Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sri Indar Hotel

554, 555, Jalan Sungai Rambai, Bukit Mertajam, Penang, Malaysia 14000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sri Indar Hotel Penang - Family Sri Indar Hotel Penang - Guest Room Sri Indar Hotel Penang - Interior Sri Indar Hotel Penang - Guest Room Sri Indar Hotel Penang - Deluxe Sri Indar Hotel Penang - Deluxe Triple Sri Indar Hotel Penang - Deluxe Sri Indar Hotel Penang - Family Suite Sri Indar Hotel Penang - Family Suite Sri Indar Hotel Penang - Deluxe Triple Sri Indar Hotel Penang - Standard Sri Indar Hotel Penang - Deluxe Triple Sri Indar Hotel Penang - Family Suite King Sri Indar Hotel Penang - Bathroom Sri Indar Hotel Penang - Reception Sri Indar Hotel Penang - Lobby
Area: Bukit Mertajam Number of Rooms: 88
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

from 164 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (164)
Sort by:
Boon C. Solo travelers Singapore, July 27, 2015
clean but hot water, aircon on 6th is not good.

no comment
5
I request for change of room on first day as the aircond is too noisy. Hot water unit is leaking n broken toilet seat. Did not want to change hotel so i book again for 2 nights as i could not get a train seat out on my 3rd day.
Report this review
Cindy K. Families with older children Malaysia, June 7, 2015
The worst hotel I've taken my family to
2.3
The worst hotel I've taken my family to. The first room we were given had an a/c remote that didn't work; a toy phone that didn't work; NO WI-FI, beds that were literally as hard as wood, and a view facing their a/c compressors (which made the room hotter). I had to CALL the hotel using my mobile, and complain, but they couldn't give me another room. I went down to the reception, and insisted on a new room. The new room had no windows, a dim light in the bathroom, a soap dispenser that was broken, a dirty sink, a broken bidet, no toilet paper, stained sheets, muck around the door frame, no complimentary coffee and insufficient mugs & spoons for a 4-person room. It is NOT a 3-star hotel. It wouldn't even give it 1 star. The staff are not friendly at all and made us feel like a nuisance instead of a paying guest! Very bad service, poorly kept hotel. Never going there again.
Report this review
Mohamad F. Families with young children Malaysia, June 3, 2015
big room and big parking space

big room. big parking space..
6
Big parking space. Big room but not so friendly receptionist.
Report this review
Siti Z. Families with older children Malaysia, May 27, 2015
Indah khabar dari rupa

Easy parking. 2.near railway station make easy for traveller using train
4.3
not confortable due to not enough facilities offfer such as theres no curboard, no keetle . Tv just use free tv channel and no estro tv. Low class furniture , the hotel was not a star hotel as we been told but it is a budget hotel. We feel being cheated .
Report this review
Hanim M. Couples Malaysia, May 25, 2015
Not what I've expected.

free parking, heater/cooler drinking water inside every room, hot shower.
5
There is no ASTRO on television, and the bathroom quite smelly. The curtain seems not to able to cover up the whole windows. The pillows also a bit smaller, not the regular size of pillows. No wifi available in the room, although they give the password for the wifi. The tissue holder inside the toilet is rusting, and it is not good for health. But the good thing is there is enough heater/cooler drinking water inside the room, so I don't have to boil water, or go the water heater to get one.
Report this review
Mohd F. Families with older children Malaysia, May 3, 2015
Just a budget hotel

Clean and cheap
6
Very frustrated when arrived at the hotel, the hotel staff told the rooms that been booked has been filled up by others. Hotel staff blame agoda for not close the account after customer book. Call agoda for explanation and help, but not response properly. First call, has been terminated by agoda staff while he asking me for holding the call. Second call also been terminated by agoda staff while she asking me for holding call, although she promise to call me back if the call terminated, but no response at all. My family and I has been tranfered to other room which is not the type has been booked. One room, the mattress was so hard, and inside the room u can hear the sound from outside. The hotel only got 1 iron unit, so need to wait for the other.
Report this review
Wan C. Groups Malaysia, April 9, 2015
Clean and good location

Clean, nice staff and good loacation
7.3
Nice stay with value of money
Report this review
Yee C. Business travelers Malaysia, March 31, 2015
run down and dirty

poor budget hotel
6
Report this review
Norsiah A. Couples Malaysia, February 21, 2015
convenient

environment, esy access and convenient
7
pleasant stay
Report this review
Vivian T. Families with young children Malaysia, December 30, 2014
no comment

no comment
3.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sri Indar Hotel PenangSri Indar Hotel Penang - Family Sri Indar Hotel Penang - Guest RoomSri Indar Hotel Penang - InteriorSri Indar Hotel Penang - Guest RoomSri Indar Hotel Penang - DeluxeSri Indar Hotel Penang - Deluxe TripleSri Indar Hotel Penang - DeluxeSri Indar Hotel Penang - Family SuiteSri Indar Hotel Penang - Family SuiteSri Indar Hotel Penang - Deluxe TripleSri Indar Hotel Penang - StandardSri Indar Hotel Penang - Deluxe TripleSri Indar Hotel Penang - Family Suite King Sri Indar Hotel Penang - BathroomSri Indar Hotel Penang - ReceptionSri Indar Hotel Penang - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08