arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 486 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 486 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.9

6 Anna-Mari J.
Finland
April 01, 2016
Rooms are very long distance from the pool, restaurants and beach
Stayed one week. We are 2 adults and 2 kids (10 and 13 years). First we were in big apartment ( two bedrooms, two bathrooms, livingroom). Beds were fine and comfortable, but bathrooms were quite dirty. Then we moved to the Myth, wich was average hotel room. It was very long walking to the hotels services. Bed was like a stone, hard. This room was clean. Unfortunately there was not door in the toilet! Only curtain. So everything can be hear and smell in the room.

9.6 Edwige M.
Germany
March 29, 2016
A dream place
Love at first sight. If you need a place which its quite and to relaxe then you are right at Sri Lanta. A mix of families couples and young people which makes this place, a Hotel for everyone since it's not crowded

4.8 Howard H.
New Zealand
March 24, 2016
Underwhelming
Poor staff, beds that were as comfortable as sleeing on the floor, no bathroom door for privacy, very steep walk up to the Myst rooms made going to the beach and back far from being a joy

9.7 Byron S.
United Kingdom
March 16, 2016
Beautiful resort
Staff , Amenities and room
From the check in to our last minute all the staff nice polite and very friendly. Ko Lanta has one of the best beaches in Thailand. We were staying in the myth, longer walk but worth in rooms are spacious bathroom is lush and staff amazing. I can recommend this resort ;)

9 diana K.
United States
March 14, 2016
Awesome
Lounge area, food, yoga
Excellent

7 Adrian R.
Germany
March 10, 2016
Room for improvements
Designed rooms in new building; common area; yoga
It was a nice stay to explore Klong Nin area but nothing memorable. New building is hard to reach and most rooms, which are actually very nicely designed and spacious, have basically no view. Outside area there barely useable due to moskitos and monkeys. Breakfast is basic. Both pools are a health hazard and need regular cleaning. Pool is full of green coverings. Hotel ground needs more maintenance and attention to details. No attentive beach/pool service.

8.4 Sabine W.
Germany
February 27, 2016
great
beds are very hard

6.7 Peter F.
United Kingdom
February 24, 2016
Expectations for 4 star not met
The tranquility of the veranda at night & star gazing
After disengaging from giggling between each other we were eventually invited to check in & provided with a welcome soft drink. The rooms are located within the woods across the road from the reception & beach. We & our bags were transported up the hill to our villa on a golf buggy & bags put into the villa by the driver fortunately as access from the buggy path is via several flights of uneven steps of varying heights. Set on the hill amongst the tree canopy there is no view of the sea from the veranda. The accommodation is basic. The outside bath a feature of this room did not retain water. The "mood" lighting in the restaurant area prevents the menu being read without having to take it away from the table to the nearest low level light or use your torch on your mobile. Staff inattentive to waiting customers & would divert gaze when trying to gain attention. Once order made, service slow & low level lighting did not add to dining experience. Food average. We did not dine there again. Breakfast choices limited. Yogurt-gate broke out when others complained that there was none left & that provision should be made to cover the breakfast window. Vouchers given to those on B&B basis had to be volunteered up with no checks made by staff that those had either already paid or their room numbers taken to charge to their room. We relayed our observations about the bath on departure so the next guests could enjoy a bath if they wanted. It was pleasant to sit on the veranda in the evening listening to the sounds of the wooded area, looking at the clear night sky and the stars enjoying a drink before going to one of the many beach front restaurants.

9.3 jing J.
China
February 16, 2016
Wonderful hotel
Location and staff performance and wonderful pools
My stay was good in Myth room. The room is big and monkeys came for foods. at least 50 beach chairs. Breakfast was not up to 4 star hotel. Dinner was good. I will choose it next time.

8.3 johan I.
Sweden
February 06, 2016
Great hotel
Very relaxed, nice pools, great bed!
We had a great time, extended our intended stay of two days too 7. Nice pool area, Two pools, slack line, yoga and more. Nice spacious bungalows, with great beds. If anything the beach is a little better higher up on klong nin, but it's still very good. We will come back.