Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sri Ratih Cottages

Jalan Campuhan 1, Penestanan, , Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 1199 reviews

710 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1199)
Sort by:
Raymond B. Couples Australia, May 25, 2016
Ray& Yvonne
6
Lovely location where you are close enough to the sights and sounds of Ubud but far enough away to enjoy the peacefulness of the surroundings. The suite was exceptionally well presented and loved the outside toilet and shower in your own secluded area.. The only personal thing was that the bed was a bit too hard but would still stay there again.👌
Report this review
Ashley K. Couples United States of America, May 19, 2016
Honeymoon
6.3
Wonderful!
Report this review
Morgana R. Couples United States of America, May 13, 2016
I got married at Sri Ratih
6.7
This is my 3rd time staying at Sri Ratih, and this time I dragged my sweetheart with me and we got married at the temple at Sri Ratih Cottages. The staff dressed up the temple with glorious Balinese decorations and laid out offerings. They dressed us in traditional Balinese clothes and threw pedals on us as we kissed. It was a fantastic experience we'll cherish forever.
Report this review
Kimberley A. Groups Australia, May 7, 2016
Overall a happy and relaxing stay. Will return
5.7
Cottages were location close enough to Ubud yet far enough away for it to be peaceful. Pool was lovely. Excellent air cond in rooms. Staff were happy and friendly. Food service and room service could do with improvements however the overall stay was fantastic. I would go back however I would request a room without an outdoor bathroom as my door was extremely hard to close and lock and I found this a little frustrating and also it lacked privacy and allowed bugs and mozzies into my room.
Report this review
Bridget W. Couples Japan, May 2, 2016
Boutique hotel in beautiful Ubud
6.7
I was recommended to stay in Sri Ratih by a friend, and it was fantastic. The hotel staff are so friendly, and will make your trip much easier, offering access to good value drivers, free massages, and a friendly welcome. We were picked up from Denpasar airport late at night without any issues, and our entire stay at this hotel was charming. The included breakfast was delicious, and there was a lot of choice. The rooms are spacious, clean, and improved by subtle touches such as flower petals scattered on the beds and a well stocked mini-fridge. I especially liked the outdoor shower! The pool was perfect, with an outdoor bar so that you can enjoy a beer between swims. The location is great, a 15-minute walk from central Ubud, the rice terrace walk, and within a short drive of other attractions in the area.
Report this review
Gerhard B. Couples Australia, April 29, 2016
Great place to stay
6.3
Enjoyed our stay at Sri Ratih very much. Breakfast & restaurant in general is great too. Massages on the edge of rice fields...bliss!
Report this review
Christine W. Couples Australia, April 25, 2016
lovley stay
6
Definetly would stay here again....value for money, friendly staff and in a quiet spot but not far from everything in town. Only thing that could be a problem is the steep hill up to the hotel from the main road, this wasn't a problem for us but could be for others, there are taxis out the front though.
Report this review
Louisa D. Solo travelers Australia, April 23, 2016
Delightful
6.7
Such a lovely place. Great staff, clean and spacious suite, good spa.
Report this review
Jay H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 15, 2016
So relaxing and peaceful!
6
Great stay, rooms spotless, daily turndown service. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Fantastic spa with discount for hotel guests-best massage in Bali!
Report this review
Catherine W. Couples Australia, April 13, 2016
Excellent in every way!
6.7
We stayed for 3 nights and couldn't fault Sri Ratih Cottages. There was a feeling of generosity about everything they provided. A beautiful room which was spacious and spotlessly clean; lovely pool and gardens; generous & delicious breakfasts; very helpful staff as well as a great location off the main street but still very close to restaurants and other shops.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 710 reviews Next page
Sri Ratih Cottages Bali - Penthouse SuiteSri Ratih Cottages Bali - Balinese Traditional Massage at Sri Ratih SpaSri Ratih Cottages Bali - Breakfast at Sri Ratih Cafe & JewelrySri Ratih Cottages Bali - LobbySri Ratih Cottages Bali - Deluxe roomSri Ratih Cottages Bali - Wedding at Sri RatihSri Ratih Cottages Bali - Recreational FacilitiesSri Ratih Cottages Bali - Deluxe BathroomSri Ratih Cottages Bali - GardenSri Ratih Cottages Bali - Menu from Sri Ratih Cafe & JewelrySri Ratih Cottages Bali - RestaurantSri Ratih Cottages Bali - Pool at Sri RatihSri Ratih Cottages Bali - GardenSri Ratih Cottages Bali - Sri Ratih SpaSri Ratih Cottages Bali - FacilitiesSri Ratih Cottages Bali - Swimming PoolSri Ratih Cottages Bali - RestaurantSri Ratih Cottages Bali - Honeymoon Packages BenefitSri Ratih Cottages Bali - Superior RoomSri Ratih Cottages Bali - Sri Ratih Cafe & Jewelry


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08