Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel

Makati Avenue corner Kalayaan Avenue, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1210 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : St. Giles Hotel
St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Electric Kettle & Mugs St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Flat Screen Television St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - View St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - View St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Guest Room St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Pub/Lounge St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Restaurant St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Restaurant St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Guest Room St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Fitness Room St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Bathroom St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Guest Room
St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Reception St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Guest Room St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Guest Room St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Reception St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin Room St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Superior King Room St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Gym St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Conference St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Interior St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Exterior St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 512
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 2063 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2063)
Sort by:
Lu Y. Solo travelers Singapore, October 31, 2014
Excellent

Location, cleanliness and comfortable
4.3
My friends were staying in room 1803 and 3215. Their wifi connections were strong. Unlike for me, who stayed in room 1808, the connection was poor. Maybe the router was positioned far away from my room. Other than this minor glitch, my stay in this hotel was near perfect. Location of hotel, room cleanliness and comfortable stay. Good job.
Michael D. Business travelers United States of America, October 28, 2014
Average Hotel in My Opinion, Priced Right though

Location and Friendly Staff
7
Stay was fine, but the hotel seems style wise to be an older 80's look. Rooms were small compared to other hotels close by and within same price range. Staff was very friendly and helpful though. I'd stay again, but I feel there are nicer hotels that are 4 star in the same area.
Djong N. Business travelers Indonesia, October 27, 2014
Hotel in Makati

Good location, good service, strong wifi
7.3
This is a good hotel for 1 person, since the standard room is small. Almost similar to the room size of Tune Hotel. The room is clean, stong wifi. Many restaurant around. There are some minimart around hotel. Easy to go to Glorietta (close distance).
Gert-St. F. Business travelers Germany, October 26, 2014
It´s a standard city hotel with less athmosphäre

simple to get guests to your room, 24-hours front desk service, a third I don´t rememeber
6.7
the balance between the price and the value from the hotel is not as well as others in this area. So I have changed after one night to the hotel in the opposite. new build, rooms more than double big, even the bathroom, better food, perfect swimming area .... and cheeper
Djong N. Business travelers Indonesia, October 25, 2014
Hotel in Makati

Good location, good service, strong wifi
7.3
The standard room is relatively small. It is not comfortable for 2 person. The room is clean, good service. There are many good restaurant around.
Ron I. Solo travelers Australia, October 24, 2014
Great location

The Staff, the pool, the location
9.3
St Giles Hotel is a great place to stay to enjoy the nightlife of Makati. It is located close to many shopping locations and is very easy to get a cab to anywhere. The staff are very friendly and helpful, nothing seems like a problem.
Alan D. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 23, 2014
Be aware - don't give front desk credit card

.
5.3
This is the only hotel i have experienced where they actually withdraw the money when you hand over a credit card as a deposit. Then you have to fight to get the money refunded - through emails (that go unanswered) and expensive phone calls. I trust hotels not to charge against my credit card if i haven't used room service/mini bar, etc..... alas..... If you stay here, hand over the 2,000 pesos deposit as cash, do not use your credit card. I am still waiting for the money to be refunded.
Wayne R. Solo travelers Australia, October 23, 2014
Nice but underwhelming

Location, staff, quiet.
7.3
The hotel is a very large hotel. As such, people a room number only. Door staff/staff very pleasant under the circumstances. Predictable room standards, so safe bet if International visitor. Pricey however and better deals in same location available if researched. Elevator numbers hard to read for me visually. Elevators fast to arrive. Little waiting. Check in efficient and check out very fast. Room clean but a dead cockroach outside my door during my stay. Under-staffing of House keepers probable issue. Only one.
Ephrem C. Solo travelers Canada, October 21, 2014
Central location

location, staff performance, value
8
Youju K. Solo travelers South Korea, October 19, 2014
Good

Good service and location
7
Everything was quite good but one thing, it was really hard to catch a taxi:'-(

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel ManilaSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Electric Kettle & MugsSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Flat Screen TelevisionSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - ViewSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - ViewSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Pub/LoungeSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - RestaurantSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - RestaurantSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - BathroomSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - ReceptionSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - ReceptionSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin RoomSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Superior King RoomSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - GymSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - ConferenceSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - InteriorSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - ExteriorSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - BathroomSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - BathroomSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - BallroomSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - BathroomSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - LobbySt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - RestaurantSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Lobby

Customer Reviews - St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05