Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel

Makati Avenue corner Kalayaan Avenue, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1210 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : St. Giles Hotel
St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Electric Kettle & Mugs St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Flat Screen Television St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - View St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - View St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Guest Room St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Pub/Lounge St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Restaurant St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Restaurant St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Guest Room St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Fitness Room St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Bathroom St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Guest Room
St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Reception St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Guest Room St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Guest Room St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Reception St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin Room St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Superior King Room St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Gym St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Conference St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Interior St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Exterior St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 512
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 31 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
Families with older children (31)
Sort by:
Jestoni E. Families with older children Philippines, January 1, 2015
A Decent Place to Stay in Makati Avenue!

The location is very convenient. Checking in on this hotel is very quick. The rooms will give you some of the amazing view of the metro!
6.3
St. Giles need to differentiate their hotel brand in the market. The rooms are no longer state of the art. The bathroom has a feel of the 90s. They need to up their ante to stay on the game. I can name a lot of hotels that are completely modern and definitely a bang in a buck. Also, give life to the uninspiring skydeck. The pool area does not give enough relaxation space. It will be best to infuse more pool beds to relax while enjoying the great view of the city!
Report this review
Melanie A. Families with older children Canada, December 23, 2014
Nice Hotel

Cleanliness, staff friendliness
8.3
Hotel was nice, rooms were on the small side, but very clean and fine for the 2 days we stayed here, but wouldn't recommend it if you plan on staying any longer than 2/3 days. I gave the food/dining a 3 because we never did eat at the hotel. There is a Chinese/Filipino restaurant across the street, called North Park (I think that's what it was called) which was really good and it was always busy there and they had the BEST Halo Halo there!
Report this review
Lourdes A. Families with older children Philippines, November 22, 2014
week end at St. Giles

it is clean, the staff were accommodating, fast service
8
Relaxing and convenient to places we want to go
Report this review
Chow P. Families with older children Singapore, November 18, 2014
VAlue for money

Clean, Convenient and Value for money
6
Overall are fine, very clean, hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful. The only regret is the internet connection in the room is very weak. They are limitation of no of people sign in to the internet. We are quite stratify with our stay
Report this review
Maylynn G. Families with older children Switzerland, September 12, 2014
Very small room

location and attentive staff
5.3
The room we stayed at was very small for 3 persons. a bit pricey compared to similar hotels or even better
Report this review
Jeremiah D. Families with older children Philippines, May 4, 2014
Nice place to relax

Location, value for money, high speed internet
7.7
We were able to relax and unwind during our 2 days / 2 nights stay. The hotel is very close to shopping malls and local restaurants.
Report this review
William B. Families with older children Philippines, April 14, 2013
accessible, clean, near to shopping malls

clean, friendly staff, near to the airport
7.7
stay was good, except for one time, the hotel staff, when i ordered shakey's delivery just across the street, my order was delayed at the lobby for 20mins. when the food came up it was not hot anymore. there was miscommunication between the hotel staff.
Report this review
Martina J. Families with older children Thailand, April 7, 2013
It was a memorable experience.

Cleanliness, Attentive Staff, easy access to the city life!
9
Our stay was very comfortable and stress free as we were in the middle of the city and were able to walk or take a short taxi ride to all the major shopping places and dinning spots!
Report this review
Chu V. Families with older children Australia, December 29, 2012
Nice hotel but small rooms

Pool and Gym
8
We have to say the Superior rooms are small in size compare to other hotels we had been to, except hotels in Japan. They are similar in size to hotels in Japan. But the St Giles has a good pool and gym with a good range of equipment. There are also many restaurants nearby and the Greenbelt and Glorietta shopping malls are about 15 minutes by foot or 70 peso by taxi.
Report this review
John D. Families with older children Australia, December 20, 2012
Nice location but not value for money...

Location...
5
We had two rooms for my family. But contrary to expectations, both rooms were not the same size despite being small. Second room was even smaller compared to the first room. Both rooms were supposed to be same type of rooms in the hotel. Despite being small the rooms were clean but for this area of Makati, the price for the rooms is a little over priced compared to other hotels. The check inexperience was not so professional as the staff seemed rather occupied with themselves. I would consider other hotels next time in Makati.
Nightlife Tip: This hotel is near all the bars in Makati...if you are into nightlife and girls. Cerntainly not for families...
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel ManilaSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Electric Kettle & MugsSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Flat Screen TelevisionSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - ViewSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - ViewSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Pub/LoungeSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - RestaurantSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - RestaurantSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - BathroomSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - ReceptionSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - ReceptionSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin RoomSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Superior King RoomSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - GymSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - ConferenceSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - InteriorSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - ExteriorSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - BathroomSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - BathroomSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - BallroomSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - BathroomSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - LobbySt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - RestaurantSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Lobby

Customer Reviews - St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06