Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sri Ratih Cottages

Jalan Campuhan 1, Penestanan, , Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sri Ratih Cottages Bali - Balinese Traditional Massage at Sri Ratih Spa Sri Ratih Cottages Bali - Lobby Sri Ratih Cottages Bali - Deluxe room Sri Ratih Cottages Bali - Wedding at Sri Ratih Sri Ratih Cottages Bali - Recreational Facilities Sri Ratih Cottages Bali - Deluxe Bathroom Sri Ratih Cottages Bali - Garden Sri Ratih Cottages Bali - Menu from Sri Ratih Cafe & Jewelry Sri Ratih Cottages Bali - Restaurant Sri Ratih Cottages Bali - Pool at Sri Ratih Sri Ratih Cottages Bali - Garden Sri Ratih Cottages Bali - Sri Ratih Spa Sri Ratih Cottages Bali - Facilities Sri Ratih Cottages Bali - Swimming Pool Sri Ratih Cottages Bali - Restaurant Sri Ratih Cottages Bali - Honeymoon Packages Benefit
Sri Ratih Cottages Bali - Superior Room Sri Ratih Cottages Bali - Sri Ratih Cafe & Jewelry
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 29
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1100 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1100)
Sort by:
Dhaval L. Couples India, May 25, 2015
Rooms are unclean and staff not very friendly

Kitchen staff, Pool Area and bar
6
I would rate it 6/10
Elizabeth R. Solo travelers Australia, May 18, 2015
Oasis of calm

Great breakfast, excellent room service and lovely gardens.
9.7
Relaxing and very comfortable.
Aine N. Families with young children Ireland, May 15, 2015
Beautiful little hotel

Lovely staff, great food, very atmospheric
9.7
This is a great place to stay in Ubud. The staff were really helpful, the food was great, our rooms were very spacious and beautifully furnished. The bathrooms were open air and huge. The whole place is very atmospheric and relaxing. Would highly recommend.
Elena B. Families with older children Netherlands, May 3, 2015
Ubub how Ubub should be

The people, the ambience, the food
8.7
We really enjoyed our stay in the family suite with our two teenaged children, it was cosy, big enough with nice porch and super bathroom. We decided to eat more at the hotel restaurant then we normally do, as the food and the service was just great. To get to town you can walk downhill easily within 15 min. but taxi's are always available and you can rent a scooter at the front desk if you don't dare to walk back up-hill. The hotel ground are very well kept, super green and cosy. Maybe the only complaint that I would have is the firmness of the mattress, but then again I don't like my bed to firm.
Mandy H. Solo travelers Australia, May 2, 2015
Wonderful stay

Comfort, peaceful, professionalism
10
I loved my 2-night stay and wished it was longer. I particularly liked the location of the hotel as it was away from the busy, crowded main street of Ubud and located up a hill (others may not agree). The restaurants/cafes near the hotel were great. My room (Superior) was clean, comfortable bed, wonderful indoor/outdoor bathroom, quiet air conditioner, breakfast was superb and the staff were professional and lovely. If you are looking for a serene stay in Bali, this is the place for you.
Cesar F. Groups Italy, April 30, 2015
Very comfortable, recommended !

Cleanness, breakfast and spa
10
Perfect !
Martin R. Couples Australia, April 29, 2015
Perfect Ubud

The Sri Ratih is well located in beautiful surrounds with cared for rooms. It has a lovely restaurant and pool but the real asset is the staff.
9.7
We would stay at the Sri Ratih again without hesitation. The staff are fantastic in every single interaction. We arrived to a warm welcome in the relaxing foyer. We stayed in the penthouse which had beautiful views with the room clean and well appointed with a lovely handwritten note from the manager urging us to enjoy our stay. It is obvious that the staff keep this whole property looked after. The towels were 'origamied' into swans amongst flower petals and we received a welcome bottle of wine and basket of fresh fruit. It is set about in lovely surrounds that are quiet yet full of life. The pool is smallish but perfect for us. The restaurant is well priced and welcoming and couldn't fault it for value and service. We found ourselves out in the bars in town saying, "Let's go back to the Sri and drink and play cards in the restaurant", it was that relaxed and inviting. As if it was actually part of your home and you were that lucky to have it and those staff. And really isn't that what most people want on a holiday? Somewhere where you feel absolutely comfortable and welcome and yet spoiled as well. We talked to other guests staying in a variety of rooms while here and all relayed a similar feeling and welcome. It's close to town (~10-15 mins walk) but there are plenty of drivers, their cars are immaculate and modern. The only issues we had were that the water pressure was very soft and the wifi is not great. Think early dial up speed with lots of drop outs. We also didn't have a room manual. But really? Such small issues. I have come to Bali and Ubud since the 80's and this has been my best experience yet. It was my wifes first time and she is already talking about our next trip to the Sri Ratih. I can't wait to tell you the truth. As you may have guessed I highly rate this establishment. Great for couples, singles and families. Treat yourself and go the penthouse. You won't get better for the money in Ubud.
Megan C. Couples Australia, April 28, 2015
A GREAT PLACE TO STAY

STAFF, POOL, FOOD
9.3
Justin B. Couples Canada, April 19, 2015
Beautiful Oasis in Ubud.

Gardens. Outdoor Shower. Pool.
8.7
The grounds are beautiful. Staff are wonderful. 15min walk across a beautiful bridge from downtown. Spa is wonderful. They gave us free massages on arrival. Recommend this spot.
Dana K. Groups United States of America, April 17, 2015
Such a pleasant experience!

Cleanliness, quiet, great staff
10
Our stay was fantastic. The staff was great and the food was wonderful. Our room was set up just how we had requested and the hotel is very quiet and clean. It is spacious and just off the main part of Ubud; walkable but also far enough to where there was no bother from crowds and no road noise.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sri Ratih Cottages Bali - Penthouse SuiteSri Ratih Cottages Bali - Balinese Traditional Massage at Sri Ratih SpaSri Ratih Cottages Bali - LobbySri Ratih Cottages Bali - Deluxe roomSri Ratih Cottages Bali - Wedding at Sri RatihSri Ratih Cottages Bali - Recreational FacilitiesSri Ratih Cottages Bali - Deluxe BathroomSri Ratih Cottages Bali - GardenSri Ratih Cottages Bali - Menu from Sri Ratih Cafe & JewelrySri Ratih Cottages Bali - RestaurantSri Ratih Cottages Bali - Pool at Sri RatihSri Ratih Cottages Bali - GardenSri Ratih Cottages Bali - Sri Ratih SpaSri Ratih Cottages Bali - FacilitiesSri Ratih Cottages Bali - Swimming PoolSri Ratih Cottages Bali - RestaurantSri Ratih Cottages Bali - Honeymoon Packages BenefitSri Ratih Cottages Bali - Superior RoomSri Ratih Cottages Bali - Sri Ratih Cafe & Jewelry

Customer Reviews - Sri Ratih Cottages, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B08