Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 142 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 142 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Violeta A.
Philippines
October 30, 2014
A nice experience at St. Giles Classic Hotel
Comfort, Accomodating and Friendly people
although we spent an overnight stay only at St. Giles Classic Hotel, we're impressed to the room ambiance and comfort feeling. The design of the room is good especially for the couple,sorry we only spent breakfast meal at the hotel (downstair), the food and preparations are also good.

Melvin T.
Singapore
October 26, 2014
AIn'r got hot water for shower
None
Speechless....ain't got hot water for shower the first night we checked in. Phones up the reception and a member of the staff came up, tested the temperature of the water and said "that's the hottest you can get". The water is not even lukewarm!

CAROLINA V.
Philippines
October 17, 2014
Awful beds!!
Friendly reception staff
Hotel has terrible and narrow standard double bed! Bed needs new springs. Width of bed good for a couple who weigh less than 100 lbs eac. Asked for iron and board - given just an iron Printer at the lobby was always out of order

CAROLINA V.
Philippines
October 08, 2014
😟. Terrible bed! New springs needed!!
Location near bus n train ,
Printer in lobby not working Baggage weighing scale in lobby not working Asked for iron and board - never got it Safety deposit box in room not working - was not attended to Dark skinned young lady at the counter had airs , was not friendly at all. Needs lessons in handling of customers Filipino guy at check in counter very friendly and helpful

dawn M.
Australia
October 08, 2014
not what i expected
clean and nothing else
we had 2 of the thinnest pillows ever, only good enough for 1 person, so i did not have a pillow all night, bed was extreamley uncomfortable, i was not able to sleep, so getting on to a 24hour flight afterwards, was real hard. it was further from the airport, than believed. also was not able to use the bus as only had cash, please tell others that the buses are cashless

Ting L.
Malaysia
September 27, 2014
closest to work.
location price surrounding

Richard W.
United States
September 26, 2014
Good Manager
The Manager
Had problems at first but the manger resolved them.

Ting L.
Malaysia
September 16, 2014
value for money, staff is friendly.
location, simple, value for money
the stay is good, just that they do not have any shower facilities if you check out early and have a late flight.

Najiba G.
United Kingdom
September 11, 2014
It was clean
Clean room and a bathroom.
The stay was okay, but we wanted to open the windows for fresh air but we couldn't do it because they are permanently locked. Members of staff were unfriendly when they served us at the reception.

Michael N.
Philippines
September 10, 2014
No free wi fi
Near restaurants/ grocery, staff in front desk, clean room!
One front desk staff(local) wasnt very friendly. Very rude in answering.