Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sri Bungalows Ubud

Jl. Monkey Forest, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 1236 reviews

785 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff
7.9
Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1236)
Sort by:
Meng C. Families with older children Singapore, May 24, 2016
Ubud stay
5.7
Wake up to view of rice fields & ducks, fabulous start to a morning coupled with good bf !
Pongkwan S. Couples Thailand, May 21, 2016
Too dark in the night but the location is very goo
5.3
.
Luke H. Groups United Kingdom, May 16, 2016
Great!!
6.3
Lovely place, central, great staff!!
Laura M. Couples Australia, May 9, 2016
Good location
5.3
Great stay overall but there weren't any extra beds when we arrived (says you can add them to your room for an extra charge). Staff was a bit rude when we arrived because of the extra bed confusion, however restaurant staff was very nice and welcoming. Overall a good stay and would recommend.
Maria L. Couples Indonesia, May 5, 2016
Friendly staff, great food, perfect location and h
5.7
The location is right in the middle of Ubud. Just approx. 10min walking distance to the Ubud Market. Staff were friendly and helpful, food were delicious. Pls try their banana fritter for light snack & you must try their spa. My husband and i pampered ourselves with the relax message package and it was HEAVEN. The mattress in the deluxe room where we stayed felt a bit old but ok to sleep in. Overall i'd love to stay there again in the future.
Tim B. Solo travelers Australia, May 3, 2016
Great stay
6.3
Well located. Nice hotel. Great pool.friendly.
Rudyanto R. Groups Indonesia, May 2, 2016
Very large family room
5
We stay here for only 1 night but we really have a great experience staying at hotel with villa atmosphere. Large bedroom, good food and staff
Tom A. Couples United Kingdom, April 29, 2016
Great location, great setting
6.3
The pros of the resort were: Fantastic location in In Ubud. Quiet. Great setting. Clean room. Linen and towels changed every morning. Friendly staff and grounds keepers. Good pool. AC and fan. Good restaurant. Free breakfast. The cons: Only one really. As I have read in another review about the place, the spa ladies doing the treatment were obviously talking about us, giggling and pointing when they thought we weren't looking. It's off putting and kept me on edge for the 90 minute treatment. The treatment itself was good, but the behaviour of the staff was less than professional. Verdict. Absolutely stay at this resort, just go for one of the many massage shops out in the town and not at the spa on site.
Tom A. Couples United Kingdom, April 26, 2016
Excellent value for money
6.7
Ubud is very quickly becoming a tourist hot spot, with more villas, resorts and hostels popping up all the time, yet unlike Phuket or Cairns, it still retains its old world feel and charm. Ie: it's not overbearing or booze fuelled. With Ubud being quite central to many of Bali's natural and religious attractions, only 2 or so hours from the airport, and boasting the Monkey Forrest and 2 Hindu temples on the grounds, at the bottom of the hill in town, it is a natural choice for both dedicated holiday makers and backpackers alike. Sri bungalows are right in the heart of the town, but once you get behind the reception area, it becomes a tropical getaway, that is quietly charming, with well maintained gardens, clean and basic, but pretty bungalows, a rice paddy separating the front complex from the rear complex, and a spa and massage centre tucked away on a jungle hill. The room was neat and clean, with a single and double bed. The WC was basic but spacious, with hot water at all times of the day and night. There was no TV, but if you take full advantage of a good tour company, like we did, you will never need to turn on a TV. The WIFI signal was not strong in the bungalow, but it was always present, you just have to be patient with it. The room has both a fan and good A.C. There is also an electronic safe. The room was fully serviced every morning while we were at (our included) breakfast, by the very friendly staff, who always take the time to say hello without exception. The restaurant menu had a very good selection of foreign and Balinese cuisine, and the food tastes great, as well as always being presented excellently on the plate. The prices for food (our package did not include dinner) were very reasonable as resort rates go, and were comparable to the better restaurants in the town. The restaurant closes at 9pm. There is an ATM located in the front drive of the resort, which was handy, and there are mini marts and a pharmacy within 2 minutes walking distance.
Frank B. Couples Australia, April 22, 2016
Worst I've stayed in
2.7
No hot water no TV to tea or coffee aircon does not work rude staff checked out next morning and went to ubud bungalows much better we've been to Bali 7 times and never had a problem till this place.....
1 - 10 of 785 reviews Next page
Sri Bungalows Ubud BaliSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - SurroundingsSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ViewSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - GardenSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ExteriorSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - BathroomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ExteriorSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ViewSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - SpaSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ViewSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Super DeluxeSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - GardenSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - StandardSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ExteriorSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ViewSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - DeluxeSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ViewSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Guest RoomSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ViewSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ViewSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - ViewSri Bungalows Ubud Bali - View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02