Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 131 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 5.5
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.6
  • Service 6.1
  • Value for money 5.8
  • Food/Dining 5.6
Sort by

Ahmed I. from United Arab Emirates
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
clean and perfact
good location and nice staff and clean.
iam very happy my during stay the hotel i liked so much St.George hotel .
Reviewed December 11, 2015

ALi A. from United Arab Emirates
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
It is very lovely hotel.
location, rate & centrally located.
It is very lovely hotel. It is located in very quite place in city centre. The price was reasonable. The room was quite big and the staff was very helpful.
Reviewed October 09, 2015

HAKEEM D. from India
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Food to be improved. Hotel rooms n service is very
Room, cleanliness, response
Very pleasant. I enjoyed
Reviewed September 22, 2015

Abdullah A. from Saudi Arabia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2015
nice hotel.
nice location, good price and nice staff.
very nice stay.
Reviewed June 27, 2015

YAHYA A. from Saudi Arabia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
Bad hotel
The workers
I don't like it
Reviewed April 13, 2015

Nadim F. from Egypt
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Worst situations ever
-
Loud disco and weirdest staff (bad attitude and lack of professionalism). Worst experience ever
Reviewed April 05, 2015

Inaamullah H. from Sri Lanka
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Needs upgrade
terrible Breakfast, Good staff, easy location, massive rooms
TBH Breakfast was terrible. I would say not even worth a No star class hotel. Room was big and avg clean. It is a 20 year old hotel n rooms atmosphere shows it. Yet it is ok comfortable though. Great staff. Very attentive and polite. Night clubs are bit noisy. I slept in the 7th floor and night club was on 10th floor. Still I could hear the loud noise.
Reviewed March 23, 2015

DILSHINI R. from Sri Lanka
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Business traveller stayed here fro leisure as wel
good view,good staff,sapcious room
There was no basic facilties such tooth brush,indoor slipper etc.Even hot water control system is very poor. The variety in the breakfast buffet is very limited.Value for money is not there.The expected facilities with a night club is not there.
Reviewed February 14, 2015

Huda S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Staff were super incompetent!!! I left the hotel
NONE!!!!!
Breakfast was included but couldn't eat it, hotel caters to Indian guests. Everything was oily and very spicy. I had an important meeting so I called down for a taxi an hour ahead, but no one called it in and I was two hours delayed then I took the metro. Very incompetent staff cant depend on them. I ended up leaving the hotel and going somewhere else and had to pay full charges for the whole stay. Money down the drain. Don't recomment it at all!!!!!!
Reviewed January 03, 2015

dean R. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Good value; good location
Good location, efficient staff, comfortable room
I selected this hotel because it was close to the Dubai Creek, were it seemed a lot of the action would be; also because it's in the old section of town. It was easy to walk the old section of the hotel side of Dubai Creek, and easy to get a boat transfer across the creek to the rest of the old city. Hop-on-hop-off bus stop is just a few minutes walk. There appears to be a late-nite dance club somewhere in the building; I could hear it on my floor (I think I was on the ninth); you may want to ask what floor it's on and make sure you stay a few floors away from the 2AM noise. Breakfast buffet was good, my room didn't include a buffet, if you can add it for $10 it would be advised. I think I paid $12 to take the buffet. Not many places open in the morning for breakfast locally.
Reviewed December 02, 2014