arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (479)

Business travelers (1)

Couples (324)

Solo travelers (32)

Families with young children (40)

Families with older children (36)

Groups (47)

Excellent
8.1
based on 479 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Facilities
8.5
Location
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Value for Money
7.9
Food/Dining
7.9

9 diana K.
United States of America
March 14, 2016
Awesome
Lounge area, food, yoga
Excellent

7 Adrian R.
Germany
March 10, 2016
Room for improvements
Designed rooms in new building; common area; yoga
It was a nice stay to explore Klong Nin area but nothing memorable. New building is hard to reach and most rooms, which are actually very nicely designed and spacious, have basically no view. Outside area there barely useable due to moskitos and monkeys. Breakfast is basic. Both pools are a health hazard and need regular cleaning. Pool is full of green coverings. Hotel ground needs more maintenance and attention to details. No attentive beach/pool service.

8.4 Sabine W.
Germany
February 27, 2016
great
beds are very hard

6.7 Peter F.
United Kingdom
February 24, 2016
Expectations for 4 star not met
The tranquility of the veranda at night & star gazing
After disengaging from giggling between each other we were eventually invited to check in & provided with a welcome soft drink. The rooms are located within the woods across the road from the reception & beach. We & our bags were transported up the hill to our villa on a golf buggy & bags put into the villa by the driver fortunately as access from the buggy path is via several flights of uneven steps of varying heights. Set on the hill amongst the tree canopy there is no view of the sea from the veranda. The accommodation is basic. The outside bath a feature of this room did not retain water. The "mood" lighting in the restaurant area prevents the menu being read without having to take it away from the table to the nearest low level light or use your torch on your mobile. Staff inattentive to waiting customers & would divert gaze when trying to gain attention. Once order made, service slow & low level lighting did not add to dining experience. Food average. We did not dine there again. Breakfast choices limited. Yogurt-gate broke out when others complained that there was none left & that provision should be made to cover the breakfast window. Vouchers given to those on B&B basis had to be volunteered up with no checks made by staff that those had either already paid or their room numbers taken to charge to their room. We relayed our observations about the bath on departure so the next guests could enjoy a bath if they wanted. It was pleasant to sit on the veranda in the evening listening to the sounds of the wooded area, looking at the clear night sky and the stars enjoying a drink before going to one of the many beach front restaurants.

9.3 jing J.
China
February 16, 2016
Wonderful hotel
Location and staff performance and wonderful pools
My stay was good in Myth room. The room is big and monkeys came for foods. at least 50 beach chairs. Breakfast was not up to 4 star hotel. Dinner was good. I will choose it next time.

8.3 johan I.
Sweden
February 06, 2016
Great hotel
Very relaxed, nice pools, great bed!
We had a great time, extended our intended stay of two days too 7. Nice pool area, Two pools, slack line, yoga and more. Nice spacious bungalows, with great beds. If anything the beach is a little better higher up on klong nin, but it's still very good. We will come back.

9.6 Tsonko G.
Bulgaria
February 02, 2016
Strongly recommend it
Perfect place with unique landscape.

9.3 Preetam R.
India
January 27, 2016
Child friendly and aesthetic resort on the beach
Child friendly, local aesthetics in construction, location
We had a wonderful time at Sri Lanta. We had children aged 3, 5 and 6. The children and adults alike loved every day we spent at the resort. One of the pools is right on the beach and it was so easy for us to move back and forth between the beach and pool. We were in the Veranda villas. They were tastefully done, with rattan mat finish. The common areas are airy and aesthetically designed. The breakfast was great - we were vegetarian, but we had enough choice. The menu had little variation over the 5 days we were there, though. The staff was very professional, if a bit slow, in keeping with the beach setting. :)

9.7 James S.
United Kingdom
January 06, 2016
pina coladas to die for
the location is amazing. tranquil and beautiful and away from the touristy north part of the island.
Excellent. Been to Thailand many times and this has easily been my best trip.

8 Dave K.
Canada
January 08, 2016
Si Lanta Resort
The beach, the buffet and the staff.
Very enjoyable.