or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel

Makati Avenue corner Kalayaan Avenue, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1210 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : St. Giles Hotel
St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Electric Kettle & Mugs St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Flat Screen Television St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - View St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - View St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Guest Room St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Pub/Lounge St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Restaurant St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Restaurant St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Guest Room St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Fitness Room St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Bathroom St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Guest Room
St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Reception St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Guest Room St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Guest Room St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Reception St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin Room St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Superior King Room St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Gym St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Conference St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Interior St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Exterior St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 512
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
852 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.3
Business travelers (852)
Sort by:
Johan A. Business travelers Philippines, March 20, 2015
Great service with a decent price

Staff, location, cost
8.7
I stayed for a todal of 11 days I think. I really have no issues or complaints. If anything I wish the A/C would work faster and stronger. The room is comfy with a safe, iron, flatscreen, hair dryer, and a desk for your lap top which gets free internet. I will continue to stay here each month for business.
Chin W. Business travelers Malaysia, March 20, 2015
Good location

Location, food and nightlife
8.7
I always stay at this hotel when I go to Makati.
Johan A. Business travelers Philippines, March 18, 2015
Always a good reaso to come back and stay.

Location, price, and staff.
8.7
I've stayed at St. Giles so many times now, they all know me by name there. The location is close to everything by cab. So many great places to eat within walking distance it's so convenient. The rooms are a bit small but just enough to stay cozy. Ther is an iron and dryer, safe, flat screen tv and free internet. Bottle water is free and I can always ask for more and they always give me more than just 2 anytime I ask. The staff are always saying hello and are always friendly. They open the door for you all the time. For the price and location its really hard to not comee back to St. Giles. I will continue to use this place anytime I'm in Makati.
Johan A. Business travelers Philippines, March 14, 2015
Hotel always delivers for a great price

Location, price, and service
8.7
Stayed at St. Giles so many times now, it just makes sense for me. The staff is always polite and willing to help out in anyway they can. They can get busy at times but that's how things just get if everyone is staying there. The price is very reasonable, nice flat screens. Always get bottled water for free, and no issues asking for extra. So many good places to eat within steps of the hotel. I will continue to stay at this hotel as it just makes sense. I can afford to spend a bit more and some of the more elegant hotels but I just don't see the need when I know that St. Giles will always deliver great treatment.
Chakpong P. Business travelers Thailand, March 13, 2015
Location came with traffics

Location, Breakfast, ??
6.7
First time staying at Makati so wanted to try to stay in city. Room was OK, I was surprised that I booked and request for double bed room but when I reached and check in which was at 1am on next day, they said I booked for twin bed?? They did manage to get me a double bed room but was on smoking floor. Overall OK for food. Traffic was really bad and took me more than 30 minutes just to grab a cab.
Andrew W. Business travelers Canada, March 5, 2015
This is not a 4 star hotel

In all honesty I could not Find 1 positive thing to say about this hotel
5
Very very disappointed Given a room with no Wifi after 5 hours and 18 minutes they agreed to give another room The room it self was very very small with what I would class as only a mid range 3 star at best Wifi in 2nd floor breakfast area was not available on it all areas The lobby for wifi was very spotty at best The front desk staff said they would check but never did The 3 star City Garden next door has superior front desk staff as well as better wifi ( although rooms are small) but they don't claim to be a 4 star For the money you are far better off at either the city garden grand, the F1. Just very disappointed overall
Sathish J. Business travelers India, March 5, 2015
Very nice hotel

cosy. neat and clean
10
Very good. I enjoyed my stay at this hotel.
Alan B. Business travelers Canada, March 3, 2015
Bit tired

Location, staff, don't know.
6.3
I have stayed at the St Giles a few times over the past couple of years. Must say I notice it is getting a bit rough around the edges. Needs a good sprucing up. Compared to other hotels in the region I would consider it average, but not four star.
Tae Y. Business travelers South Korea, February 27, 2015
Good

Lication price convenience
3.3
Ok
John H. Business travelers Australia, February 21, 2015
Great Hotel, great staff

Staff are always very helpful, clean rooms and pricing is very good for the location
9.3
I have stayed at this hotel several times now, my first choice. The location is great, staff are always willing to assist, and the rooms are modern and clean

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel ManilaSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Electric Kettle & MugsSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Flat Screen TelevisionSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - ViewSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - ViewSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Pub/LoungeSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - RestaurantSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - RestaurantSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - BathroomSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - ReceptionSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - ReceptionSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin RoomSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Superior King RoomSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - GymSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - ConferenceSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - InteriorSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - ExteriorSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - BathroomSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - BathroomSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - BallroomSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - BathroomSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - LobbySt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - RestaurantSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Lobby

Customer Reviews - St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B05