Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 383 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

joy K. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2014
Good location,
near West Lake, city center
Location is very good close to West Lake. Many food option Staff works friends,fast and efficient. Room size is good and clean, bed is comfortable And water pressure for shower (hot water) is good.
Reviewed December 02, 2014

tian Y. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
nothing special
nothing good
room is quite small compare to similar priced hotel in china. Staffs are not so helpful. Refuse to call for cab and when asked for a weighting machine, they reply rudely that there is any. Location is quite good as it is near the famous westlake.
Reviewed November 25, 2014

XIAOMIN Z. from China
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
GREAT
CLEAN COMFORT
Reviewed November 24, 2014

Cherie T. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Value for money, close to attractions & clean room
Location, cleanliness, easy transport
Location is close to West Lake and right in front of hotel is the Wushan Night Market. Many food option and in front of the hotel there is bus stop to go to many tourist attractions and it is very cheap to take they pic bus which is clean and comfortable, only 1 to 2 CNY per person to wherever you want to go within the bus routing! Taxi is also inexpensive though can be hard to catch from 3:30-5:00 pm. Staff works fast and efficient but as in everywhere in China, English is minimum. Room size is good and clean, bed is comfortable And water pressure for shower (hot water) is good. There is also free tea making facility. No fridge but it does not bother us since weather is cooling. No safe deposit in the room but there is free safe deposit at the front desk for guests. For Airport shuttle bus, take a bus from hotel front to the central bus station for only 1.5Yuen and change shuttle bus for 20CNY direct to airport in 45 mins. If you take a taxi it will be around 150 Yuen.
Reviewed November 09, 2014

Cherie T. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Location, value for money, efficient staff
Clean
Reviewed November 09, 2014

KA L. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
poor management
location
Only 2 small lifts in this hotel and only 2 receptionists to handle the check in for a big tour group. Finally reception wrote the wrong room number on my card and I needed to walk up & down the stairs to look for my room. However, I saw a guy toieting on the stairs it's so awful. Never stay in this hotel again.
Reviewed October 29, 2014

Ming L. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Staffs are not helpful.
Rooms and beds are comfortable. 20 mins walk to XiHu, the lake.
No one is willing to help opening the door while we got quite some luggages to carry. Staff not willing to let us use the toilet while we check in. We were charged a fee even though we paid via agoda. Rooms are small. 25 mins walk, far from metro.
Reviewed October 26, 2014

Chiu K. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Quite a small hotel. Clean on Average.
Quite a small hotel. Clean on Average. Excellent location.
The room in hotel is pretty small, out of expectation. The room is clean, however, got the smell of smoke. Right next to XIHU, just ten minutes walks, excellent location
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Christine S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2014
Worthy stay
clean, spacious, good customer service
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Yin C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2014
Good location , Near to Xihu
Near to Xihu Shampoo is good Located in City Center
So so . Cos the hotel is abit old and worn out inside .
Reviewed July 12, 2014