Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel

Corner Makati and Kalayaan Avenues, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1209 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : St. Giles Hotel
St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Electric Kettle & Mugs St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Flat Screen Television St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - View St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - View St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Guest Room St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Pub/Lounge St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Restaurant St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Restaurant St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Guest Room St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Fitness Room St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Bathroom St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Guest Room
St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Reception St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Guest Room St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Guest Room St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Reception St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin Room St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Superior King Room St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Gym St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Conference St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Interior St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Exterior St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 512
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1806 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1806)
Sort by:
Sarah R. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 4, 2014
Poor

There weren't 3
5
Not a great hotel for the price seeing as it is SE Asia
Dylan G. Business travelers Canada, March 4, 2014
Nice business hotel

Location, Clean, Close to CBD
7.3
Good for business, not bad for tourist. Clean and friendly staff.
Stewart W. Couples Australia, March 1, 2014
Very ordinary. Lifts poor. Staff don't listen

Could not give one
6.7
Very ordinary. Lifts are ridiculously slow. One still not working a week after breaking down. I will stay elsewhere when hotel rooms are available
Caroline A. Couples Philippines, February 28, 2014
Good. The room gave us the rest we needed.

clean, safe and near the shopping malls
6.7
Pleasant. It provided us the rest we needed plus the newly opened Century Mall is just a few metres across the street.
Chin W. Business travelers Malaysia, February 28, 2014
Great hotel and value for money

Location, clean room and value for money
8
Beng C. Business travelers Singapore, February 25, 2014
Pleasant stay with clean room

Clean, Courteous & Convenient
7.3
Overall, the room was clean and the staff were courteous and helpful. The wifi service was great! The only set back about the hotel were the following: 1. The room service was a disappointment as it took too long to serve the food. 2. The restaurant that serve the breakfast was crowded and the food were insufficient.
Jonathan L. Business travelers United States of America, February 23, 2014
Hotel was ok. Bathroom was an issue.

Location, Staff, View of the city
7
The hotel room was ok. The bed was nice. The room was a bit small, but ergonomically functional. The view of the city was nice, although they were doing some construction on the building next to the St. Giles which distracted from the view. I always like to find an iron and ironing board in my hotel room and there was one in my closet. The elevators in the hotel are small. If someone has their luggage with them, it is a tight squeeze. My bathroom was an issue. The water temperature of the shower was difficult to control. It intermittently cycled between scalding hot and luke warm temperature. The shower also drained very slow. I became a bit queesy with the thought of all the hair and who knows what else was clogging the drain because I was standing in that water as I showered. I could have easily flooded the bathroom if I took a long shower due to the lack of drainage. One of the two provided towels smelled terrible. I quickly discarded it and dried off with the other towel which smelled fine. The breakfast wasn't very good in my opinion. I sat down to eat towards the end of the breakfast buffet duration and most of my food was either cold or had been sitting on the buffet far too long and had become unpleasant to eat. There wasn't much fruit on the breakfast bar either which was a bit surprising to find at a hotel in the Philippines. There is not much room for drivers to park outside the hotel so getting in and out can be a bit cumbersome, but hey, it's Manila, space is premium. The staff of the hotel was pleasant and most of them were very fluent in English. Overall, I think the hotel is ok. It's decent value for the money and I don't really believe that all of their bathrooms were as bad as mine. The breakfast buffet may have been better had I gotten there earlier. I'd rate it 5-6 out of 10 overall.
Yeow L. Business travelers Malaysia, February 22, 2014
Cozy Room !!!

Cozy Room, Cozy Room, Cozy Room !!!
7.3
Stayed 2 nights. Overall I am quite satisfied with the hotel. Small guest room but veru cozy, just feel like home. There is wifi inside the room, very convenient.
Kelvin C. Business travelers Singapore, February 21, 2014
Clean rooms and polite staff

Location Location & Location
7.3
Jini T. Business travelers Taiwan, February 20, 2014
Poor WiFi, noisy room by street side

Few restaurants & one 7-11 accorss the street, frendly staff speaking English
5.7
1. Non-smoking room wasn't available, so I had to suffer bad smell in the room. 2. Commercial hotel but my 3G wansn't reachable, even hotel's own WiFi was poor connected in my room which was very annoying for businessman. I had to stay in lobby to check emails. 3. My room by street side was too noisy at night. 4. The location is nearby few bars and you may find streetwalkers. For female guest along, highly suggest not to leave hotel in the evening. 5. Breakfast was just basic, restaurant was easily full during 08:00-09:00 and waiters refilled pretty slowly. Highly suggest not to have breakfast after 08:00. 6. One thing good was that there're 3-4 restaurants & a 7-11 available accross the street.(but me as female alone had to dine & went back to hotel before sunset. Safer!)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel ManilaSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Electric Kettle & MugsSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Flat Screen TelevisionSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - ViewSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - ViewSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Pub/LoungeSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - RestaurantSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - RestaurantSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - BathroomSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - ReceptionSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - ReceptionSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin RoomSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Superior King RoomSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - GymSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - ConferenceSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - InteriorSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - ExteriorSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - BathroomSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - BathroomSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - BallroomSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - BathroomSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - LobbySt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - RestaurantSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Lobby

Customer Reviews - St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A02