or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel

Corner Makati and Kalayaan Avenues, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1209 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : St. Giles Hotel
St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Electric Kettle & Mugs St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Flat Screen Television St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - View St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - View St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Guest Room St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Pub/Lounge St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Restaurant St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Restaurant St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Guest Room St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Fitness Room St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Bathroom St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Guest Room
St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Reception St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Guest Room St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Guest Room St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Reception St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin Room St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Superior King Room St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Gym St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Conference St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Interior St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Exterior St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 512
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1791 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1791)
Sort by:
Xiaoxue W. Business travelers Indonesia, September 13, 2013
VERY GOOD

VERY GOOD FOOD SERVICE LOCATION
10
Eric A. Couples Philippines, September 8, 2013
Good and affordable hotel

Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room, good breakfast
8.3
Overall, the stay was good. The staff are friendly. The room is clean and comfortable. Breakfast is good also. As to location, it is centrally located and thus, there is easy access to shopping malls, spas, and restaurants. Likewise, it is near the international and domestic airport.
Allan D. Business travelers Canada, September 7, 2013
Value Biz Class - steps 2 bars not noisy

value, rooms ok, good service
7.3
It was fine. Traffic is noisy throughout the day and in early evening, but ok later on at night- upper floors better of course. There is another building being constructed across the street and they work until midnight when pouring the cement. It's very near the bars and one of the red light areas, but it's not a security concern (to me anyway). breakfast could use improving, but it's ok. You can order eggs, pancakes etc. It's the Philippines so of course the food is pretty dire and can't blame the hotel for that. It's ok overall.
Charles J. Couples Philippines, September 6, 2013
nice

fun exciting cool
8
stayed in St Giles for a week, left and they came back to finish my trip in the philippines. The staff were very friendly and helpful. One example, I had a slight problem with my hot water, and the staff sent a repairman immediately. Even got a cake on my birthday. The location is excellent. It is within walking distant of several restaurants, clubs, and local grocery store. I had my laundry done in a local shop right next to the hotel. Saved myself a few pesos. The hotel is also a short taxi ride from the Makati's high end shopping and dining. Ate too many meals at Shakeys right across the street, but I missed my hometown pizza. Hotel restaurant is also good with an excellent buffet breakfast. Did wish the hotel had a late night lounge or bar. The hotel is right smack in the middle of the redlight district. So if you are traveling with your family or this sort of thing bother you, this might not be the place for you. Although, I never saw anything going on inside the hotel. The hotel seems to cater to business travelers and asian tour groups.
Ian M. Couples Australia, September 3, 2013
Excellent staff , clean hotel

The Staff at the St Giles are always very good and make for an enjoyable stay every time, the rooms and amenities are clean and well presented
9.3
Our stay at the St Giles was very relaxed and enjoyable especially due to the exception service provided during our stay. The hotel is well priced and well presented
Peter V. Business travelers Netherlands, September 1, 2013
Have been here a number of times and I like it!

Claen efficient nice staff
7.3
Been here several times and will be back, great staff and clean rooms, not too big but enough space!
Jessie N. Business travelers Malaysia, August 31, 2013
good hotel

good hotel, nice room, convinent place
6
St Giles is centrally located and convenient to business and restaurants.
Kelvin C. Business travelers Singapore, August 31, 2013
It is a nicely located and easily accessible

Location, Nice Rooms and friendly staff
8
It was great place to stay with friendly staff and nice room. Wifi can be effy at times
James C. Business travelers United States of America, August 30, 2013
Good room, ok price, ok location

clean room, air con in the room, wi fi
6
I thought my stay was ok. For a cheaper rate, I get the same experience at Makati Palace. I was upset when I checked in because I arrived first, but the front desk guy let me wait while he took care of someone else that arrived after me.
James C. Business travelers United States of America, August 30, 2013
Ok hotel, ok staff, good internet

wifi, clean room, comfortable room
5.7
I thought it was ok. Nothing that makes me want to come back. If I find another hotel like this at a better rate, I would stay there. The staff at this hotel was ok. The room was ok. The Wifi was good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel ManilaSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Electric Kettle & MugsSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Flat Screen TelevisionSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - ViewSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - ViewSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Pub/LoungeSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - RestaurantSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - RestaurantSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - BathroomSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - ReceptionSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - ReceptionSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin RoomSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Superior King RoomSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - GymSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - ConferenceSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - InteriorSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - ExteriorSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - BathroomSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - BathroomSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - BallroomSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - BathroomSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - LobbySt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - RestaurantSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSt Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel Manila - Lobby

Customer Reviews - St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C04