My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel

Corner Makati and Kalayaan Avenues, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1209 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : St. Giles Hotel

St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Electric Kettle & Mugs St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Flat Screen Television St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - View St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - View St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Guest Room St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Pub/Lounge St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Restaurant St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Restaurant St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Guest Room St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Fitness Room St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Bathroom St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Guest Room
St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Reception St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Guest Room St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Guest Room St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Reception St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin Room St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Superior King Room St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Gym St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Conference St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Interior St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Exterior St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 512
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1755 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1755)
Sort by:
Michael W. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2014
Small room with a great view

Great view of Makati and the rest of Manila, nice roof top pool, variety of breakfast food
7.7
I watch new years eve fireworks for about two ours from the hotel window. Beyond that we did some shopping and enjoyed lazing around the pools all afternoon.
Marissa T. Families with young children Philippines, January 1, 2014
Satisfying

Location, staff
8.3
Our stay was very satisfying. Good location, friendly staff and clean rooms.
Michael I. Families with young children Philippines, January 1, 2014
was ok..

its room is ok
6.3
Was ok.. just had some confusion with the conflicting statements given by it staff with regard to the new year's eve diner and fireworks display..
Paul F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 28, 2013
Good clean hotel

Location, Staff and room
7.7
I have stayed here many times and as always the staff were very helful. Good location and well kept rooms.
Alvin R. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 24, 2013
Comfortable & value for money

Location, price, privacy
8
I stay at St. Giles often when I'm in makati, unless I have to be close to the airport. The staff are friendly as always but not imposing. Hotel is quiet and security is good. Rooms while aren't big are very comfortable, shower is good. For me it's all about location. There's a huge selection of local and foreign restaurants right at your door step, bars right behind And you can take a 10 min walk to makati greenbelt.
Marissa M. Business travelers Malaysia, December 21, 2013
perfect stay and hospitality

clean room, good hospitality, easy access restaurant
10
perfect, clean, comfortable stay, good hospitality and relax ambience
Ho S. Business travelers Malaysia, December 20, 2013
centrally located

clean and location is strategic and friendly staff
9
Johan A. Business travelers Philippines, December 17, 2013
Very comfortable stay

Location, service, clean
7.7
I was extending my stay at the hotel for the 3rd night. I have always felt this hotel gives the best value for what you spend. It's so close to everything you need. I was able to walk to the PAL ticket office to buy a plane ticket, easy to get a cab. You can walk to so many restaurants all around the hotel. I even walked to Rockwell Mall which is about about a 15 minute walk. The staff is always friendly and always make you feel comfortable and smiling. Rooms are very clean and provide all the little details including newspaper and ironing board and hair dryer. Just no toothbrush or lotion. I will continue to stay at St. Giles as long as the price stays the same.
Johan A. Business travelers Philippines, December 16, 2013
Great location and clean

Location, price, staff
7.7
This is my 3rd time to stay at St. Giles in Makati. Ericka at the front desk always seems to be the one who checks me in, and is very nice and efficient. Rooms are very small but clean and detailed. Great desk for working along with flat screen t.v. and good comfortable bed. You get a daily paper at your door. Water is always hot for showers and bathroom is small but modern. My only issue was the towels are not so soft and should be changed. The rooftop pool is very nice and modern and offers amazing views in every direction. I ordered room service twice and when it was time to check out they said the meals were already covered which was nice. I asked how and why and never really got a clear answer so I figured it was my lucky day. The hotel is great value, and is in a great location for getting taxi's, bars, and tons of places to eat all within walking distance. I will continue to stay there when I'm in Makati.
Palarp P. Couples Thailand, December 15, 2013
Nice location

Nice location, fair price, good hospitality
8.7
This hotel has a very good location in Makati downtown. Easily to travel for business/pleasure.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel ManilaSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Electric Kettle & MugsSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Flat Screen TelevisionSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - ViewSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - ViewSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Pub/LoungeSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - RestaurantSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - RestaurantSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - BathroomSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - ReceptionSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - ReceptionSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin RoomSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Superior King RoomSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - GymSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - ConferenceSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - InteriorSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - ExteriorSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - BathroomSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - BathroomSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - BallroomSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - BathroomSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - LobbySt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - RestaurantSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Lobby

Customer Reviews - St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C08