as well as always being presented excellently on the plate. The prices for food (our package did not include dinner) were very reasonable as resort rates go, and were comparable to the better restaurants in the town. The restaurant closes at 9pm. There is an ATM located in the front drive of the resort, which was handy, and there are mini marts and a pharmacy within 2 minutes walking distance.

3.6 frank B.
Australia
April 26, 2016
Worst I've stayed in
No hot water no TV to tea or coffee aircon does not work rude staff checked out next morning and went to ubud bungalows much better we've been to Bali 7 times and never had a problem till this place.....

8.4 Shannon H.
New Zealand
April 22, 2016
Lovely place
Fantastic location. Lovely and quiet. Perfect for what we needed. Really enjoyed

8.8 Karin B.
Australia
April 20, 2016
Great location in the center of Ubuy but nice and quiet
The pools are very nice, location is top, right next to shops and cafés. Breakfast was okay, if you want a change go to Watercress next door, great variety of healthy food. The Spa was fine although the staff were not that professional (seem to make fun out of guests...) but my treatment was good and effective. All in all, good value for the money.

8 Kristi W.
United States
April 19, 2016
Serene setting, great location
The bungalows were very cute and had a very quiet relaxing setting. The best part was that inside the hotel area, it was quiet and relaxing but you were just steps away from the main town area with shopping, eating, etc. The room was nice, but the bathroom was very basic. Overall though, for the price paid, well worth the money.

8.8 Mark K.
Australia
April 16, 2016
Very relaxing stay
Very good we will definitely be back