Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

SSL Traders Hotel

No.43, Jalan Medan Perwira Satu, Medan Perwira., Kamunting, Taiping, Malaysia 34600

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 608 reviews

524 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (608)
Sort by:
Yoke L. Couples Malaysia, May 15, 2016
Just for overnight
4.3
Make booking with breakfast. Found the pillow sheet is stained and there's disposable shower cap on the hair dryer. Wonder whether did they do housekeeping? Breakfast is normal with nasi lemak, bread and sausage. Only watermelon as fruits and their coffee and tea is not hot. But I'm satisfy with their staff service. Friendly and polite. Feel good on it!
Report this review
Teoh S. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 1, 2016
Clean Room
5.3
Room is very clean and nice.
Report this review
Nurazlina R. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 25, 2016
everything is very good
4
everything is good
Report this review
Ratenah I. Couples Malaysia, April 23, 2016
Good value hotel
5
Room is neat but quite small. Room service menu quite goid. Breakfast serves very basic spread. Location suitable for travellers who come yo visit taiping.
Report this review
Shukry S. Business travelers Malaysia, April 21, 2016
Biz trip
5.3
Short stay
Report this review
Mohd R. Business travelers Malaysia, April 19, 2016
Good place to stay
5.3
Fully recommended
Report this review
Mei Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 3, 2016
Beware of the socket/plug
1.3
I was staying in SSL Traders for 2 nights. Everything was fine until I boiled water using the kettle provided in the room. When i was boiling the water, suddenly I heard a huge sound "pop" and the room got blackout. After that I found out that the socket which connected to the kettle is burned out (the socket colour turn from white to black) and cause the blackout. Luckily I wasn't stand near to the plug/socket or else I cannot imagine what will happen to me. I called the reception and they sent a technician to fix this. Unfortunately the technician couldn't solve it and we have to change room at the late night. I have to change from a non-smoking room to a smoking room and it smells so terrible. It happened on late night so I don't bother to argue for another room. The next morning when I woke up, I even found out that the bed sheet is dirty. So, be careful when u choose this hotel and use their socket. U will not know when the electric short circuit is going to happen and it maybe burn your charger when you are charging your phone. In the worst case, it could be happen when someone is showering and using their water heater (touch wood!)
Report this review
Truc A. Business travelers Vietnam, March 28, 2016
Raj
5.7
As it was 4Star hotel, my expectation was higher. Room was cramped and bathroom was so-so. But my main reason was the proximity to the industrial area which was great for me!
Report this review
Chan W. Business travelers Malaysia, March 16, 2016
Room vry dirty a lot of mosquitos too
3.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Norrulfazli Y. Families with older children Malaysia, March 13, 2016
LAWAT SEDARA
5
NOTHING TO TELL
Report this review
1 - 10 of 524 reviews Next page
SSL Traders Hotel TaipingSSL Traders Hotel Taiping - RestaurantSSL Traders Hotel Taiping - RestaurantSSL Traders Hotel Taiping - BuffetSSL Traders Hotel Taiping - RestaurantSSL Traders Hotel Taiping - Meeting RoomSSL Traders Hotel Taiping - Meeting RoomSSL Traders Hotel Taiping - Meeting RoomSSL Traders Hotel Taiping - Meeting RoomSSL Traders Hotel Taiping - RestaurantSSL Traders Hotel Taiping - Pub/LoungeSSL Traders Hotel Taiping - Pub/LoungeSSL Traders Hotel Taiping - PubSSL Traders Hotel Taiping - Fitness RoomSSL Traders Hotel Taiping - Fitness RoomSSL Traders Hotel Taiping - Fitness RoomSSL Traders Hotel Taiping - Fitness RoomSSL Traders Hotel Taiping - Chinese RestaurantSSL Traders Hotel Taiping - BallroomSSL Traders Hotel Taiping - ReceptionSSL Traders Hotel Taiping - LobbySSL Traders Hotel Taiping - EntranceSSL Traders Hotel Taiping - Suite RoomSSL Traders Hotel Taiping - Guest RoomSSL Traders Hotel Taiping - Guest RoomSSL Traders Hotel Taiping - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04