Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sri Phala Resort & Villa

By Pass Ngurah Rai No.35, Sanur, Bali, Sanur, Bali, Indonesia 80227

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
346 reviews

231 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (346)
Sort by:
Nicholas H. Families with older children Australia, July 6, 2012
Nice quiet location

lovely pool area
9.7
great quiet location, and hotel isn't too far from the beach, but the beach was covered in seaweed when we were there. plenty of good and cheap restaurants nearby. swimming pool area is lovely, but they could get a few more deck chairs.
Report this review
Ellie T. Couples New Zealand, July 6, 2012
Beautiful within the gates

Luscious pool and surroundings, good value for money, good and safe restaurant.
8.3
First reactions were that the resort itself was very nice, especially for the price we paid. It was very quiet and staff were friendly. The restaurant was cheap and safe to eat meat and all at. Breakfast came with room price and was exceptional. Sri Phala is close to the beach and only a 10minute walk to all the main Sanur shops. However I wouldn't recommend Sanur as a good point at which to see the beauty of Bali. It is a bit of a drive from all the main sites and if you want to see more of the coast and country side I would recommend having more flexible accommodation and moving about a bit, this would also save you money on drivers. If however you are just looking for a tranquil, beautiful resort to stay in that is not too far from the airport, has good food and clean rooms, with a lovely pool and nice staff, then this is perfect for you.
Shopping Tip: If you are really looking for a bargain get a driver to take you to a market outside (to the North) of Sanur. Though Sanur has all the shopping you would need to do the prices are harder to barter down as the locals there are used to tourist who pay more.
Report this review
Febriadi P. Couples Indonesia, July 1, 2012
Nice and quite place to stay.

In very hommie
5.7
The bedroom was very large for two person, nice and comfy bed.. Too bad the tv makes you live in the 90's, they should get lcd flat screen tv. Also lack of channel, the only channel i found good was HBO nothing else. No toothpaste in the bathroom.. But it was nice stay, nice swimming pool and very close to the beach... I'll surely come again in the future.
Hotel Feature Tip: Better take the deluxe bungalow.. Not much difference in price, a bit smaller but more comfy..
Report this review
Febriadi P. Families with young children Indonesia, July 1, 2012
Better than superior

Comfortable, wodden floor and own terrace
5.7
The bungalow was better than superior in many ways, way more homey.. Comfy, also better bathroom. But they still have that 90's tv.. They really should change it to at least 32" flat lcd.. Also need more channel.. A bit dusty on the stair going to the room.. But overall it was nice and clean..
Report this review
Sarah W. Families with older children United Kingdom, June 28, 2012
Clean rooms and friendly service

small, clean and close to the beach
8.3
We had a great stay. Enjoyed a good selection of breakfasts. I liked the beach that was nearby. Wished we had had longer.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take the opportunity to go to turtle island the boats leave from the beach each day.
Report this review
Amitava R. Business travelers India, June 15, 2012
Lovely Hotel

7
7.7
Nice hotel to stay,calm quite,near to beach only 5 minute walk,near to restauran,very nice hospitality from the employee,room is so big and clean its so greeny ,peacefull and good to stay.
Report this review
Anna K. Solo travelers Philippines, June 11, 2012
nice hotel

yummy food with reasonable price
9
near the beach; nice beach; 5 minute walk very near and has a cool and cheap salon on the way (for foot massage; mani and pedi etc) but kinda scary with all the men looking - the guys stare at you so much so annoying
Report this review
Nicholas Y. Couples United Kingdom, June 2, 2012
Lovely hotel, great staff

pool, location
8.3
very nice hotel in sanur. having stayed further down the beach, there was a lot of hassling market traders however, sri phala is down a nicer end of the beach which is quieter and more pleasant. the staff were friendly, the pool lovely and the bed was extremely comfy.
Restaurant Tip: Go to the Warung across the road - best satay in Sanur
Report this review
Wahyudi W. Couples Indonesia, May 26, 2012
Nice hotel environment but old bathroom

environment and warm staff
8
I stay for a night at the weekend, the staff give a warm welcome and explain well about the hotel and the environment near the hotel. The bathroom is outdated and i get problem when i turning the tap, but can solve by the hotel technician.
Report this review
Leanne I. Solo travelers Australia, May 20, 2012
Happy to stay again

A small and quiet hotel, great location short distance to the beach and restaurants.
7
a very peaceful stay in bali, which is what i was looking for. on the older side however very clean and the most accommodating staff.
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 231 reviews Next page
Sri Phala Resort & Villa Bali - Swimming PoolSri Phala Resort & Villa Bali - SpaSri Phala Resort & Villa Bali - Swimming PoolSri Phala Resort & Villa Bali - Swimming PoolSri Phala Resort & Villa Bali - GardenSri Phala Resort & Villa Bali - Two Bedroom Garden VillaSri Phala Resort & Villa Bali - Superior BathroomSri Phala Resort & Villa Bali - Two Bedroom Garden VillaSri Phala Resort & Villa Bali - Deluxe BathroomSri Phala Resort & Villa Bali - Two Bedroom Garden Villa BathroomSri Phala Resort & Villa Bali - RestaurantSri Phala Resort & Villa Bali - Deluxe Double or Twin RoomSri Phala Resort & Villa Bali - Swimming PoolSri Phala Resort & Villa Bali - Swimming PoolSri Phala Resort & Villa Bali - LoungeSri Phala Resort & Villa Bali - Swimming PoolSri Phala Resort & Villa Bali - Meeting RoomSri Phala Resort & Villa Bali - BathroomSri Phala Resort & Villa Bali - BathroomSri Phala Resort & Villa Bali - Guest RoomSri Phala Resort & Villa Bali - 2 Bedroom Garden VillaSri Phala Resort & Villa Bali - Deluxe BungalowSri Phala Resort & Villa Bali - Deluxe BungalowSri Phala Resort & Villa Bali - Swimming PoolSri Phala Resort & Villa Bali - Superior RoomSri Phala Resort & Villa Bali - Superior RoomSri Phala Resort & Villa Bali - Twin Superior RoomSri Phala Resort & Villa Bali - Superior RoomSri Phala Resort & Villa Bali - Superior RoomSri Phala Resort & Villa Bali - Twin Superior RoomSri Phala Resort & Villa Bali - Twin Superior RoomSri Phala Resort & Villa Bali - Superior RoomSri Phala Resort & Villa Bali - bath tub and showerSri Phala Resort & Villa Bali - Pub/LoungeSri Phala Resort & Villa Bali - meeting roomSri Phala Resort & Villa Bali - first swimming poolSri Phala Resort & Villa Bali - SuperiorSri Phala Resort & Villa Bali - Deluxe room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01