Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1218 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1218 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Kayoor D.
India
June 16, 2016
Peacefull stay
Nice stay surrounded by nature. Recommended

Han C.
Taiwan
June 07, 2016
Will comeback again
This is the second time I stayed in Sri Ratih Cottages,and luckily I got upgraded to a suite room. The room was nice and clean but little bit aged, staff were nice and friendly, breakfast was awesome! You can also rent a scooter in a good price. So, location won't be a problem. I'll consider here again next time!

Glen M.
Australia
June 06, 2016
great place
this is a lovely place to stay, rooms were the best we came across, food as well, staff we fantastic. it was probably just a little bit to far out of town for us in hindsight, 2 kids under 10 and it was too far to walk into town, and dangerous for that matter. still a great experience but would suggest not to take younger kids as some others though it was a retreat and didn't like the sounds of children plying in the pool..

Liisa T.
Philippines
June 02, 2016
Great for staycation!
The room we stayed at was very spacious. We especially love the bathroom. There was enough food choices for the breakfast, and food was good. Massage was also great! Would love to be back here again!

Karen A.
Australia
June 02, 2016
Sook-som-ore
Staff are awesome. Food is fantastic and great value. Would definitely stay again.

Raymond B.
Australia
May 26, 2016
Ray& Yvonne
Lovely location where you are close enough to the sights and sounds of Ubud but far enough away to enjoy the peacefulness of the surroundings. The suite was exceptionally well presented and loved the outside toilet and shower in your own secluded area.. The only personal thing was that the bed was a bit too hard but would still stay there again.👌

Ashley K.
United States
May 23, 2016
Honeymoon
Wonderful!

Morgana R.
United States
May 17, 2016
I got married at Sri Ratih
This is my 3rd time staying at Sri Ratih, and this time I dragged my sweetheart with me and we got married at the temple at Sri Ratih Cottages. The staff dressed up the temple with glorious Balinese decorations and laid out offerings. They dressed us in traditional Balinese clothes and threw pedals on us as we kissed. It was a fantastic experience we'll cherish forever.

Gerhard B.
Australia
May 09, 2016
Great place to stay
Enjoyed our stay at Sri Ratih very much. Breakfast & restaurant in general is great too. Massages on the edge of rice fields...bliss!

Bridget W.
Japan
May 09, 2016
Boutique hotel in beautiful Ubud
I was recommended to stay in Sri Ratih by a friend, and it was fantastic. The hotel staff are so friendly, and will make your trip much easier, offering access to good value drivers, free massages, and a friendly welcome. We were picked up from Denpasar airport late at night without any issues, and our entire stay at this hotel was charming. The included breakfast was delicious, and there was a lot of choice. The rooms are spacious, clean, and improved by subtle touches such as flower petals scattered on the beds and a well stocked mini-fridge. I especially liked the outdoor shower! The pool was perfect, with an outdoor bar so that you can enjoy a beer between swims. The location is great, a 15-minute walk from central Ubud, the rice terrace walk, and within a short drive of other attractions in the area.