My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

St. George Roma Hotel

Via Giulia 62, Navona, Rome, Italy 00186 (Show on map)

Book now!

St. George Roma Hotel Rome - Double Deluxe Single Use St. George Roma Hotel Rome - Deluxe St. George Roma Hotel Rome - Deluxe St. George Roma Hotel Rome - Classic St. George Roma Hotel Rome - Deluxe St. George Roma Hotel Rome - Double Deluxe Single Use St. George Roma Hotel Rome - Lobby St. George Roma Hotel Rome - Library and fireplace St. George Roma Hotel Rome - Classic St. George Roma Hotel Rome - Hotel Detail St. George Roma Hotel Rome - Fireplace and Travertine St. George Roma Hotel Rome - Smoking Lounge St. George Roma Hotel Rome - St. George Spa St. George Roma Hotel Rome - St. George Spa St. George Roma Hotel Rome - Boardroom St. George Roma Hotel Rome - Lounge Privé
St. George Roma Hotel Rome - I Sofa di Via Giulia St. George Roma Hotel Rome - Wine Bar St. George Roma Hotel Rome - Wine Bar St. George Roma Hotel Rome - I Sofa di Via Giulia St. George Roma Hotel Rome - I Sofa di Via Giulia Restaurant St. George Roma Hotel Rome - I Sofa di Via Giulia Restaurant St. George Roma Hotel Rome - I Sofa di Via Giulia Restaurant St. George Roma Hotel Rome - Breakfast Room St. George Roma Hotel Rome - American Buffet Breakfast St. George Roma Hotel Rome - American Buffet Breakfast St. George Roma Hotel Rome - Roof Top Bar & Restaurant St. George Roma Hotel Rome - Roof Top Bar & Restaurant
Area: Navona Number of Rooms: 64

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
23 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (23)
Sort by:
Collette S. Couples Cyphrus, July 15, 2013
Great Location, delux room tiny, no clothes space!

Location Location Location Oh & Clean
7
Loved location & hotel clean but outside hotel walls in need of upgrade & re paint. Delux room over looks derelict building & paint work on outside of hotel in general very poor. The balcony of the delux room was more like a 3 star, paint looks damp & mouldy, chairs and table need upgrading. No room for clothes in tiny wardrobe... so coudn't unpack much. Staff friendly & check out quick. Not worth the vast fee we paid per night which was about 250 euro....worth 100 max a night.
Hoang B. Couples Australia, January 11, 2013
Small rooms, nice spa

Interior and restaurant is good
7.3
Interior and restaurant is good, rooms are too small and but location is good between main attractions.
Gerard C. Solo travelers Ireland, November 1, 2012
Something special in a fantastic location

Has an old world feel but with a contemporary decor, fantastic location, excellent breakfast.
9.3
I spent three nights at this hotel and was really pleasantly surprised, wasn't expecting it to be as high-standard as it was. The room I got was street facing, very clean, nicely-sized, really like the decor, pastel shades with fishbone-design wooden floor, felt like a movie! Breakfast was excellent; the staff friendly, the spa downstairs clean and modern. Will definitely stay in this hotel again, it really made my few days in the wonderful city of Rome.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel is just down the street from the Campo Dei Fiori, can recommend the "La Baccanale" restaurant on the Campo Dei Fiori square.
Clare C. Couples Singapore, October 27, 2012
So-so hotel with small rooms.

Easy walk to Piazza Navona. Located on quiet street.
5.7
This is a boutique hotel that's situated within an easy walk to Piazza Navona. Apart from the location, the hotel is mediocre. Decent spread at breakfast. Service is forgettable. Housekeeping can be improved on. Housekeeping doesn't knock before entering the room. They announce themselves after opening the door! And they don't do a good job cleaning up.
Andreas K. Couples Austria, September 13, 2012
Beautiful boutique hotel in wonderful location

Nice rooms, excellent staff, wonderful neighbourhood
9.7
The St. George Roma is a relatively new boutique hotel in a renovated old palazzo, ideally located in Via Giulia, just a stone throw away from the Tiber river and within walking distance to a lot of sightseeing and shopping attractions. There's a lot of great restaurants in the vicinity, and just taking a short stroll through the neighborhood gives you a taste of Rome at its best. The rooms are generously large (at least our Deluxe room was), compared to a lot of other boutique hotels I have stayed at - ideally for kicking back and relaxing after a strenuous day of "shop-seeing". The buffet breakfast, served on the ground floor, is sumptuous, nothing to be missed here - and you can opt to eat outside in the lovely courtyard which is also a perfect place for an espresso during the day. The staff is excellent - multi-lingual, helpful, quick with recommendations. The only disappointment for us was the highly praised rooftop terrace. We went for a drink at sunset - but the terrace is not really high enough to enjoy a particular view, the service was quite slow, and the price for a regular drink (like a Campari Orange) was 16 Euros - that's a bit steep, and the only fly in this otherwise perfect ointment.
Lloyd C. Couples United Kingdom, September 12, 2012
Great hotel with polite and helpful staff

Good location, great facilities, good food.
8.7
The location was good for us as it was in the centre of both main areas of the city. Rooms are small but well equipped and sparkling. Restaurant and bars are comfy and friendly. Shame no solutions for parking in close proximity to the hotel.
Nirangini Y. Couples Nigeria, September 8, 2012
Good hotel with great location

Location was great,10min walk to the Vatican.
6.7
We enjoyed our stay,but was disapointed about the breakfast and service. To overrated to be a 5 star hotel.The interior of the hotel was great.
Ansiey A. Couples United States of America, August 23, 2012
Good service and great location.

The rooms were very nice and the location was excellent.
8.7
the rooms were clean and modern but a little small. the location was excellent with all the main sites within walking distance for example the vatican was only about a half an hours' walk (this may seem like quite long to some but it is roma so one should be walking around!) the turkish/roman bath was a pleasant addition to the experience. the service was very good and having breakfast outside in the garden was a great way to start the day.
Alexander T. Couples Canada, July 15, 2012
"Lovely hotel in a great central location"

Location, room, service, overall look of the hotel - awesome!
8.7
No complains. beautiful hotel in a great location - quiet and secluded and minutes from Vatican city.
Sue H. Couples United Kingdom, July 13, 2012
Great hotel with benefit of a spa

Good location - within walking distance of all major sights
8.3
Very welcoming hotel. Great to sit outside in the courtyard for breakfast. Only negative comment is the price of the drinks on roof top terrace. 10E each for a glass of wine and beer.
Restaurant Tip: visit restaurants off main street. Quality of food much better and lower priced.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

St. George Roma Hotel Rome - Roof Top Bar & RestaurantSt. George Roma Hotel Rome - Double Deluxe Single UseSt. George Roma Hotel Rome - DeluxeSt. George Roma Hotel Rome - DeluxeSt. George Roma Hotel Rome - ClassicSt. George Roma Hotel Rome - DeluxeSt. George Roma Hotel Rome - Double Deluxe Single UseSt. George Roma Hotel Rome - LobbySt. George Roma Hotel Rome - Library and fireplaceSt. George Roma Hotel Rome - ClassicSt. George Roma Hotel Rome - Hotel DetailSt. George Roma Hotel Rome - Fireplace and Travertine St. George Roma Hotel Rome - Smoking LoungeSt. George Roma Hotel Rome - St. George SpaSt. George Roma Hotel Rome - St. George SpaSt. George Roma Hotel Rome - BoardroomSt. George Roma Hotel Rome - Lounge PrivéSt. George Roma Hotel Rome - I Sofa di Via GiuliaSt. George Roma Hotel Rome - Wine BarSt. George Roma Hotel Rome - Wine BarSt. George Roma Hotel Rome - I Sofa di Via GiuliaSt. George Roma Hotel Rome - I Sofa di Via Giulia RestaurantSt. George Roma Hotel Rome - I Sofa di Via Giulia RestaurantSt. George Roma Hotel Rome - I Sofa di Via Giulia RestaurantSt. George Roma Hotel Rome - Breakfast RoomSt. George Roma Hotel Rome - American Buffet BreakfastSt. George Roma Hotel Rome - American Buffet BreakfastSt. George Roma Hotel Rome - Roof Top Bar & RestaurantSt. George Roma Hotel Rome - Roof Top Bar & RestaurantSt. George Roma Hotel Rome - Roof Top Bar & RestaurantSt. George Roma Hotel Rome - Navona Square is only 500 mt farSt. George Roma Hotel Rome - Ravioli Italian PastaSt. George Roma Hotel Rome - The Crustaceans PlatterSt. George Roma Hotel Rome - AppetizerSt. George Roma Hotel Rome - Tagliatelle Italian PastaSt. George Roma Hotel Rome - Second CourseSt. George Roma Hotel Rome - MezzanineSt. George Roma Hotel Rome - Internal CourtyardSt. George Roma Hotel Rome - Internal CourtyardSt. George Roma Hotel Rome - Deluxe


AS-AGWEB-3C08