Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel

Makati Avenue corner Kalayaan Avenue, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1210

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
407 reviews

1658 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
Couples (407)
Sort by:
Phoebe D. Couples Philippines, February 4, 2016
City staycation

location, buffet breakfast, comfy king size bed
8.3
It was a pleasant stay!
Report this review
Eva G. Couples Singapore, November 27, 2015
Should be better

Location, convenient, Clean
6.7
Just fine, but can be improved.
Report this review
Catherine T. Couples United States of America, November 25, 2015
Very clean

Nice, clean, accommodating
10
Like it. Good service .enjoying my stay
Report this review
Jonathan K. Couples Philippines, September 13, 2015
the hotel is ok

breakfast
7.7
it was ok
Report this review
Nirzham S. Couples Singapore, July 4, 2015
Mid Year Break

Excellent Staff and Customer Service.
10
My stay was just a night but I will definitely be back. I love the hotel location but the best I take away is the employees and staff, from being greeted and the door, to the check-in staffs, concierge they were all amazing and smiling and always greeting their guests. I only have 1 comment for the management to upgrade or recure the swimming pool given the competition around that area.
Report this review
Avelino S. Couples United States of America, July 1, 2015
just OK

n/a
7
Rooms are small
Report this review
Charmaine S. Couples Philippines, June 28, 2015
Affordable hotel in the city

clean, friendly staff, big room
8.3
One of my favorite hotels in Makati. Clean and big rooms, friendly and helpful staff and very accessible to restaurants. Additional variety for breakfast and it would've been perfect!
Report this review
Rosalyn Q. Couples Philippines, April 24, 2015
Wonderful stay, clean, friendly staff we will come

Pool, restaurant and gym
9.3
Very nice can't find the best word to say it... Staff are great especially concierges thank you for assisting the taxi and the house keeping for keeping our room clean...
Report this review
Edward F. Couples United Kingdom, April 20, 2015
Convenient, good location, friendly staff.. :)

Good location , good rate, friendly staff
9.7
Very good!
Report this review
Mas A. Couples Brunei Darussalam, April 3, 2015
Comfy bed,secure & near the road

Comfy bed
8
I booked a deluxe room and its so small. The thing i fun like is the hotel only provide one card,the air conditioner cannot be set cooler n i wake up couple of times at night coz its not so cold inside the room,fewer room amenities and no hose in the toilet. Thing that I like is the security is very tight as we can only use room card in the hotel lift,very polite hotel members,they let us keep our luggage until 7 pm although we check out at 12 in the afternoon.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2122 reviews Next page
St Giles Makati - Classic Hotel ManilaSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Electric Kettle & MugsSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Flat Screen TelevisionSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - ViewSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - ViewSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - RestaurantSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - RestaurantSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - BathroomSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - ReceptionSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - ReceptionSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - ExteriorSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - BathroomSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - BallroomSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - BathroomSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - LobbySt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - RestaurantSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSt Giles Makati - Classic Hotel Manila - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02