Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Srilanta Resort

111 Mu 6 Klongnin Beach, Klong Nin Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 471 reviews

217 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (471)
Sort by:
Kirstin D. Couples Thailand, April 17, 2016
Nice spot...
5
Pros: there are nice shady spots to hang out during the day, the restaurant has a good range of food both western and thai, and cocktails at happy hour are a good price. Staff are friendly. Cons: when we visited the pool closest to the beach (there are two) was very cloudy and looked like it needed some work to maintain water quality- we didn't swim in it. Sea is very temperate and ok for swimming right in front of the resort. We also had a dysfunctional air conditioner in our room resulting (eventually) in a move- this was ok with us (do not go for a cheap upgrade offer on agoda, we did and the cheaper room we were moved to was in fact much nicer), but the communication was not great- we were told a guy was coming to fix it, he came and then disappeared again (didn't speak English) so we had to follow up with reception to get a room change. All in all a nice place to spend a few days.
Report this review
Shariful I. Couples Bangladesh, April 16, 2016
Loved our stay, hope to be back soon again :)
6.3
We booked the myth for a night and we must say the room was more than we expected. Big rooms, big bathroom with a big tub. The hotel facilities were decent. The hotel has modern facilities along with the nature feel to it. The food was good, the restaurant setting was perfect beside the beach, with a little more maintenance they could possibly raise their standards.
Report this review
Lisa M. Couples United Kingdom, April 14, 2016
Idyllic
6.7
Beautiful beachside resort with excellent facilities. Accommodation is built into the hillside which was a steep(ish) walk but not unmanageable, and there's a golf buggy to drive you up if you can't face it- finishes at 22.30. We stayed at the recently opened 'The Myth' which had beautiful rooms and facilities- even the monkeys visited the balcony every morning, just glad they are behind glass! Restaurant on the beachfront was excellent, with prices being very competitive. We didn't take part in the yoga or other classes as we were very relaxed on the beach. I felt as though I had been to some extortionately priced well-being retreat when I left, when it's so reasonably priced and everything you want it to be. Would certainly return and would t hesitate to recommend :))
Report this review
Claire M. Couples France, April 4, 2016
Perfect hollidays
6
Amazing Staffs, Nice food served on the beach, Super clean room (we were in the myth by Lanta) Pools clean Boat living from in front of the hotel to koh roc and other islands The only negative point: the rooms are on the other side of the road so you do not have the waves sounds while sleeping to relax... But crickets and birds, which is not that bad finally :-) Super service anyway, thanks again Sri Lanta !!
Report this review
David F. Couples Switzerland, April 3, 2016
Good
5.3
We were staying in the myth part of the resort which is new. It's located further from the beach. Need to walk 5 minutes to get back to the room from the beach. The myth part of the resort is a bit disappointing, room's decoration is a mix between tourist thai style and Ikea. The shower is really disappointing. Impossible to adjust cold/hot water, plus pression is super low which makes hard to get clean from sand. I think the old part of the resort is more authentic. The beach is great and the two pools too. The staff is really kind and helpful. The two resotorant are nice and serve good food. Many activities are available from the activity desk.
Report this review
Anna-Mari J. Families with older children Finland, March 30, 2016
Rooms are very long distance from the pool, restau
3.7
Stayed one week. We are 2 adults and 2 kids (10 and 13 years). First we were in big apartment ( two bedrooms, two bathrooms, livingroom). Beds were fine and comfortable, but bathrooms were quite dirty. Then we moved to the Myth, wich was average hotel room. It was very long walking to the hotels services. Bed was like a stone, hard. This room was clean. Unfortunately there was not door in the toilet! Only curtain. So everything can be hear and smell in the room.
Report this review
Edwige M. Groups Germany, March 20, 2016
A dream place
6.7
Love at first sight. If you need a place which its quite and to relaxe then you are right at Sri Lanta. A mix of families couples and young people which makes this place, a Hotel for everyone since it's not crowded
Report this review
Howard H. Couples New Zealand, March 20, 2016
Underwhelming
3.3
Poor staff, beds that were as comfortable as sleeing on the floor, no bathroom door for privacy, very steep walk up to the Myst rooms made going to the beach and back far from being a joy
Report this review
Byron S. Couples United Kingdom, March 15, 2016
Beautiful resort

Staff , Amenities and room
9.7
From the check in to our last minute all the staff nice polite and very friendly. Ko Lanta has one of the best beaches in Thailand. We were staying in the myth, longer walk but worth in rooms are spacious bathroom is lush and staff amazing. I can recommend this resort ;)
Report this review
Diana K. Groups United States of America, March 11, 2016
Awesome

Lounge area, food, yoga
9
Excellent
Report this review
1 - 10 of 217 reviews Next page
Srilanta Resort Koh LantaSrilanta Resort Koh Lanta - LobbySrilanta Resort Koh Lanta - LobbySrilanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolSrilanta Resort Koh Lanta - BeachSrilanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolSrilanta Resort Koh Lanta - BeachSrilanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolSrilanta Resort Koh Lanta - BeachSrilanta Resort Koh Lanta - BeachSrilanta Resort Koh Lanta - BeachSrilanta Resort Koh Lanta - Cottage & VerandaSrilanta Resort Koh Lanta - Veranda Srilanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomSrilanta Resort Koh Lanta - Star PathSrilanta Resort Koh Lanta - VerandaSrilanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomSrilanta Resort Koh Lanta - BathroomSrilanta Resort Koh Lanta - SpaSrilanta Resort Koh Lanta - SpaSrilanta Resort Koh Lanta - SpaSrilanta Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantSrilanta Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantSrilanta Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantSrilanta Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantSrilanta Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantSrilanta Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantSrilanta Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantSrilanta Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantSrilanta Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantSrilanta Resort Koh Lanta - GardenSrilanta Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorSrilanta Resort Koh Lanta - Yoga CenterSrilanta Resort Koh Lanta - ReceptionSrilanta Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorSrilanta Resort Koh Lanta - Wedding CeremonySrilanta Resort Koh Lanta - Wedding CeremonySrilanta Resort Koh Lanta - Wedding CeremonySrilanta Resort Koh Lanta - Wedding CeremonySrilanta Resort Koh Lanta - Food and BeveragesSrilanta Resort Koh Lanta - ViewSrilanta Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsSrilanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolSrilanta Resort Koh Lanta - Executive LoungeSrilanta Resort Koh Lanta - Executive Lounge


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01